0
Drive Medical Teak Bath Bench
Drive Medical Teak Bath Bench
$75.00
List Price: $155.97
You Save: $80.97


View Item

Benefits
  • Lightweight, durable, adjustable legs.
  • Large rubber tips reduce slipping.
  • Ideal for use in Stall Shower.

Reviews for

Drive Medical Teak Bath Bench

(9)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
77%
(7)
4 star
11%
(1)
3 star
11%
(1)
Features
(4.0)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)

Showing 1-9 of 9 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    karl k. from wimberley, tx

    I use the chair at my sink to shave and prepare myself for the day or for bed. I recently lost my left leg and the chair allows me to sit down

    Stability even for someone who weighs 270 pounds like myself

    This limitation on the adjustment for height


    Reviewed on 04/07/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    It exactly meets all my requirements and adds safety while showering

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    james w. from dallas, tx

    I use this stool in my walk in shower since I find it difficult to stand while showering. It's small enough to allow me to stand ( with support )

    The size and solid construction.

    The seat is well shaped for my small shower enclosure but would be more comfortable if during manufacture the slot edges had been rounded over. This could be accomplished at no additional cost if the router bit used for cutting the slots incorporates the rounding over feature.


    Reviewed on 01/09/2013


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    alvin e. from albuquerque, nm (caregiver)

    My Wife had a Stroke and she is a bit unsteady on her feet. I have Grab Bars ainstalled in the shower and with the bench she seems to be fairly sta

    Probably the Teak Wood seat or bench.

    The legs could a bit stronger.


    Reviewed on 05/31/2012


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    alvin e. from albuquerque, nm (caregiver)

    My Wife had a Stroke and she is a bit unsteady on her feet. I have Grab Bars ainstalled in the shower and with the bench she seems to be fairly sta

    Probably the Teak Wood seat or bench.

    The legs could a bit stronger.


    Reviewed on 05/31/2012


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    cj m. from brookfield, wi

    75 yo 220 lbs multiple disabilites

    the price. thank the company for not being greedy for the product markup. Bench is well made, and the wedge design fits the body proper,do modify the leg placement or add another

    wood is slippery when wet therefore a towel is put upon bench and then wetted b/4 use. legs are inappropriately placed & bench wobbles


    Reviewed on 11/23/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    deanna h. from hinkley, ca

    70 yrs old; CHF, Diabetic, Dual-heart murmur, Can't stand fornmore than a few seconds, Use a power-chair or a push chair to get around.

    I was able to assemble it myself.

    I don't believe there are any.


    Reviewed on 07/23/2011


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    tom c. from middleton, ma

    It is extremely sturdy and exactly the right hieght for easy on and off. Wide and deep enough to eliminate any fear of sliping of, drains well through

    solid and durable easy assembly

    None that I've found


    Reviewed on 11/08/2009


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    paulette s. from apopka, fl

    50+healthy couple

    Sturdy, good size, easy to move for cleaning, doesn't look like just for elderly

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 07/09/2009


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    joseph m. from anaheim, ca (caregiver)

    Although the quality of the product is good, I did not account for its true size compared to the size of the shower it would be in. I wish there were

    The teak wood seat is very smooth and feels sturdy for good support.

    The adjustable legs are certainly a good idea but they tend to feel slightly 'loose' or 'wobbly' because of the spring loaded nub that goes into the hole for ease of height adjustment. I would have preferred a knob that would screw into a threaded hole per leg for a more secure, sturdy support.


    Reviewed on 07/31/2008


Showing 1-9 of 9 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X