Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF Scooters AND Lift Chairs $749+

USE PROMO CODE:
FIVEOFF
Shop Now

SAVE $3000 ON THE NEW WHILL POWERCHAIR
TRY RISK FREE FOR 30 DAYS!

USE PROMO CODE:
WHILL
SHOP WHILL

$50 OFF BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE PROMO CODE:
BUZZ50
SHOP BUZZAROUND

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair
$239.00
List Price: $545.97
You Save: $306.97

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Heavy Duty Transport Chair

(74)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 56%
(42)
4 star - 35%
(26)
3 star - 5%
(4)
2 star - 1%
(1)
1 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
Viewing 1-10 of 74
1 2 3 4 5
  1. I made it into what I needed. -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lloyd b. from cleveland, oh

    User Details: I"m 6'6" with bad knees, weigh around 350 lbs, seventy years old, and can only walk short distances. I took the leg-rest off, and one of the armrests

    Strengths: Features.

    Weaknesses: None for me.

    Reviewed on 07/09/2017

  2. Very pleased with my purchase. -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra h. from fall city, wa

    User Details: 71 year old female with severe lower back pain along with two bad knees with no cartilage. Walk with two canes and cannot stand long.

    Strengths: Makes it possible for me to get around to places I would not otherwise be able to go to.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/06/2017

  3. Great chair! -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: blanche f. from wellford, sc (caregiver)

    User Details: My son is disabled and unable to get out of standard wheelchair. This chair is high enough he doesn't have difficulty getting up.

    Strengths: Height, width.

    Weaknesses: None we have noted so far.

    Reviewed on 06/16/2017

  4. Excellent substitution for a much heavier wheelchair -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: shirley k. from corpus christi, tx

    User Details: I am a 66 year old woman with mobility disability, can only stand a few minutes and can't walk. Hip arthritis and pain.

    Strengths: Much lighter than a wheelchair. Easier to put in a vehicle.

    Weaknesses: The need to always have someone available to push the user. Transport chair itself has no weakness as far as I can tell.

    Reviewed on 06/02/2017

  5. Lightweight easy for wife to load in car -
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary l. from selbyville, de

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Easy to maneuver

    Weaknesses: Armrests need to be longer

    Reviewed on 05/31/2017

  6. (No headline provided) -
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: russell s. from brooksville, fl

    User Details: Male 67 years lungs are shot. Have pain all time can only walk 6 feet before body/lung breathing labor

    Strengths: the chair is good, strong.

    Weaknesses: Needs to be easy to open up and should come with some kind of butt pad

    Reviewed on 05/18/2017

  7. Don't like the seat can't be lowered. -
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dawn w d. from troy, pa

    User Details: 70 year old female with difficulty walking

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/17/2017

  8. I think it will serve its purpose -
    3.3/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra s. from delphi, in (caregiver)

    User Details: The person using the chair has physical limitations on how long she can walk or stand. She is mobile for short periods of time only, due to hip issues

    Strengths: light weight and easy to handle

    Weaknesses: It would be nice if the distance off the ground were adjustable or it came in a size for shorter folks. Short people have trouble reaching the seat to sit down in it.

    Reviewed on 05/09/2017

  9. Great product. -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: early h. from ellenwood, ga

    User Details: Very helpful in getting around.

    Strengths: Very steady.

    Weaknesses: Not able to push yourself.

    Reviewed on 04/17/2017

  10. A+++++ -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: denneen w. from saint albans, vt

    User Details: I AM THE USER OF THIS CHAIR AND IT IS PERFECT FOR ME!!! I HAVE MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS AND AM AT THE STAGE WHERE I HAVE BECOME DEPENDENT ON THIS CHAIR.

    Strengths: SO STURDY AND FITS MY CABOOSE (LOL) BUT IS STILL VERY TRAVEL FRIENDLY.

    Weaknesses: HAVE NOT COME ACROSS ANY AS YET

    Reviewed on 03/13/2017

Showing 1-10 of 74 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US