0
Sunrise/ JAY Jay Protector
Sunrise/ JAY Jay Protector
$179.00
List Price: $249.00
You Save: $70.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Easy snap buckles for attachment
  • Recommended for up to four hours of use outside of wheelchair
  • Available in junior and adult sizes
  • Durable nylon ballistic cloth
  • Waterproof for bath or bathing

Reviews for

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Protector

(11)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
63%
(7)
4 star
27%
(3)
3 star
9%
(1)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(3.9)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)

Showing 1-10 of 11 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.0/5.0 -

    The difference between watching and doing, that is what this product allows.

    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    carlo c. from pembroke, ma

    T2 complete for over 40 years, very active and sometimes need extra cushion. Find this product very useful.

    Ease of putting it on, how it stays in place during your movements, even holds up and on when using it on or near the water were it could and most often does, gets wet.

    The gel portion of the cushion is poorly sealed and most often ends up leaking after a few years of use, if you are active it would be smart to have a backup just in case it starts leaking because trying to seal it back up is near impossible.


    Reviewed on 07/20/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    jason f. from toluca lake, ca

    40-year-old male with Spina Bifida

    Because it's compact and waterproof, the Jay Protector is an ideal cushion for use in the shower. Good for protecting your posterior from potential pressure sores while sitting in a hard tub or shower stall.

    Because it's so compact, it doesn't provide the same coverage as a full-sized seat cushion, so it shouldn't be used as your primary wheelchair cushion.


    Reviewed on 09/13/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    christine s. from mercer, wi

    Incomplete spinal cord injury. At risk for pressure sores.

    Does the job. Relieves pressure, promotes good posture.

    Comes in two pieces which are sometimes hard for me to manage. May be easier if it came as one.


    Reviewed on 01/18/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    alice h. from fredericksburg, tx

    SCI elderly woman

    Well made. Flexible use.

    Lack of sizes.


    Reviewed on 12/05/2013


  • 2.8/5.0 -

    if someone wanted just to sit outside their chair maybe, but transferring with it, no.

    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    karen m. from north providence, ri

    age 49, c6-7 quad with beyond para capabilities.

    It is very well made and not too hard to use.

    I bought it to use in conjunction with a slide board at the gym. It did not transfer well and got in my way every time.


    Reviewed on 03/10/2013


  • 4.7/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    richard a. from west haven, ut

    I am a 49 year old, with a T12 SCI. I use the Jay Protector when I drive. It helps with pain as well as excellent skin protection .

    skin protection

    N/A


    Reviewed on 04/23/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    scot m. from rocky mount, va

    T12 para. Use this to get on concrete floor and work. Also to get on tractor and zero turn mower . Works great.

    Not provided

    None


    Reviewed on 03/09/2012


  • 4.3/5.0 -

    A must have for the active gimp! Canoe/kayak, ATV, horse backriding, work projects on the floor/ground, rider mower,

    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william b. from brandon, ms

    Active T-12/L1

    Unique "speciality" cushion

    Gel can freeze or harden at extreme temps.


    Reviewed on 10/03/2008


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    h y. from ???, ???

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 09/17/2008


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    carreau j. from paris , france

    Essential for an active way of life. I have one inside my car, one inside my flat.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 04/25/2007


Showing 1-10 of 11 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X