Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Karman Healthcare Lightweight LT-980

Karman Healthcare Lightweight LT-980
$425.00
List Price: $818.00
You Save: $393.00

View Item

Benefits

Karman Healthcare Lightweight LT-980

(10)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star - 40%
(4)
4 star - 50%
(5)
2 star - 10%
(1)
Features
(3.8)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bonita p. from prescott, az

    User Details: Age 72, bi-lateral below knee amputee

    Strengths: It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, fold up, etc.

    Weaknesses: The armrests are stationary. That's not always a good thing.

    Reviewed on 03/08/2017

  2. It has been very good so far - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: virgil r. from grand junction, co (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife is 63 and has severe osteoporosis, and charcot of the right foot, from her diabetes, and has not been able to walk for months.

    Strengths: The light weight

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 12/17/2016

  3. Like it very much. Wish the leg rests were longer. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: laura w. from maple city, mi

    User Details: 52 year old female recovering from complications from double hip replacement surgery. Active and healthy. Hope my immobility is temporary.

    Strengths: Lightweight and the fold down back.

    Weaknesses: Leg rests too short for me

    Reviewed on 10/20/2016

  4. This is a blessing for a woman to lift and handle! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nadine n. from monroe, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: My 74 year old husband was deathly ill and confined to bed for over a month. This necessitates a wheelchair as he learns to walk again.

    Strengths: Sturdy, lightweight, comfortable

    Weaknesses: The leg rests are much too short.

    Reviewed on 07/31/2016

  5. Good. - Hide Review
    2.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeffrey f. from snellville, ga

    User Details: I'm the end user. Had a brain tumor removed but don't have complete use of my legs yet.

    Strengths: Lightweight.

    Weaknesses: Seems unstable at times. Foot rests don't always lock.

    Reviewed on 03/13/2016

  6. We wanted light weight and we got it! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeanette b. from king william, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My 84 year old grandmother who had an above knee amputation in her 60's.

    Strengths: The light weight design and customizable seat size. The hand grip wheels are also nice.

    Weaknesses: It does not roll over unpaved surface well. For elderly people who live in rural areas this is a big problem.

    Reviewed on 09/27/2013

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kate w. from cambridge, ma

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Light weight

    Weaknesses: Foot pedals are too high for a tall person. AND the wrinkled wheel with groves is very hard on one's hand when pushing. Can the inner wheel be changed?

    Reviewed on 09/21/2013

  8. Could be a little bit higher shoes raise the knees off the... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Could be a little bit higher shoes raise the knees off the seat.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: olive r. from cupertino, ca

    User Details: 98 years old, can walk but very slowly

    Strengths: Light weight and easy to push someone.

    Weaknesses: Seat could be a bit higher as when shoes are worn, the knees are over an inch higher that the seat. The size is fine for self-use, by not having the foot supports and a pair of slippers it is a good height to be able to control by one’s self. When shoes are worn sitting with ones legs up is not very lady like. My back is curved from age and I need something soft to sit against.

    Reviewed on 09/16/2013

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    Reviewer: steve k. from new albany, oh

    User Details: 61, MS, using a walker for the most part. Plan to use wheelchair for extensive trips to make it easier on my caregiver (wife).

    Strengths: light weight, ease of use.

    Weaknesses: it doesn't quite fold up as flat as I hoped. But, the chair and my walker still fit in the trunk (barely).

    Reviewed on 11/01/2012

  10. My wife likes this chair because it is light enough for her... - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0

    My wife likes this chair because it is light enough for her to easily handle loading in a rental car.

    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Features

    Reviewer: gregory b. from germantown, md

    User Details: I am a 61 year old male on full disability due to a degenerative neuro-muscular illness. I generally need a power chair to get around.

    Strengths: Very light at 25lb for the price. Folds up small so easy for travel. It is low enough to propel with your feet which suited me well. Design of the chair is solid enough that I was not worried it would fail. My wife was delighted with the light weight aspect so she was willing to push me around.

    Weaknesses: The price point is right for a chair that will only get occasional use, however I required a Roho cushion and lumbar support at that. Nothing is adjustable and the arm rests interfere with use of the hand rims. This chair would not be satisfactory for an independent full time manual chair user.

    Reviewed on 10/21/2012


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US