0
Invacare Basic Sling
Invacare Basic Sling
$99.00
List Price: $124.80
You Save: $25.80


View Item

Benefits
  • One Piece Contour Sling design
  • Can be used on heavy or light patients
  • Supports patient from shoulders to the knees
  • Used for weighing, transferring or to simply reposition patient
  • Made from polyester fabric

 


Reviews for

Invacare Basic Sling

(9)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
44%
(4)
4 star
33%
(3)
3 star
11%
(1)
2 star
11%
(1)
Features
(3.2)
Quality
(4.2)
Ease of Use
(4.1)
Meets Expectations
(4.1)

Showing 1-9 of 9 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ruth m. from norwalk, ca

    This sling is made well and easy for my caregiver to use. I sit in my wheelchair all day. The material is comfortable.

    Made to last and to hold heavy weight.

    None


    Reviewed on 07/16/2016


  • 2.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    carlos e. from new york, ny

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 06/10/2016


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    cynthia w. from fullerton, ca (caregiver)

    Uses electric wheelchair; male, 6 foot, 220 lbs

    Matches size and features of our original Invacare sling

    The material has two sides, one side is shiny-shows stains. Borders or edges are thick-user's thighs sit on this edge all day.


    Reviewed on 07/22/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Recommended the site to my wife's neurologist for other MS patients.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    glenn w. from new kensington, pa (caregiver)

    Great product, after searching for seven yrs. for replacement slings and getting poor products from others I am very pleased with the slings.

    Availablility, service, and the way it surrounds my wife.

    I haven't found one!


    Reviewed on 10/04/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    mabel z. from cos cob, ct

    86 yr. old man with spinal stenosis who can't stand

    Strong and well made.

    See none


    Reviewed on 07/09/2012


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    gordon c. from edgewater, md

    actual user is my father

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 04/27/2012


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    martha d. from dadeville, al (caregiver)

    97 year old, legs are not strong, cannot stand on her own.

    The extra width of this sling compared to her old one makes it more comfortable for her and easier to attach and unattach the chains.

    When not in use, we have had a problem with the metal pieces falling out, wish they were more secure. It is not a problem once the chains are in.


    Reviewed on 02/09/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    roland h. from madison, wi (caregiver)

    77, MS, quadriplegia

    Larger size that cradles the body better, and thinner (more skin-friendly), but stronger material

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 01/25/2010


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    ettore b. from palm beach, fl (caregiver)

    all going great. delivery of sling. support chains slow but received.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 11/05/2009


Showing 1-9 of 9 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X