0
Top End Top End Excelerator XLT
Top End Top End Excelerator XLT
$2,299.00
List Price: $2,515.00
You Save: $216.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Lightweight 6061T6 oval tube aluminum frame.
  • Capable of speeds up to 20 mph.
  • Adjustable fore and aft seat position.
  • Multi-position, adjustable footrest system.
  • Adjustable tension upholstery.
  • Vertical ergonomic handles.
  • Easy-to-reach indexed shifter.
  • Quick-release axles.
  • Includes chain guard and chest restraint

Reviews for

Top End Top End Excelerator XLT

(12)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
41%
(5)
4 star
41%
(5)
3 star
16%
(2)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(3.8)
Meets Expectations
(3.5)

Showing 1-10 of 12 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    meg p. from sterling, il (caregiver)

    10 year old daughter. Wears prosthetic leg due to a congenital anomaly she was born with.

    Allows her to ride a bike like everyone else and keep up.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 10/23/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use

    john n. from rupert, id

    Male 45, quad C6/7 injury

    Overall appearance

    Turning radius


    Reviewed on 04/24/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    edward l. from ellensburg, wa

    62 year old male with no cartilage in ankle. I can still walk a little. This is the first hand-powered sport cycle I have had in 7 years.

    It is well-made and it suits my needs.

    There are two: the hand-held cranks are too close together and are too close to the thighs. Also, when turning, the wheel pivots into the leg.


    Reviewed on 10/05/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    brian n. from no. hollywood, ca

    56 year old male, double amputee.

    It's easy to use. The shifting is simplified. It's a smooth ride.

    The hand cranks are placed in such a way that unless you have very thin legs, they just graze you. Also the chain guard is too close to the left hand crank.


    Reviewed on 03/03/2015


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Features
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    william f. from coconut creek, fl (caregiver)

    wheel chair bound, can't walk due to brain injury.

    light weight.

    Too low, hand grips hit legs, and pulls to the left. Difficult to adjust. We have yet to be able to adjust the hand controls so they don't rub against his legs.


    Reviewed on 10/03/2012


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    martin r. from milwaukee, wi (caregiver)

    Quadraplegic

    Not provided

    Too many options needed, but not known until product is used for the first time. Ie leg guards. Availability overseas and unwillingness to ship overseas.


    Reviewed on 09/23/2011


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    kevin m. from queen creek, az

    Not provided

    The Design is comfortable to sit in and can get me most any where another bike would go!

    The lack of ability to make sharp turns. It takes about the entire street to turn and make a 180. The foot/leg slings and tire hits my leg and since I am partially paralized, I can take my leg out of the sling momentarilly to make a sharper turn. A rear stearing system may come in handy and be more effective!


    Reviewed on 02/15/2010


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    david w. from indian land, sc

    64 year old male with post polio syndrome. Unable to walk more than 100 ft or stand for more than 7 minutes

    Quality and design

    Cost


    Reviewed on 08/08/2009


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Product and cost offered by SpinLife were main selling points

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    michael d. from strongsville, oh

    49 year old..32 year post injury..T5 Paraplegic

    quality

    warranty should be longer than 3 years on frame


    Reviewed on 07/15/2009


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Features

    jonathan c. from mechanicville, ny (caregiver)

    the cycle was for our daughter, the only bike she ever used her feet where down like in a wheel chair position.

    quality

    leg harness needs more of a foot support


    Reviewed on 01/29/2009


Showing 1-10 of 12 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X