Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Fold-A-Ramp FAR-300 Scooter and Power Chair Carrier

Fold-A-Ramp FAR-300 Scooter and Power Chair Carrier
$299.00
List Price: $595.00
You Save: $296.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 60" ramp that folds in half when not in use
  • Great for most scooters and power chairs
  • Rubber covered carrying handle on the lift
  • 4.25" security rail

Fold-A-Ramp FAR-300 Scooter and Power Chair Carrier

(84)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star - 48%
(41)
4 star - 33%
(28)
3 star - 10%
(9)
2 star - 4%
(4)
1 star - 2%
(2)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.1)
Ease of Use
(4.1)
Meets Expectations
(4.1)
  1. OK - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tearo m. from orem, ut

    User Details: User is 74 years old. She cannot walk too far because of heart problems, COPD and many more. So far it fits the truck. Rode with it. It works great.

    Strengths: Strong

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 05/29/2020

  2. So easy to take in the car. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: scott d. from vadnais heights, mn

    User Details: I am dealing with a multiple decreases. That effect my walking. Two knees replaced and replaced with a new knee. I run out of energy fast.

    Strengths: The durability of the scooter.

    Weaknesses: The tires I really wish the tire's were air fill not plastic wheels.

    Reviewed on 04/05/2020

  3. Great for taking trips. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeffrey b. from clarkridge, ar

    User Details: Disabled. Unable to walk short distances with out the use of a cane or walker. Uses a scooter for sightseeing and distance.

    Strengths: Do not have to have a large van or tow a trailer.

    Weaknesses: The instructs showed a part that was 180 degrees different than the part provided.

    Reviewed on 08/31/2019

  4. Caution:ensure your scooter will fit on the lift - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: antoinette o. from madisonville, ky

    User Details: Physical disability

    Strengths: Very nice lift

    Weaknesses: Even though the company asks what scooter you have my scooter did not fit. This is very IMPORTANT. I must say that the company did take it back and paid for shipping which would of been $125.00. Overall if your scooter will fit it is very nice.

    Reviewed on 08/15/2019

  5. LOVE IT!!! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jannette w. from jackson, ms

    User Details: My brother and I love the scooter. We can leave the house more often and it's a very fun vehicle to have. Thanks for my favorite vehicle.

    Strengths: Easy to maneuver and speedy.

    Weaknesses: A little heavy for me.

    Reviewed on 05/29/2019

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stephen a r. from wiliamsport, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/28/2018

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: chester w. from cantonment, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Good pickup, comfortable seat that swivels.

    Weaknesses: I would enjoy a bigger basket.

    Reviewed on 08/28/2018

  8. Good product - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: christina b. from portsmouth, va

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Held up great over 3300 miles!

    Weaknesses: The hitch bar gives a bit and seemed a little bouncy but made it half way across the us and back.

    Reviewed on 08/17/2016

  9. The carrier is fairly easy to install and works well. - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mamie g. from palm bay, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: We use the carrier on my vehicle to carry my dad's power chair. He is 96 years old and can not walk or stand easily.

    Strengths: Drove over 5000 miles in two weeks and it worked very well. Easy to load and unload the power chair (even for children).

    Weaknesses: The collar that is supposed to fit over the receiver and tighten is useless. It does not go over the lip of the receiver enough to tighten also the hardware that comes with the carrier is not very good. Lost both pins that hold the ramp up the second day of use. The biggest problem was the pin that holds the carrier to the hitch also came out and the carrier almost came off. Luckily I had installed safety chains as a backup. I would recommend replacing all hardware before using.

    Reviewed on 06/17/2016

  10. Works as advertised and glad I bought it. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roger s. from fountain hills, az

    User Details: Recently had surgery for tendon problems in my leg. I don't get around as fast as I used to and fatigue easy.

    Strengths: Looks nice and folds up easily so as to get my van in the garage so I can close the door.

    Weaknesses: Not all the pins go into the receiver holes easily so a hammer is required. Hopefully they will loosen up.

    Reviewed on 04/30/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US