0
Drive Medical Bariatric Folding Commode
Drive Medical Bariatric Folding Commode
$138.00
List Price: $220.97
You Save: $82.97


View Item

Benefits
  • Easily opens and folds
  • Folds flat for convenient storage and transportation
  • 16 1/2" deep snap on seat with lid
  • Plastic armrests provide comfort and stability
  • 650 lb. weight limit
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty

Reviews for

Drive Medical Bariatric Folding Commode

(15)
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
40%
(6)
4 star
40%
(6)
3 star
13%
(2)
1 star
6%
(1)
Features
(3.9)
Quality
(4.0)
Ease of Use
(3.9)
Meets Expectations
(3.7)

Showing 1-10 of 15 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    paul l. from santee, ca (caregiver)

    My adult stepson. TBI L side paralysis-Arm total, leg partial use-very bad balance makes bedside commode necessary. Has had several commodes.

    Strong metal frame as compared to the last locally purchased commode which had a plastic or fiberglass "deck" which cracked badly although it too was bariatric and user only weighs 185#

    The mounting for the seat itself comes off the tubular frame when the user shifts or sits down "off balance": the seat clamps (U-shaped) should be longer to hold better.


    Reviewed on 03/16/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -

    It is for emergency use, when a patient cannot fit into the bathroom.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    elizabeth j. from new city, ny (caregiver)

    This product was purchased to use for my Bariatric Patients in my Out-Patient Physical Therapy Practice.

    Size and stability

    Ease of folding


    Reviewed on 02/16/2016


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    mary t. from selbyville, de

    I was having a knee replacement and I needed the use of a taller commode

    Was nice and sturdy

    Did not fit on toilet completely


    Reviewed on 11/18/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    robert h. from tuscaloosa, al

    We hope to be able to do a bit more travelling because of this purchase. Hotel/condo bathrooms are generally a "disaster area" for people in wheelchai

    Relatively lightweight.

    Not really lightweight.


    Reviewed on 12/10/2014


  • 1.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    kenneth h. from danville, va

    Physical disability

    Not provided

    Pot too small for large person


    Reviewed on 12/05/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Bought the unit for my wife who went to the hospital and passed away before she could use it

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    brian c. from fort lauderdale, fl

    Not provided

    All the above.

    I don't see any


    Reviewed on 11/05/2014


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    judith m. from fairport, ny

    67yrs, bilateral degenerative arthritis/hips, arthritic hands, weigh 245, etc

    Ease of assembly, well built, strong, lightweight and is a good looking commode, I should know as my profession was as a nurse....

    I weigh 245, since the commode is rated to take up to 600 lbs., the toilet seat opening is larger than usual. My problem is that while I'm large, the end of my spine (coccyx) is devoid of fat protection. My one decubiti is there and when I sit, I hit it - ouch! Have padded the area which is helping.


    Reviewed on 11/02/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    caroline b. from hastings, fl

    54 years old; left leg below knee amputation; ongoing toilet problem in father's home.

    Adjustable height to meet my height requirements and armrests to push myself up.

    None


    Reviewed on 08/01/2014


  • 2.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    charlotte m. from murchison, tx

    ge 70. Cannot make it to bath room.

    Large sturdy frame

    The plastic seat does not properly fit the frane and the bucket doest fit right. Two joints pop off in the back top and seat on left side. I can't manage taking to post office, so I will keep it. I thought this was expensive so it would be good.


    Reviewed on 11/18/2013


  • 4.0/5.0 -

    Works good for overweight, gives more room for better personal hygiene.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    ladonna l. from mira loma, ca (caregiver)

    Elderly mother, 84 yrs old. Can't walk but can stand and transfer.

    Adjusts for use over chair height toilet. Good quality.

    Don't know why they put such a flexible, flimsy toilet seat on it. This is supposed to be for bariatric use. It makes you feel the metal framework when sitting on it.


    Reviewed on 07/19/2013


Showing 1-10 of 15 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X