0
ROHO Toilet Seat
ROHO Toilet Seat
$199.00
List Price: $265.00
You Save: $66.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Protects the skin from the risk of breakdown
  • Positions the body securely and provides stability
  • Available in one size that fits a standard toilet

Features
  • Positions your body securely.
  • Distributes pressure and weight.
  • Minimizes shear and friction.
  • Eases transfers.

Reviews for

ROHO Toilet Seat

(17)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
70%
(12)
4 star
17%
(3)
3 star
5%
(1)
1 star
5%
(1)
Features
(3.9)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)

Showing 1-10 of 17 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -

    As a OTA I recommend this product as it's performance is outstanding.

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    joann d b. from ware, ma (caregiver)

    73 year old Male paraplegic who received skin tears from shearing on toilet seat during transfers.

    Performance, Design, Durability, Ease of installation and easy to clean.

    No weaknesses noted at this time. We have only had the product for a short time.


    Reviewed on 03/26/2016


  • 1.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    gary b. from san diego, ca

    I ordered this toilet seat cushion for my newly disabled son's new camo chair. Did not know it will not fit for the camo chair.

    Don know. It never worked with the camo chair

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 05/27/2015


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    thomas m. from alameda, ca

    I'm a 59 year old male, C 6-7 incomplete with the ability to transfer myself. I sustained this injury back in 1988

    The air flotation feature of ROHO out-performs other cushions in the area of pressure sore prevention.

    The inner cells closest to the toilet seat could be a bit more numerous and/or dense so as to prevent any unnecessary contact and potential skin damage.


    Reviewed on 03/14/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    mary h. from neenah, wi (caregiver)

    96 year old mother

    No leaks yet

    Potential leak


    Reviewed on 10/29/2014


  • 2.5/5.0 -
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use

    julie m. from greenwood, in

    69 year old paraplegic

    Not provided

    doesn't seem to fit my body right even though I am a medium build adult person.


    Reviewed on 06/27/2013


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    paul b. from folkston, ga

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 10/01/2012


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    linda f. from arlington, va

    t-8 paraplegic, age 64, disabled since age 16

    heals and prevents pressure sores from sitting on the john

    needs more straps, better straps-have used adhesive tape to keep it in the right position


    Reviewed on 04/24/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    nyal c. from macon, ga (caregiver)

    31 years old, female, severe cerebral palsy.she is thin and the Roho cushion used in the blue wave shower chair brings comfort and stability.

    as above

    none apparent


    Reviewed on 03/10/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    diane p. from pensicola, fl (caregiver)

    31 year old male; parapalegic for 10 years

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 01/18/2011


  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality

    mervyn w. from san francisco, ca (caregiver)

    72 years old female with lower body disability

    It does prevent skin breakdown. However, I still need to lift my Mom up every two to three hours to relieve the pressure on her bottom since she usually is on the commode for 10 hours.

    The straps will not be able to snap on to the toilet seat. The straps are just too short to wrap around the seat on a regular toilet not to mention trying to strap it on to the seat of a commode. They should have made the straps adjustable instead.


    Reviewed on 03/31/2010


Showing 1-10 of 17 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X