50984842
 
Pride Pursuit XL PMV
Pride Pursuit XL PMV
$3,999.00
List Price: $5,499.00
You Save: $1,500.00


View Item

Benefits
  • FREE GIFT PACK— cup holder, safety flag & weather cover! Exp: 7.30.15
  • Speedy 8.5 MPH and 21.7 mile range
  • Full LED lighting package for greater safety
  • 13" pneumatic tires with front and rear suspension

 


Reviews for

Pride Pursuit XL PMV

(11)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
72%
(8)
4 star
27%
(3)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.8)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)

Records 1-10 of 11 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 - Great. -

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    catherine m. from shell knob, mo

    This is for my husband! He likes it very well. Built very well, rides comfortable. Nice and stable on rough ground.

    Well-built

    None


    Reviewed on 03/04/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 - Super product. -

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    jean w. from woodson terrace, mo

    My husband uses this cart, and absolutely loves it. the ride is great, the speed is good when wanting to cross streets, it is very easy to handle.

    Shocks that make the ride really smooth, lights for letting people know you are there, turn signals to let others know where you are going, just an all around joy to drive.

    None


    Reviewed on 10/17/2014


  • 4.0/5.0 - Not best for short people or children and needs a storage... -

    Not best for short people or children and needs a storage pocket on the seat back.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    joyce f. from midlothian, va

    Female, age 62, weight about 160. I sought more ground clearance for tackling curbs throughout the planned community + for occasional off path explora

    Distance possible on one charge. Nice speed capability.

    Limited seat height adjustments. I need a foot rest part so my legs don't dangle. Needs additional storage places.


    Reviewed on 09/13/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 - A little overkill but was what I needed -

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    dorothy g. from mendon, oh

    Female, 82 years old, 5' tall, very bad back issues.

    Company history. Had a Rebel for over 25 years, is still running but I wanted a better ground clearance.

    Headlights are great, but it needs a good, bright light the height of the tiller. I had to improvise one myself--should be standard on this quality and price scooter.


    Reviewed on 10/06/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 - (No headline provided) -

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    debra f. from tucson, az (caregiver)

    71 4 strokes, can't walk

    comfort, speed, looks great, very happy with this unit

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 01/06/2013


  • 4.0/5.0 - If it was complete at first! -

    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    joseph b. from sebastian, fl

    Love everything about scooter so far except, need lumbar knob for seat. Complete seat was sent to me.

    N/A

    N/A


    Reviewed on 11/10/2012


  • 4.8/5.0 - (No headline provided) -

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    edward i. from nutley, nj

    Physical disability, arthritis of both knees ankles, an hips an left shoulder.

    Size, ability to carry my weight, off road capable, I also like the design.

    Considering my size and abilities there is no weaknes's except maybe the price.


    Reviewed on 08/19/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 - Yes but not the white glove service. Was not very... -

    Yes but not the white glove service. Was not very professional

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    kenneth g. from fremont, ca (caregiver)

    83 yr old male with bad back, knees and foot not able to walk without a walker

    Comfort and easy to get in or on.

    Turning radius.


    Reviewed on 12/23/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 - This scooter allows me to go beyond the pavement in comfort. -

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william p. from coxsackie, ny

    64yr old male with SBMA, Kennedys disease. Overall loss of strength, limited walking.

    It is fast and the suspension is unreal. It cushions the off road ride like no other scooter. The lights are powerful and the automatic break lights were unexpected and really convenient.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 11/13/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 - A very solid product, but is definitely not for everyone. -

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    erik s. from petaluma, ca

    The end user is a 48-year-old male with severe arm and leg weakness. The user can stand but cannot walk.

    This is the ultimate scooter for getting around outdoors. It is large, powerful, and can drive through or over many things other than water. It has a great deal of speed and torque, and the batteries are good for several miles on flat surfaces. It is a very stable and comfortable scooter, particularly with the shock absorbers as one takes the scooter off-road. The LED lights are not just there for decoration. They are very bright and work exceptionally well at night. This was my fourth scooter from Pride, and it has the same level of design quality, operational similarities with the rest of the Pride line, and the feeling as with the other scooters of extreme durability. Also, as with all the other Pride scooters, I had this one assembled and working within 10 min. after it was delivered, with minimal tools requirement. Other than installing the batteries and the seat, no other assembly work is required. Finally, the standard seat it comes with is unbelievably comfortable. An added benefit of ordering from spin life was the free delivery, along with free scooter cover, flag, and drink holder.

    It is not a general-purpose scooter, and people with leg weakness would have an extremely difficult time getting on or off the scooter. The seat is 27 inches from the ground at a minimum. The scooter seems to be designed for riding longer distances, probably on roads, so the horn could really use more decibels. It could also use a small odometer and speedometer. The steering column is not for people with weak arms or upper body, as it takes a bit of effort to push the delta tiller, especially if the vehicle is not moving. The battery rating was for approximately 20 miles of driving, but this was not achieved if any appreciable amount of hills are on the driving path. Finally, this scooter has all the same warnings as other Pride scooters regarding exposure to water. Given that this particular scooter is specifically designed as an all-terrain vehicle, one would think that Pride should make this particular scooter a bit more water resistant.


    Reviewed on 06/05/2011




Records 1-10 of 11 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last