0
Drive Medical Spitfire EX 4-Wheel
Drive Medical Spitfire EX 4-Wheel
$1,099.00
List Price: $2,107.50
You Save: $1,008.50


View Item

Benefits
  • Longer wheelbase for more leg room
  • LED headlamp for safety after dark
  • 21 AH battery is standard - up to 15 miles per charge

Reviews for

Drive Medical Spitfire EX 4-Wheel

(123)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
72%
(89)
4 star
22%
(28)
3 star
4%
(5)
2 star
0%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)

Showing 1-10 of 123 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    cathy h. from palm desert, ca

    I'm a woman 55 & up with uncontrolled Epilepsy. Due to that I'm unable to drive. The Scooter has given me a new sense of freedom to get around.

    Ease of Use

    It did not come with full directions to assemble. The basket came loose within the first use


    Reviewed on 11/22/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    allen c. from boerne, tx (caregiver)

    The scooter is used by my wife. She has severe liver, kidney, and is also diabetic. She has trouble walking and the scooter helps tremendously.

    Ease of use.

    This is our second scooter and wish there was a list of repair techs available in all areas. Getting repair info on line is very difficult and time consuming.


    Reviewed on 11/13/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    pamela h. from bloomfield, ky (caregiver)

    Spitfire 4 wheel is awesome. Should have gotten it years ago. He is 66 years old and isn't embarrassed to use it.

    Larger battery and the convenience of being able to pack it when traveling.

    Price is little steep


    Reviewed on 11/09/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    agnes h. from beverly hills, fl

    I AM 73 WITH A PINCHED NERVE IN MY NECK. WHEN VISITING AMUSEMENT PARKS IN FLA. I WOULD NOT BE ABLE TO WALK FOR TO LONG. I WOULD SLOW DOWN TO A STOP.

    THIS SCOOTER COMES WITH A LARGER BATTERY AND IS CAPABLE FOR A FULL DAY OF TRAVEL

    SCREW KNOBS LOOSEN IN TRAVEL. CHECK AND SEE WHAT CAN BE DONE WITH THE KNOB PROBLEM


    Reviewed on 10/30/2016


  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    john h. from bakersfield, ca

    Heart CHF little walking distance.

    Driving time and distance.

    Ease of the ride feel every crack in sidewalk.


    Reviewed on 10/12/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    eva s. from everest, ks

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 09/28/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    john h. from cambridge springs, pa

    I have PAD.

    I just love it, I can go wherever with out hurting

    If there is any, I have not found yet.


    Reviewed on 08/12/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    dennis r. from east earl, pa (caregiver)

    My wife has ms - this device works well and she likes the ease of use, speed etc. It also disassembles easily.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 08/11/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    bonnie a. from topeka, ks

    Not provided

    Easy to take apart and comfortable

    The floorboard won't stay in place.


    Reviewed on 07/30/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    jerry w. from schulenburg, tx

    I am 68 and in pretty good health but need a knee replacement. I am 6'4" and weigh 285, this scooter works great for me, gets around in tight places

    Quick to take down, load and reassemble. Easy to maneuver in tight spots and seems to be well made

    Opt for the largest capacity battery you can get. So far this unit has meet my expectations and more. I have not experienced any weaknesses other than make sure you get the largest capacity battery you can get.


    Reviewed on 06/03/2016


Showing 1-10 of 123 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X