Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Gel "E" 2

Drive Medical Gel "E" 2
$39.00
List Price: $76.00
You Save: $37.00

View Item

Benefits

  • For those at low risk for skin breakdown
  • Inner gel bladder with outer foam layer
  • Available in one standard size of 18"W x 16"D x 2"H
  • Removable and replaceable cover with zipper closure
  • Top of cushion cover is water resistant and vapor permeable

Drive Medical Gel "E" 2

(61)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 67%
(41)
4 star - 21%
(13)
3 star - 6%
(4)
2 star - 3%
(2)
1 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(3.9)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
  1. If anyone needs the addition of cushioning this is the one... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    If anyone needs the addition of cushioning this is the one to purchase

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carolyn w. from maugansville, md (caregiver)

    User Details: The gel cushion that I purchased for my daughter is certainly comfortable, fits her wheelchair perfectly and is easy to carry.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/18/2018

  2. i like cushion - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: laura c. from eatontown, nj

    User Details: i am 58 years old I have ms I use cushion daily

    Strengths: it keeps me comfortable

    Weaknesses: there is none

    Reviewed on 11/26/2017

  3. yes - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: edwin g. from yukon, ok

    User Details: I have copd and need it to get around

    Strengths: easy to use

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 11/23/2017

  4. Very comfortable. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: arthur v. from edmonds, wa

    User Details: Age 74, male, I have M.D. losing muscle mass, helps for long term setting.

    Strengths: The gel and cover.

    Weaknesses: Cover could be made more breathable, help with evaporation, from perspiration.

    Reviewed on 08/19/2017

  5. Provides comfort. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judy l. from ballwin, mo

    User Details: Parkinson's disease. Problems with walking in crowded, narrow areas and elevators. Used it as a transport chair. It is perfect for this use.

    Strengths: Comfortable and good quality.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 07/22/2016

  6. I like it - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: angela a. from haleyville, al

    User Details: I'm just old, decrepit and falling apart. :)

    Strengths: Soft

    Weaknesses: Can't find one

    Reviewed on 04/15/2016

  7. Easy to use on wheel chair and well made - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kevin b. from newport news, va (caregiver)

    User Details: A woman who is 93 years old and needs cushioning. I think she finds it a little hard and therefore doesn't use it that much.

    Strengths: Well made.

    Weaknesses: It is a little hard on the rear end

    Reviewed on 11/25/2015

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathy b. from janesville, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: 72 year old male and recent amputee. The cushion makes the wheelchair much more comfortable to sit in. Thank You!

    Strengths: It is easily portable, relatively easy to clean, and makes seating more comfortable.

    Weaknesses: It's heavy for it's size.

    Reviewed on 10/03/2015

  9. Good quality for a fair price - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gregory p. from glendale, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: My 91 year old mother in a nursing home. After fracturing her sacrum, she can't walk and needed comfortable seating. This does the job

    Strengths: Ease of use

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 09/04/2015

  10. In the RV we needed a pillow case to prevent sliding and... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    In the RV we needed a pillow case to prevent sliding and skin sticking when wearing shorts.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert s. from naples, fl

    User Details: In a transport chair and passenger seat in an RV.

    Strengths: Provides comfort for a butt that lacks self padding.

    Weaknesses: See summary entry. Glad we got the 2" and not 3" because of weight.

    Reviewed on 05/18/2015


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US