0
ROHO Enhancer
ROHO Enhancer
$374.00
List Price: $479.00
You Save: $105.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Contoured form for minimal shearing and friction
  • Best for those with poor sitting balance and who sacral sit
  • Available in over 10 sizes 

Features
  • Prevents pressure sores.
  • 2", 3" and 4" cells channel the femurs for enhanced stability.
  • Helps maintain an upright position.
  • Capable of being adjusted over time to correct, counteract or fine tune a leaning or stability problem.
  • Long-term solution for posture, stability and functioning needs.

Reviews for

ROHO Enhancer

(29)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
65%
(19)
4 star
31%
(9)
3 star
3%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)

Showing 1-10 of 29 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    mary lou v. from college station, tx (caregiver)

    52-yr old male suffering from paralysis of right side. Sits in wheelchair about 10-12 hrs/day.

    Comfort and has prevented skin breakdown during the 2 months of usage.

    None perceived so far.


    Reviewed on 09/16/2016


  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 2/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    david r. from independence, mo

    Disabled Veteran

    Works as described.

    Wdjusting


    Reviewed on 04/02/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    amy l. from louisville, ky (caregiver)

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 03/11/2016


  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    janice m. from astoria, ny

    Not provided

    The cushion is comfortable and easy for me to carry.

    I am disappointed in my most recent purchase. The cushion does not seem to take as much air as it used to, so I have to inflate it more often (once per month). I used to be able to go much longer than one month before having to re-inflate the cushion. Also the quality of the cushion cover is poor. It used to be all cotton, now it is a cheaper, thinner, poor quality stretch fabric. I hope this fabric does not contain latex because I am allergic to latex.


    Reviewed on 12/21/2015


  • 4.8/5.0 -

    Roho makes the absolute best cushions on the market! I know from experience.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    mara f. from hillsborough, nc

    T3 level paraplegic for over 30 years

    I think this Enhancer is helping to relieve pressure from my coccyx. I have been sitting a long time, luckily I have no sores, but this is the one area I have some issues.

    It is hard to tell if it is relieving pressure because my hips are so narrow, but I think the skin does look better.


    Reviewed on 11/19/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    This cushion has improved the comfort and quality of life for this user

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    paula l. from madawaska, me (caregiver)

    Used on an electric wheelchair. It has allowed pressure sores to heal completely and, due to it's design, prevents hotspots from developing.

    Durable, easy-to-use, lets the user control the firmness to his/her daily need.

    The only weakness so far is the price...very expensive...most people with severe disabilities already suffer enough and then also must endure price gouging by manufacturers of special need products...too bad, but true.


    Reviewed on 10/24/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    charles p. from marshall, tx

    I am a 74 year old T9 paraplegic and have been dealing with a pressure sore for the last six or seven years.

    Distributing the pressure where needed.

    None, just wish I had known about it much sooner.


    Reviewed on 10/16/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert m. from cascade, mt

    I am 54 and a t2 paraplegic. Come this February it will be 30 years I have been in a wheelchair. I have used a roho cushion for 24 years.

    You can get any cushion that fits your needs and lifestyle.

    It is an issue when there is a hole in one the balloons. Also, the cushion covers stretch.


    Reviewed on 10/15/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    lawrence s. from nyc, ny (caregiver)

    Spouse has Nephrogenic Systemic Fibrosis. He had contractures in all his extremities. It is almost impossible for him to move on his own.

    Removable cushion; sick people have accidents. The ability to pump the air to achieve individualized comfort levels.

    I don't see any.


    Reviewed on 07/04/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    tami b. from pasco, wa

    55 year old female, T4 paraplegic since 1978 when diagnosed with Transverse Myelitis. Married 39 years, mom of 3 grown sons, grandma of 8. Very active

    It has been the best at preventing ANY pressure sores.

    Can be difficult to patch when a tear happens at the base of an air cell


    Reviewed on 05/09/2015


Showing 1-10 of 29 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X