Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Medline Excel Standard

Medline Excel Standard
$159.00
List Price: $350.00
You Save: $191.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 300 lbs
  • Comes standard with dual axles, full-length fixed armrests, and swing-away footrests
  • Available in 16" and 18" seat widths
  • Smooth-rolling, solid flat-free tires for a comfortable ride
  • Hemi-height adjustable seat

Medline Excel Standard

(237)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 64%
(153)
4 star - 21%
(52)
3 star - 10%
(25)
2 star - 2%
(7)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.2)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)
  1. If you are wheelchair bound, buy a sturdier chair. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terri b. from elkhart, in

    User Details: What you can expect for the price. Not very sturdy. I weigh 185 pounds and it does not feel secure.

    Strengths: Affordably priced and the footrest is good.

    Weaknesses: After a weeks use it started to feel shaky and not secure. Arrived in a ripped up box, although the product was fine.

    Reviewed on 03/11/2018

  2. Brakes are not good - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bonnie m. from palm beach gardens, fl

    User Details: 73-MS-I have been in a wheelchair for 3 years.

    Strengths: Ease of moving-comfortable.

    Weaknesses: Brakes-2nd one in 2 years from you.

    Reviewed on 10/30/2016

  3. Perfect - Hide Review
    2.8/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: doreen g. from englewood, fl

    User Details: 71 yrs old , 190 lbs, 5 ft tall end stage copd

    Strengths: Easy to fold and place in car, and small enough to put in toyota van fully ready to go

    Weaknesses: Maybe just a little to narrow and heavy

    Reviewed on 12/05/2015

  4. OK so far. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jd j. from mabank, tx

    User Details: Complete loss of equilibrium, can't walk, high blood pressure

    Strengths: OK

    Weaknesses: Front wheels lock up with each other - at times - when I'm trying to turn

    Reviewed on 10/31/2015

  5. Dead in the water - rubber on left wheel came off - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tom s. from new london, wi

    User Details: 63 - bad back

    Strengths: Looks good and at a good price.

    Weaknesses: The first time I used the wheelchair, the rubber on the left wheel came off. After a lot of trouble and 2 pry bars, we were able to get the rubber back on. But now it was twisted. After a lot of hand manipulation, we were able to straighten the rubber back to it's original position. I'm not sure how long it will be before it happens again.

    Reviewed on 09/08/2015

  6. Good product - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: pattie c. from pearland, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 26 year MS patient, uses an electric scooter most of the time. Wheelchair is for trips out. Gets lots of wear just loading it in the car.

    Strengths: Price is reasonable. Product works well for our needs.

    Weaknesses: The "nubs" that hold the foot rests on snap off when loading chair in car with foot rests attached. Best to remove the footrests first.

    Reviewed on 08/31/2015

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ellen d. from leesburg, fl

    User Details: I am an 81 yr. old female who is wheelchair-bound due to Spinal Stenosis. I needed a chair replacement that suits the purpose I use it for.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: The arms are a little too high - I am thinking of taking the arm rests off.

    Reviewed on 08/27/2015

  8. The bearings in the front caster failed in 3 days. - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dave m. from bryan, oh (caregiver)

    User Details: 55 year old female schoolteacher with congenital disarticulation of the right leg.

    Strengths: Light-weight, and seemed to move well.

    Weaknesses: Poor engineering of front casters.

    Reviewed on 08/26/2015

  9. I would have been satisfied if it was right size. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 1/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roger o. from longmont, co

    User Details: I am near 80 years old. I use a power chair when I go on the city bus. I use the manual chair when I go out somewhere I have someone to push me.

    Strengths: I would have liked it.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 08/24/2015

  10. QUALITY NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. WOULD SPEND MORE NEXT TIME - Hide Review
    2.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alvin w. from birmingham, al

    User Details: DOUBLE AMPUTEE

    Strengths: LIGHTWEIGHT

    Weaknesses: ARMREST BRACKETS ARE NOT VERY STRONG. WON'T LAST LONG.

    Reviewed on 06/25/2015


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US