41893886
 
Golden Technologies Cirrus PR-508 with MaxiComfort
Golden Technologies Cirrus PR-508 with MaxiComfort
List Price: $1,449.00
You Save: $250.00
Buy now for $1,199.00

Benefits
  • MaxiComfort Zero Gravity Positioning
  • Forty-nine individually pocketed coil springs
  • Standard SofTouch and stain-resistant fabrics
  • Adjustable Anti-Skid/Scrape Leg Levelers

Golden Technologies Cirrus PR-508 with MaxiComfort Reviews

The following reviews are written by SpinLife customers who have purchased a Golden Technologies Cirrus PR-508 with MaxiComfort Infinite Position Lift Chair. Click on a review below to view all of the details.

Show All Details | Hide All Details
  • 4.0/5.0 - Good chair but watch out for

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    H Sue K. from Centralia, WA

    Not provided

    Comfort, design, ease of use.

    "White Glove" delivery is a scam. Delivered by shipping company and two non-professional delivery personnel. Did not set up properly, my husband had to set uo so cords and power box wouldn't be damage. Never saw a rep from Spin Life. Wrote letter requesting refund for services not provided; have not had response. I would warn people to stay away from what appears to be a scam! s


    Reviewed on 07/22/2013


  • 4.0/5.0 - Well engineered and meets the needs of the user.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    John G. from Vancouver, WA (caregiver)

    John, my dad is a 95 year old with various health issues, including dementia & osteoporosis. He needs a chair that gives multiple positions

    Functional as well as attractive.

    Can't think of anything regarding the product, but the delivery person was rude and not very considerate that we wanted open the box & check the chair for any possible damages during shipping before we signed off on the delivery.


    Reviewed on 10/22/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 - (no headline provided)

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Marion L. from Fort Lee, NJ (caregiver)

    My son, 53, who just died from pancreatic cancer without benefiting from the chair.

    The company has been very helpful.

    None.


    Reviewed on 11/16/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 - too many cords and when i called the installer back for...

    too many cords and when i called the installer back for information on the remote he told me to call the place where i got it boy $200 doesn't go far.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Candy C. from Sugarland, TX (caregiver)

    94 year old loss of hearing and parcially blind

    does a lot and easy to use

    too many cords and no help with questions. also the cords get disconnected from the chair.


    Reviewed on 11/20/2013


  • 4.8/5.0 - Very slow/poor shipping

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Robert B. from Lawrence, MI

    Not provided

    Warranty

    Shipping


    Reviewed on 04/16/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 - comfortable and well constructed

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    William M. from Houston, TX (caregiver)

    Product has brought much comfort to the user, a frail 90 year old with very limited mobility.

    Happy with the chair - beyond unhappy with delivery.

    The product does not appear to have any weaknesses. HOWEVER -I would strongly advise customers NOT TO waste money on WHITE GLOVE DELIVERY.


    Reviewed on 05/09/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 - works as was promised

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Robert S. from Rockaway, NJ (caregiver)

    82 female needs a little help getting up and out of chair, spends a lot of time in the chair.

    operates with easy controls.

    limited space under chair to put a tray table. direction of initial set up of wires and plugs not very clear.


    Reviewed on 08/05/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 - very comfortable,made in USA

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Eliane K. from North Palm Beach, FL

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 08/21/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 - great chair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    Maureen M. from Elkhorn, NE

    I bought this Lift Chair because I no longer can sleep in a bed. It is so comfortable. I love it!

    The way it lays all the way back.

    The remote holder isn't easy to use. It doesn't stay in the holder and if you are laying back, its hard to reach on the floor! Needs something better!


    Reviewed on 09/15/2013


  • 1.0/5.0 - the back is to far back. it does not have a spot that sits...

    the back is to far back. it does not have a spot that sits up, it lays back too far

    • 1/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    kenneth h. from roaring spring, PA

    I am 66 years old with bad knees.

    Not provided

    unable to watch tv because it is too far back with glasses.


    Reviewed on 09/20/2013


  • 4.8/5.0 - so glad she's happy

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Lisa S. from Saint Albans, NY

    Bought it for my 95 year old grandmother who no longer likes to sleep in bed because she suffers from severe vertigo and is afraid she'll topple over

    Ease of use and the infinite positions she can enjoy

    Would like for the arms to be a little higher


    Reviewed on 10/09/2013


  • 4.8/5.0 - Meets users needs exceptionally well.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Philip P. from Grand Rapids, MI (caregiver)

    female, age 83, balance, stenosis and arthritis problems.

    Range of positions and speed of response. Coiled spring seat support.

    Need for two wands if optional features are purchased. Side pocket wand storage access difficult for arthritis limited users. Learning curve with wands. (Memory positions very helpful.)


    Reviewed on 10/09/2013


  • 4.5/5.0 - This chair is quite comfortable.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Josephine S. from Englewood, CO

    Not provided

    Ease of use. Comfort

    it 'drops' (the foot area) when going to a lift position, which isn't normal, but doesn't seem to effect the chair


    Reviewed on 11/18/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 - perfect for sleeping and tv

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Joan P. from Ashford, WA

    72 years young,

    ease of use. and setup

    none


    Reviewed on 11/27/2013


  • 4.3/5.0 - Overall I am satisfied

    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Heinrich G. from Slidell, LA

    Limited physical attributes

    Physical comfort and adjustability

    Mechanical operations, it clicks and shatters like loose bolts or some thing


    Reviewed on 12/11/2013


  • 4.8/5.0 - absolutely

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Ruth A. from Silver Spring, MD (caregiver)

    We love this chair! Very comfortable, easy to use and color is perfect. My husband does it by himself. Looked all over before buying this one.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 12/12/2013


  • 4.7/5.0 - Comfortable and easy to use

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Norma A. from Foxburg, PA

    Not provided

    Easy to use and comfortable

    The distance from the wall. Would like to elevate legs without having to be so far back


    Reviewed on 01/08/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 - Overall, Great Chair!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Donna F. from Salisbury, NC (caregiver)

    My husband has physical disabilities, not being able to get up and down like he wants, but he sleeps in it, watches TV, absolutely loves it.

    The Cirrus PR-508 is all that it says it is. All of its features are great. I would recommend this chair to anyone who has a lot of trouble getting up and down.

    The real weakness to this chair (cirrus PR-508) is the depth of the seat and the arm padding. If this Cirrus PR-508 had more padding to the arms and something to grab onto it would be much easier for my husband to get in and out of the chair. If the arms were a little higher, he would not lean over to one side more than the other. My husband has a lot of problems with his joints in his elbows, wrists, knees and hips. The arms are very narrow and not enough padding in the arms for him to comfortably be able to get in and out of from his wheelchair, but after he gets in it, he loves it.


    Reviewed on 01/26/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 - The chair looks great with my contemporary furniture and...

    The chair looks great with my contemporary furniture and the upgrade fabric was too expensive but I love it.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Sandra T. from Yorktown, VA

    I am a 72 year old healthy, active female. I got my chair in preparation for bilateral knee replacement which turned out to be a fantastic decision!

    Zero gravity feature, remote control, comfort, and appearance.

    No weakness, unless the mechanical components don't hold up.


    Reviewed on 03/13/2014


  • 4.0/5.0 - (no headline provided)

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Lois N. from Ventura, CA

    Not provided

    Being able to get up off the chair with its help and change positions.

    The seat is a little hard.


    Reviewed on 03/30/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 - (no headline provided)

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    James H. from Auburn, CA (caregiver)

    My spouse has limited mobility due to osteoarthritis in knees and hips. It was difficult for her to get out of her old recliner.

    Ease of setup, comfort, upgraded fabric (faux leather) and the lift mechanism. Even the controls have been relatively easy to learn and use.

    So far no complaints.


    Reviewed on 04/03/2014


  • 3.5/5.0 - Overall not a bad chair

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Cliff S. from El Paso, TX

    I have had 4 back surgerys, a lot of nerve damage, I have a hard time getting up from a setting position

    Quality does not seem too bad the motors are quiet

    The quality of the fabric could be better, I have buttons on the back of my chair and they stick out and poke me in the shoulders, makes it very uncomfortable at times, the heat and massager really doesn't do much, pretty much a waste of money


    Reviewed on 04/04/2014


  • 3.0/5.0 - Padding at lower back is VERY UNCOMFORTABLE! It is TOO...

    Padding at lower back is VERY UNCOMFORTABLE! It is TOO OVERSTUFFED!

    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    James B. from Aurora, CO

    64 year old male, with Muscular Dystrophy, unable to get out of "normal" chair, lift chair adds to my independence.

    Everything except for the overstuffed/uncomfortable back

    See above.


    Reviewed on 04/24/2014


  • 3.5/5.0 - It is what I needed to make for easier getting out of...

    It is what I needed to make for easier getting out of recliner,

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Richard S. from Gainesville, TX

    Not provided

    Comfort of fabric upholstery (had leather before). Motors are adequate to lift my 205 lbs.

    The heat feature, I am not sure it's working. Heat is faint if existent. Lifts seem slow but I will get used to it.


    Reviewed on 04/27/2014


  • 4.8/5.0 - Perfect for helping my husband get some sleep.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Alan G. from New York, NY (caregiver)

    75 year old cancer patient who had surgery and could not get comfortable sleeping in bed.

    Comfortable, nice feel to the fabric, easy to clean, and it looks nice.

    The control panel is not intuitive, there was not much choice available on short notice (long lead time). It would be good to have a tray table that swings up for eating or working on computer since other tables can't fit under the chair.


    Reviewed on 07/10/2014


  • 3.5/5.0 - Isn't as sturdy as other my other Golden.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Molly S. from Las Vegas, NV

    62 year old female with long time spine and neck injuries. Difficulty sleeping in regular beds.

    The cushion of the seat and back is great.

    Frame is weaker and I’m having difficulty bringing the foot rest down, even with the back is in the full upright position. There appears to be a binding between the two parts and it takes numerous attempts to get the foot rest in the down position without both pieces pressing together. I have missed phone calls because it takes so much time and effort to get the foot rest down without causing stress or damage to chair frame or bolts. I should have gotten 2 of the Large Comforter PR-505 MaxiComfort chairs.


    Reviewed on 06/26/2014


  • 4.3/5.0 - Love the cushioning of the seat and back.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Molly S. from Las Vegas, NV

    85 year old male, my body just keeps telling me my young life was a rough one.

    The cushioning of the seat and back. Will have to wait and see how long it lasts under everyday use.

    The frame isn't very strong, moves too much and too easily for my liking. My wife bought us both these and I don't think they will last very long, the quality of workmanship is missing. I weigh 260 and she is under 200.


    Reviewed on 06/26/2014


  • 2.5/5.0 - I am disappointed that the chair is difficult to access and...

    I am disappointed that the chair is difficult to access and dismount.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Wayne J. from West Chester, PA

    I am 76 years young but temporarily unable to stand or walk. I can transfer from my Hoveround to the chair. I have incontinence both ways.

    Seems like solid construction but not yet tested.

    Design is poor for its intended purpose.


    Reviewed on 05/18/2014


  • 4.0/5.0 - Satisfactory. Nice looking and very, very functual.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    Dr. Bruce G. from Ocean, NJ

    I am a 79 year old male who weighs 150 pounds. I have fractured my right hip, which has not healed, and I cannot walk. I am 5'11".

    Very comfortable -- fine support.

    It doesn't stand me up perfectly straight -- I still have way to go. The leg extension is shorter than I need, so I have to go to the Trendelenburg position to pull myself high enough up so that my feet extend beyond the end. The lights on the remote control don't go out and stay on all the time, which is somewhat annoying.


    Reviewed on 06/09/2014


  • 4.8/5.0 - (no headline provided)

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    David W. from Pooler, GA

    Male, 67 years old, wheelchair bound.

    Features

    None


    Reviewed on 06/12/2014


  • 4.5/5.0 - Great chair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Blanch E. from Oxford, NC (caregiver)

    My mom is 78 years old. The chair has made it so easy to get up and sit down. It has many different positions and keeps the pressure off of one area.

    The strengths are the wide variety of positions, as well as the lift for easy standing.

    I have no problem with the product.


    Reviewed on 06/30/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 - (no headline provided)

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Erma W. from Brooklyn, NY (caregiver)

    My mother, 80, arthritis, diabetic, blurred vision, weakness in arms and legs, high blood pressure, curvature of the spine, etc.

    My mother LOVES that chair. She keeps falling asleep in it and does use the lift to help her out of the chair.

    The chair is almost TOO comfortable. I (her daughter, 59 years old) was just testing it out and almost fell asleep!


    Reviewed on 07/02/2014