0
Prairie View Ramps Multi-Fold Ramp
Prairie View Ramps Multi-Fold Ramp
$299.00
List Price: $419.98
You Save: $120.98


View Item

Benefits
  • Available in 5', 6', 7', 8', 10' and 12' lengths
  • Closure strap locks ramp panels
  • Accommodates wheelchairs and scooters
  • Stable full platform
  • Safety guides

Reviews for

Prairie View Ramps Multi-Fold Ramp

(28)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
46%
(13)
4 star
39%
(11)
3 star
10%
(3)
1 star
3%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(3.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)

Showing 1-10 of 28 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 2.8/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    mary ann m. from columbus, oh (caregiver)

    6ft 5in male 77yrs w/multiple challenges: traumatic brain surgery, mobility challenges, early dementia, in need of several therapists, home health.

    Can be used when $ not available for a custom made wooden ramp. Caregiver should have help if user is tall & heavy. Can be removed easily and stored, not a permanent attachment to your home.

    No handrails, pins securing ramp are too short, need at least two adults to transport user.


    Reviewed on 08/13/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert b. from green valley, az

    Used for power handicap scooter to get from car into house. Ramp makes it easy to get up the steps and is a stable unit for travel with scooter.

    Strong and well built.

    Would be better if it was slightly lighter weight.


    Reviewed on 07/03/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -

    Sturdy Constuction, does job excellently, somewhat hard to set up.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william w. from petoskey, mi (caregiver)

    Not provided

    Fit, finish, materials. Works great. Good value, easy to move.

    Somewhat hard to set up, it's not easy for me to get the halves apart to transport and set up.


    Reviewed on 05/19/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william w. from petoskey, mi (caregiver)

    Used by my wife who is in a power chair. Use it when we visit friends who have steps into houses.

    Mateials, construction. Very durable. Light weight. Ease of transport.

    Somewhat difficult to disassemble, reassemble for transport/set up.


    Reviewed on 05/19/2016


  • 2.8/5.0 -

    It was easier to break down the scooter and load into the car than use the ramp.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    edward c. from evansville, wi

    Not provided

    Well made

    Hard to use without help.


    Reviewed on 03/24/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    bette e. from burton, mi

    Disabled,use rollater & electric scooter.

    Allows you to leave your home without building a handicap ramp. Sets up in minutes.

    So far none.


    Reviewed on 11/21/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    mark n. from hanover, pa

    Age 73, somewhat ambulatory, use power wheelchair for excursions out side the home. Found the ramps purchased handle the intention sought.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 10/26/2015


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    joel p. from fort collins, co (caregiver)

    The ramp is too heavy and is not easy, very heavy. I had to get extensions which makes it awkward and heavy

    Very strong

    Not easy to handle.


    Reviewed on 09/14/2015


  • 3.5/5.0 -

    It makes life easier when we get where we're going like the mall

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    barry l. from ashville, nc

    The user is a 60 who uses the ramp to put his wife's electric wheel chair in the back of a subaru hatchback

    The main thing is it allows me to enjoy going places without having to push a manual wheel chair around.

    The two bolts are a little difficult to place together. It is also a little difficult to handle due to it's weight and it is also a little difficult to get the back wheels of the chair to advance up the incline


    Reviewed on 05/22/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    roland c. from south hamilton, ma (caregiver)

    Age and Physical Disability

    Quality, ease of use, confidence of user

    None that I can see.


    Reviewed on 05/17/2015


Showing 1-10 of 28 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X