0
Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline
Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline
$315.00
List Price: $450.00
You Save: $135.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Controls fluid migration to the rear of the seat well
  • Designed for tilt and/or reclining seating systems
  • Available in 12 sizes
  • Appropriate for postures that slouch
  • Helps prevent bottoming out against the front wall of the cushion

Features
     

Reviews for

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2 Recline

(17)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
58%
(10)
4 star
23%
(4)
3 star
5%
(1)
2 star
5%
(1)
1 star
5%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.1)

Showing 1-10 of 17 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features

    janice b. from bothell, wa

    Being wheelchair bound this gives me the support for my back I need. I don't have the back aches that I had before. Great product.

    Supports my back. Being wheelchair bound this gives me the support for my back I need. I don't have the back aches that I had before. Great product.

    None


    Reviewed on 08/11/2016


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Quality

    cathy s. from amarillo, tx

    Not provided

    Not provided

    More gel is needed.


    Reviewed on 07/24/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features

    michael a. from warrenton, va (caregiver)

    39 years of age, male, traumatic brain injury with spastic quadriplegia.

    Comfort and gel supporting.

    The front sides of the seat cushion need to be built up to act as adductors for the legs


    Reviewed on 06/27/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Quality

    jeff c. from chambersburg, pa

    As a quadriplegic I have used a Jay cushion for many years

    The cushion is easy to care for and fairly durable within the warranty.

    Over time almost all J cushions will experience a leak of the fluid. If there was a way to patch this they would be exceptional, as it is they do last thru the warranty in most cases.


    Reviewed on 01/05/2016


  • 1.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 1/5 Features

    barbara f. from somerset, oh (caregiver)

    Cerebral palsy

    Not provided

    I bought this pillow for my son, within three days he had a red, raw area on his right thigh where the side of the pillow rubbed it with in five days he was in E.R. with stage 2 decubitus


    Reviewed on 10/11/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Gel has indentation to keep patient from sliding out of front of chair.

    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features

    dina g. from orland hills, il (caregiver)

    Female, 88 years of age. Stroke victim completely paralyzed on left side of the body.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 07/23/2014


  • 2.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Features
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality

    david m. from doylestown, pa

    Not provided

    cushion seems OK on a hard surface but not on a soft cushion chair.

    same as above


    Reviewed on 10/21/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features

    william t. from mt. pleasant, sc

    Age 54 C-7 spinal cord injury

    The gel portion of this seat does not squish out as soon as you sit on it.

    N/A


    Reviewed on 01/27/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality

    janice c. from lexington, tn (caregiver)

    User 74 yrs old, spinal cord injury, paralysed from waist down. auto accident

    Very easy to clean and well made. First one lasted 5 yrs.

    I do not know of any weaknesses


    Reviewed on 10/10/2012


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Features

    catherine m. from nottingham, md

    I am 55 and have Multiple Sclerosis.

    Because of a hard base, it is easy for me to transfer on and off.

    The gel separates and becomes uncomfortable. Every couple of minutes I have to adjust the gel. It would be nice if there were separate chambers containing the gel.


    Reviewed on 03/10/2011


Showing 1-10 of 17 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X