To Our SpinLife Community. SpinLife Is Here For You. Read More >
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

CLICK TO VIEW ALL OFFERS

5% OFF ANYTHING
SITEWIDE

CODE: GIVEFIVE SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200 SHOP

$250 OFF BUZZAROUND LX

CODE: BUZZ250 SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical DV8 Aluminum Steerable Knee Walker

Drive Medical DV8 Aluminum Steerable Knee Walker
$299.00
List Price: $907.40
You Save: $608.40

View Item

Benefits

  • Dual lever hand brakes
  • Tool free height adjustable seat and handle
  • Tiller folds for storage and transportation

Drive Medical DV8 Aluminum Steerable Knee Walker

(11)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star - 81%
(9)
4 star - 18%
(2)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.9)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.8)
  1. Sturdy - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cheryl t. from winnetka, ca

    User Details: I'm 69 had surgery on my ankle.

    Strengths: Lightweigh, folds, good manuverability Just needs s tray or basket

    Weaknesses: No carrying basket

    Reviewed on 08/10/2016

  2. Very helpful walking aid - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gwyn g. from greensboro, nc

    User Details: I'm almost 30 and I broke my ankle. I used this product to get around my home.

    Strengths: Once you get the plastic bit that hinders turning off it turns smoothly which is great.

    Weaknesses: It's hard to fully turn around in. Also the instructions are very short with no warning that there is a plastic bit that has to be removed to turn.

    Reviewed on 04/23/2014

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: darlene s. from maricopa, az

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/06/2014

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: darlene s. from maricopa, az

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/06/2014

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: darlene s. from maricopa, az

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/06/2014

  6. Great help getting around - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert b. from new haven, in

    User Details: Myself, 75 yrs old broken ankle. Older home, not handicap friendly.

    Strengths: Well built yet light weight.

    Weaknesses: Somewhat hard to steer on home carpet and rough terrain on outside (cracks, small obstacles, etc.)

    Reviewed on 01/29/2014

  7. lt has been terrific! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: anne w. from cambridge, ma

    User Details: am 76 and had total ankle replacement surgery on March 6, 2013

    Strengths: It is solid and reliable

    Weaknesses: No back-up lights!

    Reviewed on 03/16/2013

  8. better than crutches - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cardayon n. from lancaster, tx

    User Details: Broken ankle

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/23/2012

  9. Once we completed assembly and got everything - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara r. from baton rouge, la

    User Details: 60, foot surgery, 10-12 week recovery period

    Strengths: Ability to steer, brake, sturdy

    Weaknesses: Better documentation with product. In particular, identification of the screw to tighten to lock steering bar into place with wheels (no info given on this in card with directions.) Brake pads were pulling back wheels when trying to move, no instructions on how to adjust. Had to order on line as no medical supply carried in local area and so had to set up and adjust myself.

    Reviewed on 11/21/2010


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US