0
Invacare Top End Crossfire All Terrain
Invacare Top End Crossfire All Terrain
$2,595.00
List Price: $3,245.00
You Save: $650.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Large 25” Knobby Tires
  • Adjustable  Back Angle
  • Durable Aluminum Frame
  • Optional Quad-Release Axles
  • Many Color Choices

Reviews for

Invacare Top End Crossfire All Terrain

(8)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
87%
(7)
4 star
12%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.9)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.8)

Showing 1-8 of 8 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    russell d. from albuquerque, nm

    I am 64 years old, diagnosed with MS 35 years ago. Away-from-home-use is excellen; shopping, actively attending outdoor concerts, art fairs, etc

    I can traverse any terrain if my strength can push through. Very stable. Surprisingly light for ease of loading/unloading.

    This wheelchair has exceeded my every need!!! I Love it!!!


    Reviewed on 07/28/2015


  • 4.5/5.0 -

    Great all-surface chair. Much wider than standard chairs. Won't tip over, side to side.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    barbara w. from warwick, ri

    45 year old female with RSD. (severe nerve damage) in legs.

    Very sturdy, should last a life time. Works very well on any surface. Very comfortable and adjustable. Good height for counter tops and stove top.

    Chair comes with quad release wheels, so BE SURE to order the quad release axel. I didn't realize that it came with a standard axel, so the wheels WILL NOT lock into it. They will slide in or out on their own with the standard axel. That is the ONLY negative issue. I highly recommend this chair if you order the correct axel.


    Reviewed on 06/21/2012


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    gregg w. from pasco, wa

    L2 incomplete looking for a strictly outdoor use

    This chair is impossible to tip forward. It easily tracks through grass, gravel and can even be towed behind a 4 wheeler while sitting in it. The camber on the wheels allows the tires to be far enough away that even trecking through mud is not a problem. Also, it looks pretty sweet with the knobby tires.

    It is quite heavy, making it difficult to get in and out of the back of my truck on my own, although it is possible. Also, the wheels are so wide that it will not fit through any door (even a sliding glass door) without taking off the wheels. This however is not a problem because I use it strictly for outdoors.


    Reviewed on 06/04/2012


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    gregg w. from pasco, wa

    L2 incomplete looking for a strictly outdoor use

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 06/04/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    james c. from fruita, co

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 04/27/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert b. from phelan, ca (caregiver)

    61 yr old AKA

    over sized wheels and lightness

    the foot rest is in the way when placing the foot on the grount


    Reviewed on 03/29/2011


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    steven b. from crescent city, ca

    44, male, spina-bifida.

    Can be a pain getting it all dialed in. I have to adjust the wheels out. I had to adjust the back angle both up and back. Took a while with the book trying to figure out where all the adjustments were but, with a little help from wrench I have it all dialed in and feeling super.

    The front wheels are a little big! They had to extend them out about 12" So the don't interfere with your feet. I am always hitting things with the front wheels. A bit like going from a compact car to a cement truck. It takes some getting used to.


    Reviewed on 03/24/2011


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    morgan s. from eagle point, or

    30 yrs., injury, anoxic coma at age 19.

    Good looking,rugged,stable.

    Back is too low, doesn't offer good support.


    Reviewed on 04/12/2009


Showing 1-8 of 8 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X