0
Pride Pursuit PMV
Pride Pursuit PMV
$2,999.00
List Price: $4,199.00
You Save: $1,200.00


View Item

Benefits
  • FREE GIFT PACK— cup holder, safety flag & weather cover! Exp: 12.31.16
  • Delta tiller with wraparound handles
  • Front and rear suspension
  • Full lighting package includes turn signals and headlight
  • Large 13" low profile solid tires

Reviews for

Pride Pursuit PMV

(17)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
70%
(12)
4 star
17%
(3)
3 star
5%
(1)
2 star
5%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)

Showing 1-10 of 17 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    david h. from crescent, pa

    I am a 72-year-old male and have had primary progressive MS for 23 years. This is my fourth scooter and first four-wheel unit. I use my scooter outsid

    Comfortable, stable, fast, and easy on and off.

    I wish it had a built-in cane holder and a louder horn.


    Reviewed on 11/11/2015


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    robert g. from carson city, nv (caregiver)

    91 year old WWII and Korean war veteran. Range of walking limited.

    This scooter is stylish and seat is comfortable. With the upgraded 70 amp batteries, I’ve traveled over 15 miles and have not seen the battery meter indicate a ½ charge state. The scooter has sufficient power to move a large person around town. The turning radius is sufficient enough to operate inside major grocery/department stores with ease.

    The horn on this unit is so quiet and ineffective it creates a safety hazard. It is not loud enough to perform the duties of a real horn which is to attract the attention of pedestrians or vehicles in a dangerous situation. Be aware that even with the suspension and foam filled tires the scooter has a very rough ride.. The steering is extremely light and requires constant correction on bumpy sidewalks.. Within 3 weeks of operation, it developed a severe creaking sound in the front end I sprayed silicone oil at the base of the steering column and the creaking stopped for now. This suggests improper lubrication of the front end components from the factory. It does have torque issues on slow speed on steeper inclines which can be overcome by increasing speed before the incline. The front light is way too dim for safe night use.


    Reviewed on 09/18/2015


  • 2.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality

    miguel r. from new york, ny

    I use the scooter to travel distances, due to a severe heart condition.

    It moves.

    It no longer has any speed. It lacks any acceleration, it creaks like an antique chair. I don't feel comfortable traveling too far from home.


    Reviewed on 05/21/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    ian f. from plano, tx (caregiver)

    Excellent product much improved over previous models.We have two others.

    Strong, fast, comfortable with advanced features

    Packaging was damaged and some parts missing


    Reviewed on 05/02/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    raymond d. from elroy, wi

    Severe osteoarthritis. Not a good candidate for joint replacement due to circulation issues. Scooter allows me to go to local park with my grandchildr

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 04/09/2015


  • 4.3/5.0 -

    Not as fast as my last one, it's squeaks all the time. Love the color

    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features

    walter m. from fort worth, tx

    Late 70s, trouble getting around ankles and arthritis problems. Use the scooter in our acreage goes from house to shop out in the field drive on turf

    It's heavy duty versus lightweight machine

    Not fast enough in low gear


    Reviewed on 03/27/2015


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    joseph h. from glassboro, nj

    I'm 65 years old and have trouble walking because of lower back, knee and hip issues.

    Comfort, speed, lights, size.

    It can be hard getting up some wheelchair ramps.


    Reviewed on 09/19/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    jean r. from gladstone, mi (caregiver)

    85, right leg amputated above the knee

    Easy seat access. Disabled person has the ability to access seat from his strong side. The swivel chair and standup arms are perfect. The large tires allow him access to outdoors at home and at camp. Ability to access backyard for the first time in 3 years. Ability to ride/walk the camp roads. This product is a "small piece of heaven" and freedom for my man!!! For the first time in 4 years, we walked our dog together. Thank you for this Pride Product.

    As of right now we have found no weaknesses with our Pride Mobility Scooter.


    Reviewed on 09/10/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    randy g. from summerset, sd

    Not provided

    Quality in ease of use

    No comment at this time


    Reviewed on 03/13/2014


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    jeff k. from janesville, wi (caregiver)

    My father is 83 with Dementia. He is no longer able to drive a car so I ordered this for him to give him a feeling of independence.

    Smooth ride with a comfortable seat. Does have some get up and go so hold on when you turn up the speed dial. Also like the automatic braking when you release the throttle.

    The forward and backward control were a little confusing for my father but with some extra time on the Scooter it should help.


    Reviewed on 01/27/2014


Showing 1-10 of 17 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X