Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Independence Medical Bariatric Shower Chair with Back, each

Independence Medical Bariatric Shower Chair with Back, each
$105.00
List Price: $171.10
You Save: $66.10

View Item

Benefits

Independence Medical Bariatric Shower Chair with Back, each

(15)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star - 86%
(13)
4 star - 13%
(2)
Features
(4.8)
Quality
(4.9)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Very pleased - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: debbie f. from gretna, ne (caregiver)

    User Details: 21 yr old non-verbal severely autistic girl weighing in at 325 lbs.

    Strengths: Lower leg braces sums it up.

    Weaknesses: Will have to see if the adjustment pins in the legs stays in place. Other products have failed. This is the first time trying this chair.

    Reviewed on 08/05/2016

  2. I love and enjoy this chair. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ruby l. from brooklyn, ny

    User Details: I love this shower chair.I love the support it gives me, when I shower. I wish they had wheels on this. I would use it in my kitchen, around home

    Strengths: The weight it hold. I'm not 700 pounds,but feel alright when I'm on it.

    Weaknesses: NONE !

    Reviewed on 04/07/2016

  3. Chair needs to be longer to accomodate a larger person - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia h. from portland, or

    User Details: I am an elderly female who is only able to stand and pivot. My son is an amputee who also uses the chair. He is quite large

    Strengths: Very sturdy

    Weaknesses: Should have a longer seat

    Reviewed on 07/30/2015

  4. Has the support an obese person needs, very sturdy chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roma e. from pipe creek, tx

    User Details: Due to fibromyalgia,vertigo, osteoarthritis and diabetes, I feel better sitting during my shower.

    Strengths: With the criss-cross bars from leg to leg it is so much sturdier then any other chair I have found. It doesn't wiggle around and I have no fear as to whether or not it is capable of holding my 301 lb frame.

    Weaknesses: It is not a weakness but, I would suggest making the chair deeper. The back should be further from the seat of the chair so obese peeps can sit further into the chair and not feel like they are teetering on the edge of the seat. But it is very sturdy it's just anyone bigger than me I believe would prefer the chair as I suggested. I know I would.

    Reviewed on 08/25/2013

  5. Fast delivery; easy assembly; good fit for shower! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carole j. from oaklamd, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: adjustable seat level - strong back

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 07/29/2012

  6. a great chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roger m. from winfield, il

    User Details: I'm 600lbs with bad knees, limited mobility.

    Strengths: This chair's seat was perfect for me. I was worried the back would cause me to sit too far forward but it's nice to sit in. It's very sturdy. And easy to adjust and move around. I researched a lot of chairs. In fact, I bought two. Spinlife is great.

    Weaknesses: Like others, I wish the seat had some padding to make up for my lack of rear end.

    Reviewed on 05/30/2012

  7. works ok for my needs - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: orville w. from dixon, il

    User Details: 70 yrs old bad knees obese

    Strengths: made of strong material

    Weaknesses: seat slippery

    Reviewed on 05/22/2012

  8. this chair is really comfortable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: louise b. from new york city, ny

    User Details: I am 59 years old. I sometimes suffer from extreme back and knee pain. I am also obse.

    Strengths: The strengths of this product are the seat and support. The seat is wide and comfortable. I can sit on the seat for a long length of without feeling pressre.

    Weaknesses: There aren't any weakness.

    Reviewed on 08/25/2011

  9. Great shower chair - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: brenda b. from san bernardino, ca

    User Details: 37 yr old female with Lymphedema in both legs, has trouble standing for long periods of time

    Strengths: The reinforced bars on the bottom make it feel more stable while sitting on it. The seat is roomy for an overweight person. The chair adjusts easily for different locations.

    Weaknesses: The seat isn't padded so shorter showers or baths are necessary.

    Reviewed on 11/29/2010

  10. very good - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: larry l. from horn lake, ms

    User Details: I am 63 over weight and can only stand for one min. This chair is just what I was looking for, Thanks

    Strengths: able to hold lots of weight

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 07/29/2010


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US