43668300
 
Golden Technologies Cirrus PR-508 with MaxiComfort
Golden Technologies Cirrus PR-508 with MaxiComfort
List Price: $1,449.00
You Save: $250.00
Buy now for $1,199.00

Benefits
  • MaxiComfort Zero Gravity Positioning
  • Forty-nine individually pocketed coil springs
  • Standard SofTouch and stain-resistant fabrics
  • Adjustable Anti-Skid/Scrape Leg Levelers

Reviews for

Golden Technologies Cirrus PR-508 with MaxiComfort

(33)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
63%
(21)
4 star
27%
(9)
3 star
6%
(2)
1 star
3%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.1)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(3.9)

Records 1-10 of 33 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
Show All | Hide All
  • 5.0/5.0 - Wonderful chair

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Susan H. from Loveland, CO

    Bad hip and knees

    It is easy to use and the clip holding the remote is great. I never have to wonder where the controls are. I love all the settings you can choose.

    Really none, except it would be nice if it had a battery backup in case of power failure.


    Reviewed on 07/24/2014


  • 4.8/5.0 - Perfect for helping my husband get some sleep.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Alan G. from New York, NY (caregiver)

    75 year old cancer patient who had surgery and could not get comfortable sleeping in bed.

    Comfortable, nice feel to the fabric, easy to clean, and it looks nice.

    The control panel is not intuitive, there was not much choice available on short notice (long lead time). It would be good to have a tray table that swings up for eating or working on computer since other tables can't fit under the chair.


    Reviewed on 07/10/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 - (No headline provided)

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Erma W. from Brooklyn, NY (caregiver)

    My mother, 80, arthritis, diabetic, blurred vision, weakness in arms and legs, high blood pressure, curvature of the spine, etc.

    My mother LOVES that chair. She keeps falling asleep in it and does use the lift to help her out of the chair.

    The chair is almost TOO comfortable. I (her daughter, 59 years old) was just testing it out and almost fell asleep!


    Reviewed on 07/02/2014


  • 4.5/5.0 - Great chair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Blanch E. from Oxford, NC (caregiver)

    My mom is 78 years old. The chair has made it so easy to get up and sit down. It has many different positions and keeps the pressure off of one area.

    The strengths are the wide variety of positions, as well as the lift for easy standing.

    I have no problem with the product.


    Reviewed on 06/30/2014


  • 4.3/5.0 - Love the cushioning of the seat and back.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Molly S. from Las Vegas, NV

    85 year old male, my body just keeps telling me my young life was a rough one.

    The cushioning of the seat and back. Will have to wait and see how long it lasts under everyday use.

    The frame isn't very strong, moves too much and too easily for my liking. My wife bought us both these and I don't think they will last very long, the quality of workmanship is missing. I weigh 260 and she is under 200.


    Reviewed on 06/26/2014


  • 3.5/5.0 - Isn't as sturdy as other my other Golden.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Molly S. from Las Vegas, NV

    62 year old female with long time spine and neck injuries. Difficulty sleeping in regular beds.

    The cushion of the seat and back is great.

    Frame is weaker and I’m having difficulty bringing the foot rest down, even with the back is in the full upright position. There appears to be a binding between the two parts and it takes numerous attempts to get the foot rest in the down position without both pieces pressing together. I have missed phone calls because it takes so much time and effort to get the foot rest down without causing stress or damage to chair frame or bolts. I should have gotten 2 of the Large Comforter PR-505 MaxiComfort chairs.


    Reviewed on 06/26/2014


  • 4.8/5.0 - (No headline provided)

    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    David W. from Pooler, GA

    Male, 67 years old, wheelchair bound.

    Features

    None


    Reviewed on 06/12/2014


  • 4.0/5.0 - Satisfactory. Nice looking and very, very functual.

    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Features

    Dr. Bruce G. from Ocean, NJ

    I am a 79 year old male who weighs 150 pounds. I have fractured my right hip, which has not healed, and I cannot walk. I am 5'11".

    Very comfortable -- fine support.

    It doesn't stand me up perfectly straight -- I still have way to go. The leg extension is shorter than I need, so I have to go to the Trendelenburg position to pull myself high enough up so that my feet extend beyond the end. The lights on the remote control don't go out and stay on all the time, which is somewhat annoying.


    Reviewed on 06/09/2014


  • 2.5/5.0 - I am disappointed that the chair is difficult to access and...

    I am disappointed that the chair is difficult to access and dismount.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Wayne J. from West Chester, PA

    I am 76 years young but temporarily unable to stand or walk. I can transfer from my Hoveround to the chair. I have incontinence both ways.

    Seems like solid construction but not yet tested.

    Design is poor for its intended purpose.


    Reviewed on 05/18/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 - comfortable and well constructed

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    William M. from Houston, TX (caregiver)

    Product has brought much comfort to the user, a frail 90 year old with very limited mobility.

    Happy with the chair - beyond unhappy with delivery.

    The product does not appear to have any weaknesses. HOWEVER -I would strongly advise customers NOT TO waste money on WHITE GLOVE DELIVERY.


    Reviewed on 05/09/2014




Records 1-10 of 33 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last