0
Drive Medical Cobra GT 4 Heavy Duty Scooter
Drive Medical Cobra GT 4 Heavy Duty Scooter
$3,949.00
List Price: $8,645.00
You Save: $4,696.00


View Item

Benefits
  • 450 lb. weight capacity
  • 14" air-filled tires
  • Full front and rear suspension
  • Powerful 75 AH Batteries

Reviews for

Drive Medical Cobra GT 4 Heavy Duty Scooter

(17)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
52%
(9)
4 star
41%
(7)
3 star
5%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)

Showing 1-10 of 17 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    robert r. from brandon, vt

    70 and physical disabilities- legs

    Speed

    Poor suspension


    Reviewed on 09/22/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -

    This is a sporty, well built, top-of-the-line mobility scooter.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    john b. from new smyrna beach, fl (caregiver)

    64 years of age and weighs 210 lbs. His left side is immobilized because of a stroke 16 years ago.

    It is powerful and stable and reliable for longer distances. The seat is strong and comfortable (unlike the seat of his previous Osprey which snapped off and separated from the chassis! You had better look into that problem.) This scooter is an excellent machine.

    He says it could use "power steering" at times; it is not really designed for carrying groceries and it is larger than most scooters. It could use some rubber bumpers to protect the body and fenders. Also, the design is for someone with two functioning hands; it was delivered with a hand brake on the left. I see that is designed to be relocated. It needed a carpeted floor mat so things don't slide off. His criticisms are few.


    Reviewed on 06/09/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    michael a. from indianola, ms

    I weigh 235 pounds and not sure of my future--I suffer from ataxia.

    The looks! The Cobra will help me in town and in the country.

    Feels a little shaky sometimes


    Reviewed on 06/05/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    tom n. from gulfport, ms

    At this time it I am happy.

    The scooter!

    NA


    Reviewed on 02/24/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    steve b. from san antonio, tx

    I've had MS since 1980 and have finally reached a point where walking more than 100-200 feet using a walker is difficult.

    Ground clearance, speed, distance on each charge, stability and appearance.

    None that I've found. The White Glove Delivery service in our area needs to be improved.


    Reviewed on 11/08/2015


  • 3.0/5.0 -

    It is a big, fast scooter but has little torque for hilly towns.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    preston l. from cumberland, md

    Male, able to walk short distances with a cane or walker. Live in a rural town. Use a mobility scooter for traveling to market, etc.

    The sturdy frame and suspension.

    There is too much plastic for an outdoor scooter. It is also a little big to feel comfortable on most sidewalks.


    Reviewed on 10/09/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    douglas m. from owosso, mi

    I am 67 years old and have a hard time walking.

    The speed of the scooter and the looks.

    It needs a basket on the front and the charging lights are too bright at night; they make it hard to see when driving.


    Reviewed on 09/10/2015


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    gene t. from easthampton, ma

    Darrell is a gold mine - he listens, he's responsive, he's hrlpful, he makes working with Spinlife a pleasure.

    Mileage on batteries, designed for all terrains, comfortable to drive,

    May discover, if any, as I use it more. Too big to fit in back of my SUV - still trying to find solution


    Reviewed on 08/07/2015


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    robert s. from natchitoches, la

    Retired elderly man with painful legs and hips. Uses Cobra to get as much time in the yard as he can.

    Good power and speed.

    Not as agile as expected. Hard to unpack for elderly.


    Reviewed on 07/21/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    I thoroughly enjoy my Cobra GT 4. I am able to go distances that I never would have been able to go before.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    duane m. from north east, pa

    73 year old male. I have a heart condition and have limitations on how far I can walk.

    Speed and distance.

    N/A


    Reviewed on 06/27/2015


Showing 1-10 of 17 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X