Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SEPT6
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Fold-A-Ramp FAR-250 Scooter and Power Chair Carrier

Fold-A-Ramp FAR-250 Scooter and Power Chair Carrier
$259.00
List Price: $550.00
You Save: $291.00

View Item

Benefits

  • 41" ramp that folds flat against vehicle when not in use
  • Great for small scooters and power chairs
  • Powder coated finish for strength and durability
  • 4.25" security rail

Fold-A-Ramp FAR-250 Scooter and Power Chair Carrier

(74)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 58%
(43)
4 star - 35%
(26)
3 star - 6%
(5)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. poor selection - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dario r. from brandon, fl

    User Details: Outside Manual Lift. Get rust on the first use under rain. Quality less than expected.

    Strengths: easy to use, get what you pay for.

    Weaknesses: see above

    Reviewed on 01/04/2019

  2. i am pleased - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald m. from milton, fl

    User Details: I am 81 and have walking problems

    Strengths: good product

    Weaknesses: ground dragger sometimes

    Reviewed on 11/19/2018

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william d. from upland, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: It was too small for the scooter. It also hung too low and dragged over every bump

    Strengths: Built well

    Weaknesses: Did not fit my scooter

    Reviewed on 11/14/2018

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bob g. from atascadero, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Patient has MS. Hope lift gives her more Independence.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/13/2017

  5. Good product - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joseph b. from cold spring, ky (caregiver)

    User Details: Manual wheelchair user

    Strengths: Ease of use, assembly and fit.

    Weaknesses: Assembly instruction photos were not clear. Had to use website

    Reviewed on 05/05/2016

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terry m. from indianapolis, in

    User Details: A little harder to put into hitch than I hoped, once in hitch very good.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 05/05/2016

  7. The carrier was easily installed and easy to use. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard s. from farmington, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It is user-friendly and the construction seems to be strong.

    Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet.

    Reviewed on 08/08/2015

  8. Economical ramp for the disabled - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kevin c. from brazil, in

    User Details: Myself for my power wheelchair and it makes everything we do as a family so much easier on me.

    Strengths: Very durable and low pricing make it easy to afford

    Weaknesses: I think some of the attachments for holding the ramp and things could be designed better

    Reviewed on 07/15/2015

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael l. from springfield, oh

    User Details: Age 45 disabled Army Veteran back and feet problems and such

    Strengths: Was easy to put on the suv

    Weaknesses: Rusting spots showing alrdy from rain will have to coat it with rust blocking paint

    Reviewed on 03/21/2015

  10. Good workmanship - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard l. from san antonio, tx

    User Details: We have a scooter that we were putting in the back of my pickup, but now we can just drive it on the ramp; much easier.

    Strengths: Ease of use

    Weaknesses: Little difficult to mount and remove (due to weight), but overall o.k.

    Reviewed on 02/23/2015


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US