0
Medline Excel 2000
Medline Excel 2000
$299.00
List Price: $349.00
You Save: $50.00


View Item

Benefits
  • FREE Aluminum Quad Cane with Purchase!
  • Carbon steel frame with chip-resistant chrome plating 
  • Dual axle hemi-heights
  • Padded and upholstered armrests are standard

Reviews for

Medline Excel 2000

(12)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
75%
(9)
4 star
16%
(2)
3 star
8%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)

Showing 1-10 of 12 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.5/5.0 -

    Returned the chair because my husband did not find it comfortable for him.

    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    jo a. from portsmouth, oh (caregiver)

    Due to a stroke, my husband lost the use of his right side almost 15 years ago. He will be 84 in July.

    It is well made and sturdy, however my husband was not comfortable in it. He preferred his original Excel 2000.

    Although the measurements were the same as his original Excel 2000, the seat did not sit as comfortable.


    Reviewed on 03/13/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    dora f. from palmerton, pa (caregiver)

    85 year old stroke victim.

    Good product quality.

    None so far.


    Reviewed on 10/11/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    kimberly d. from columbus, oh

    Unable to walk without wheelchair/live in townhome with 3 floors so I need something on each floor. It would be too much for me to carry wheelchair up

    I have not gone for a ride in it with the dog so I hope he will adjust to the larger w/chair size. The size was really why I needed it. I gained weight while waiting for my ramp to be built. I think once I can get out again things will be better.

    It is a larger chair so it is more difficult for me to get it into the car. I may have to eventually get a mobility-improved car. I think overall the wheelchair meets my needs.


    Reviewed on 04/13/2015


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features

    deborah o. from walnut creek, ca

    I am 66 years old and have cerebral palsy affecting me only from the waist down. I had surgery to lengthen my Achilles tendons

    Very sturdy.

    1. My old wheelchair brakes pushed forward to stop and pulled back to move. This one is the opposite - forward to move and pull back to stop. Took some time to get used to that. 2. The pocket behind the back is too tight - makes it awfully small to put anything into it. Can't carry much. 3. My old chair also had a seat belt which I really liked and came to depend on, as I don't use the foot pedals much in my house. It would be nice if my new chair had a seat belt too, but it doesn't. I tend to slide out of the seat when I don't have the foot supports on.


    Reviewed on 03/22/2015


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use

    barbara j. from alamo, tx

    Can't stand long; can't walk. I am a 69 year old female.

    Not provided

    I am 235lbs and seat has sagged some, I bought a chair that had a 300lb weight limit thinking it would be better than one with 250 limit. It's not better.


    Reviewed on 01/22/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    jim b. from east greenwich, ri

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 08/28/2014


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    cathleen f. from alexandria, va (caregiver)

    Age 74, male, fragile health. Limited mobility due to amputation of toes on both feet.

    Offers stability without the extreme weight, making it easier on the caregiver to transport the user. Narrow enough to fit through most standard doorways. Easily propelled by user.

    None found so far.


    Reviewed on 03/31/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    ronald m. from round lake beach, il (caregiver)

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 08/04/2013


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    richard h. from amarillo, tx (caregiver)

    Not provided

    Being able to fold and put in trunk or car

    Haven't found any so far


    Reviewed on 06/23/2013


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    warren b. from chalfont, pa

    53 year old male who suffered a devastating snow mobile accident. Immobilized right leg for at least 9 weeks with a severe compound fracture

    It is substantial and pretty comfortable. I need to keep my leg raised and can easily with the optional pieces.

    The chair is pretty heavy. I know, I just said as a strength that it is substantial!


    Reviewed on 03/21/2013


Showing 1-10 of 12 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X