0
Sunrise / Quickie Gemino 60 Rollator
Sunrise / Quickie Gemino 60 Rollator
$435.00
List Price: $600.00
You Save: $165.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Extra-large, super soft wheels provide unmatched comfort
  • Wide, sturdy base is spacious and stable
  • Folds to a width of just 9" for easy transport and storage
  • Ideal for all different kinds of terrain, from cobblestones to hiking trails to indoor thresholds

Reviews for

Sunrise / Quickie Gemino 60 Rollator

(14)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
85%
(12)
4 star
14%
(2)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.9)
Ease of Use
(4.9)
Meets Expectations
(4.8)

Showing 1-10 of 14 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    anne l. from santa rosa, ca

    I am a 59 year old person with MS. I need some help with walking.

    The wheels are wonderful. I can roll smoothly over most bumpy surface.

    I wish I had been able to get one a bit lower to the ground. When sitting my feet are not able to comfortably touch the ground.


    Reviewed on 09/07/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    fred p. from alexandria, in (caregiver)

    My wife, has very limited control when walking and can only walk a few steps and needs to sit down. This product lets her walk more.

    Easy of moving and great control.

    None


    Reviewed on 09/03/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    sean h. from falls church, va

    Great product and great custumer service!

    The wheels you have a smooth drive

    The bulbs need to be adjusted properly


    Reviewed on 08/15/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    harry b. from point pleasant, nj (caregiver)

    Needs stabilization while walking.

    Well engineered and constructed. Very stabile, good in grass and on rough areas.

    Too wide for tight areas, although it can be used partially folded, it is still too long in tight areas - such as older bathrooms that are not made with very much room.


    Reviewed on 06/30/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    kevin s. from mogadore, oh

    59 year old male 6'3" with MS, has mobility issues but can still walk with assistance of a cane or rollator.

    Small, sturdy and light. Good brakes, and the softer tires work great on hard surfaces inside and outside.

    Small parts started falling off after a few days. I have to turn the thing over figure out where they came off.


    Reviewed on 05/26/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    robert a. from lago vista, tx

    Have MS. I want to get a table tray for it.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 04/15/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    jill c. from medina, oh

    Very active 84 year old with limited walking ability.

    Light weight so I can personally take it anywhere. I could do an outdoor camping situation with this as when I get tired it has a seat, and it can cover rough ground. Even sidewalks aren't smooth for little wheels. Where has this been hiding?

    There are none that I can see.


    Reviewed on 03/18/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    joan b. from bay city, mi

    I'm 80 years old. I just love my walker. Its so easy to handle.

    The large wheeles. Really everything.

    none


    Reviewed on 03/10/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william e. from port townsend, wa (caregiver)

    A 105 lb. woman in her late 60s, a Polio survivor.

    First of all, Spinlife does its customers a disservice by putting the Gemino 60 walker under the category “Luxury Rolling Walkers”. Just because it costs quite a bit more than the average Chinese built walker doesn’t necessarily cause it to be a “luxury”. Some people might think it is a necessity. My wife is one of the last of the ‘50s Polio kids. While she is aging like all of us she is still quite active. Most walkers are really intended for solid surfaces. Many have 4” or even 5” wheels. Her past walker, now in storage, was an exception in that it had 6” wheels. Smaller wheels make little difference on solid surfaces but create a huge issue on rough surfaces. Even coarse gravel can be a challenge. The Gemino 60, with its 11” wheels in front and 9” in back make going cross-country almost easy. Secondly, the design of the unit is far superior to most walkers. Because of its width she walks inside of the walker, erect, instead of leaning forward, behind it. Being inside of the walker creates a much more stable position for her. The walker’s width can be a problem occasionally, but it can be collapsed slightly to negotiate narrow spaces and is still stable. For myself, the person who has to get it into and out of the car, I love it because it folds side-to-side and actually fits behind the front seat just like her three wheeler does. It’s an easy lift, whereas her former, standard walker meant I had to lower the back seat to make more space, then lift, twist and insert the thing. As I age this doesn’t get any easier. One of the nice design features is that once you find the correct height for the handles, you can adjust the stops so that if you need to collapse the handles for transport they can be adjusted back to the correct height easily. Actually, I thank Spinlife for including this walker in one of their catalogs or else I’d have never found it.

    So far we've found no weaknesses.


    Reviewed on 02/27/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    reid j. from grapevine, tx

    78 year old female who needs a little help with balance and a place to sit when needed

    Large wheels, quality construction, and no assembly required.

    None


    Reviewed on 02/28/2015


Showing 1-10 of 14 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X