0
Sunrise/ JAY Jay Care
Sunrise/ JAY Jay Care
$268.00
List Price: $334.00
You Save: $66.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Made of soft, contoured foam with built-in Jay gel
  • Full edge-to-edge gel overlay
  • Available in six sizes
  • Gel must be kneaded daily
  • Segmented design helps prevent sliding

Reviews for

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Care

(11)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
63%
(7)
4 star
18%
(2)
3 star
9%
(1)
2 star
9%
(1)
Features
(4.0)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)

Showing 1-10 of 11 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    andrew s. from sterling heights, mi (caregiver)

    84 years old individual who is 6' tall and 185 lbs. He is unable to walk and uses a tall-back wheelchair.

    The cushion is well-made

    There doesn't seem to be enough gel in the seat, yet in order to keep him using his feet to propel, we required a lower seat. He is still much more comfortable than the flat seat cushion that we were initially provided. It was also made in Mexico, not in the US. So, that *might* mean really low wages for workers.


    Reviewed on 10/08/2015


  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 2/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    kathryn a. from cardiff, ca (caregiver)

    86-year-old woman who is restricted to wheelchair or bed.

    Its contoured seat and high quality fabrication.

    This is firmer than we expected. I'm not sure it would benefit my mom's pressure sores over the more cushiony seat she already uses. My father, who is not wheelchair-bound but is old and slender, likes it and now uses it on his work chair.


    Reviewed on 08/06/2015


  • 2.3/5.0 -
    • 2/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    joanne g. from falls church, va

    Not provided

    I'm not happy with the product at all

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 05/22/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    mary b. from rockwood, tn

    Not provided

    The shape.

    N/A


    Reviewed on 09/22/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    lamont f. from orlando, fl

    Not provided

    firm bottom support

    I wont say it's weak but you put more gel in it.


    Reviewed on 07/29/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    barbara p. from pantego, tx

    84 years old, stroke , left side paralyzed

    keeps pressure off hips, good leg seperation, light weight

    none


    Reviewed on 05/09/2010


  • 4.8/5.0 -

    Original cushion lasted 10 years before gel breakdown and splitting a seam.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    john k. from scottsdale, az (caregiver)

    Stroke victim, partially paralyzed. Spends several hours a day in wheelchair.

    Comfort, quality, durability.

    - Cover has tendency to slide off cushion - should have better holding system (maybe straps across bottom of cover?). - Somewhat expensive.


    Reviewed on 08/29/2009


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    lawrence b. from union, oh

    59. STROKE--LOSS OF BALANCE. USE POWER CHAIR FOR MOBILITY.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 05/24/2009


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    julie g. from big bear city, ca (caregiver)

    90-year old osteoporotic mom with severe arthritis, on a pain patch, and lots of dementia.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 03/25/2009


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    maricella m. from bellwood, il (caregiver)

    Not provided

    Not provided

    wish it had more gel for more cushion


    Reviewed on 10/17/2008


Showing 1-10 of 11 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X