Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Silver Sport Reclining

Drive Medical Silver Sport Reclining
$399.00
List Price: $1,001.00
You Save: $602.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Revolutionary hydraulic reclining mechanism allows for infinite adjustments up to 180°
  • Elevating legrests and desk length armrests standard
  • Carbon steel frame with silver vein finish for an attractive, maintainable finish
  • Standard headrest extension with cushioned head immobilizer
  • Durable, lightweight nylon upholstery

Drive Medical Silver Sport Reclining

(44)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star - 61%
(27)
4 star - 22%
(10)
3 star - 13%
(6)
2 star - 2%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james l. from summerfield, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: 79 year old, female.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/05/2017

  2. Chair works for sitting in den or porch. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: melba t. from charlotte, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: 98 yr old Mom loves to sit on back porch but regular wheelchair is not comfortable when she takes short naps. This chair is perfect for everyday use.

    Strengths: Easy maneuvering and comfortable.

    Weaknesses: Seat is high off ground and feet do not reach floor when transferring to and from bed.

    Reviewed on 05/17/2017

  3. Excellent chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jose a t. from miami, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife's mother is the person using the chair, she is 92 years and she loves the chair.

    Strengths: The strengths are the way the chair can go back all the way, and my wife's mother can sleep or relax comfortably.

    Weaknesses: I coud not find one yet

    Reviewed on 05/11/2017

  4. The chair is what I thought I would get. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: c h s. from commerce, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Age:81; Dementia patient, probably Alzheimers

    Strengths: See 5. above.

    Weaknesses: See 5. above.

    Reviewed on 02/10/2016

  5. My dad uses it every day and loves it. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: frank l. from willington, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: My dad.

    Strengths: Great value.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/08/2015

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david f. from la place, la (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife is Alzheimer's patient. Requires 24/7 care. Doesn't walk and spends all waking hours in the chair. This chair allows for different positions.

    Strengths: The recline aspect.

    Weaknesses: Have not found the weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 07/16/2015

  7. This wheelchair reclines and makes resting ideal. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia c. from jacksonville, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Mom is 93 years old and is wheelchair bound, because of recent TIA and vascular dementia.

    Strengths: Easy to push around house and is very well made.

    Weaknesses: Hard to get through narrow doorways

    Reviewed on 03/21/2015

  8. Husband likes it very much, I also do, it's the best. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: fay h. from ramona, sd

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: The way fits the patient. The head rest, the reclining ability, moveable parts, to

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 11/18/2014

  9. Fits the bill - barely - not sized for extra-long legs. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: chuck p. from cincinnati, oh

    User Details: Middle-aged male, tall, undergoing complex hip reconstructive surgery after extensive disease.

    Strengths: Infinite recline positions provide safety for post-op hip precautions. Solid and sturdy in frame. Basic sizing fits more than adequately and is comfortable for travel and sitting.

    Weaknesses: Legrest length when they are raised to support a straight leg. The footrest is 3" too short at its longest adjustment. Padded armrests are flimsy, putting full weight on one arm rest easily cracked the plastic frame of the rest pad. Will order another and replace - in future will grab the wheel and rim to steady myself when moving. No easy way to adjust recline function from chair - secondary adjustment levers somewhere accessible from in the chair would be nice, but you must have abdominal strength to pull yourself up in order to use such a function. It would be nice for those of us who have that strength.

    Reviewed on 08/07/2014

  10. Excellent. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cleo c. from linden, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased the Silver Sport recliner wheelchair for my husband. He is unable to walk on his own.

    Strengths: Its color, ease of handling, weight.

    Weaknesses: I transport my husband through a cargo van equipped specifically for wheelchair. Your wheelchair has no accessible rings or gadgets to hook a locking device to in order to restrain the wheelchair from movement while in the van.

    Reviewed on 08/05/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US