0
Span-America Isch-Dish
Span-America Isch-Dish
$355.00
List Price: $1,037.33
You Save: $682.33


View Item

Benefits
  • Includes support core protected by Durafilm™, an incontinence-proof coating 
  • Contoured front for added positioning
  • Available in 11 stocked sizes, available also in custom sizes
  • Sleek, easy-open, machine washable zippered cover
  • 3.5" high

Reviews for

Span-America Isch-Dish

(13)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
76%
(10)
4 star
23%
(3)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.8)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)

Showing 1-10 of 13 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    carl r. from mattituck, ny

    I am an active 67 yr. old male C5/C6 Quad injured in 1961. Thankfully, through the years, I have had only a few skin problems related to seating.

    Excellent at preventing pressure issues at the base of your spine. It also helps in healing wounds in the same area by giving you zero pressure in that area.

    Although there are options for the size of the cutout width, there should be options for the size of the cutout depth to prevent pressure to a greater area of the buttocks. It would also be good if a cushion cover were offered with a sheepskin top.


    Reviewed on 10/02/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    dennis w. from ludington, mi

    Paraplegic for 40 years, no pressure sores, have used Isch-Dish for over 20 years.

    Durable, easy to clean, easy to handle.

    No weaknesses


    Reviewed on 07/16/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    noel g. from st michaels, md (caregiver)

    Elderly wheelchair bound lady.

    Ischial contouring and coxicigial cutout.

    None.


    Reviewed on 02/22/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    karen b. from apopka, fl

    41 year old paraplegic... full time wheelchair user.

    It's simple and it works for me.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 12/20/2013


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    gary k. from monterey park, ca

    Age 55 with Limb-Girdle Muscular Dystrophy

    Mfg'ed well.

    Shape does not solve tailbone soreness.


    Reviewed on 03/01/2012


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    keith w. from susanville, ca

    t-10 incomplete para

    Not provided

    covers fit to loosely


    Reviewed on 02/11/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    donna n. from riverside, ca (caregiver)

    For my husband, 63 yrs old, left-side paralyzed from full-blown stroke Nov. 1993. Complained of aching from sitting too much.

    the hollow space for the tailbone because I don't want my husband to get a pressure sore on the tailbone.

    I was afraid it was too firm, hard? But my husband claims it is comfortable and cushy.


    Reviewed on 01/10/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert g. from visalia, ca (caregiver)

    My Dad is a stroke survivor who has little use of his left side. He sits most of the day in the Wheel Chair and has developed a soar from sitting.

    Pressure Releif is good and Easy to wash and clean.

    The price is high but well worth the results.


    Reviewed on 12/23/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    dennis w. from ludington, mi

    T-5 PARAPLEGIC - HAVE USED ISCH DISC FOR 18 YRS WITHOUT A SKIN BREAKDOWN,PARA FOR 39YRS

    STABILITY,EASY TO HANDLE,MAINTAINS IT SUPPORT

    NONE


    Reviewed on 10/21/2011


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    keith w. from susanville, ca

    Not provided

    I like everything about the cushion

    The covers are a little to big so it allows the cushion to slide around a little to much, making it hard to center yourself on the chair


    Reviewed on 05/28/2011


Showing 1-10 of 13 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X