Join our email list for exclusive discounts:

Thank You!
Please check your inbox.

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU
5% OFF SITEWIDE
+ Free Shipping on orders $50+
Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts
Your offer expires in 72 Hours

Use Promocode : NEW5
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
LIMITED TIME SALE - SAVE 10% OFF MOST SCOOTERS & POWER CHAIRS - CLICK HERE
Click Here for Exclusive Savings! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair
Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair
$239.00
List Price: $545.97
You Save: $306.97


View Item

Benefits
  • Available in 20" and 22" seat widths
  • 12" rear wheels
  • Reinforced upholstery w/back carry pouch
  • Adjustable swing-away footrests
  • Removable, reversible desk length arms

Reviews for

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

(72)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
55%
(40)
4 star
36%
(26)
3 star
5%
(4)
2 star
1%
(1)
1 star
1%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)

Showing 1-10 of 72 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    blanche f. from wellford, sc (caregiver)

    My son is disabled and unable to get out of standard wheelchair. This chair is high enough he doesn't have difficulty getting up.

    Height, width.

    None we have noted so far.


    Reviewed on 06/16/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    shirley k. from corpus christi, tx

    I am a 66 year old woman with mobility disability, can only stand a few minutes and can't walk. Hip arthritis and pain.

    Much lighter than a wheelchair. Easier to put in a vehicle.

    The need to always have someone available to push the user. Transport chair itself has no weakness as far as I can tell.


    Reviewed on 06/02/2017


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    gary l. from selbyville, de

    Not provided

    Easy to maneuver

    Armrests need to be longer


    Reviewed on 05/31/2017


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    russell s. from brooksville, fl

    Male 67 years lungs are shot. Have pain all time can only walk 6 feet before body/lung breathing labor

    the chair is good, strong.

    Needs to be easy to open up and should come with some kind of butt pad


    Reviewed on 05/18/2017


  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    dawn w d. from troy, pa

    70 year old female with difficulty walking

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 05/17/2017


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 2/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    sandra s. from delphi, in (caregiver)

    The person using the chair has physical limitations on how long she can walk or stand. She is mobile for short periods of time only, due to hip issues

    light weight and easy to handle

    It would be nice if the distance off the ground were adjustable or it came in a size for shorter folks. Short people have trouble reaching the seat to sit down in it.


    Reviewed on 05/09/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    early h. from ellenwood, ga

    Very helpful in getting around.

    Very steady.

    Not able to push yourself.


    Reviewed on 04/17/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    denneen w. from saint albans, vt

    I AM THE USER OF THIS CHAIR AND IT IS PERFECT FOR ME!!! I HAVE MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS AND AM AT THE STAGE WHERE I HAVE BECOME DEPENDENT ON THIS CHAIR.

    SO STURDY AND FITS MY CABOOSE (LOL) BUT IS STILL VERY TRAVEL FRIENDLY.

    HAVE NOT COME ACROSS ANY AS YET


    Reviewed on 03/13/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert o. from hopewell junction, ny (caregiver)

    My wife is paralyzed on the left side from a major stroke. She also lost her ability to walk as a result of minor strokes.

    Everything works well - The leg rest, the brakes, and the arm rests are easy to release and re-attach.

    I haven't found any.


    Reviewed on 02/03/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    steve w. from fort worth, tx (caregiver)

    My wife uses the chair.

    The light weight and ease of movement.

    none.


    Reviewed on 11/17/2016


Showing 1-10 of 72 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X