Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Wrangler II

Drive Medical Wrangler II
$129.00
List Price: $250.00
You Save: $121.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 250 lbs
  • Nylon padded seat back
  • Back folds down for easy storage and transport
  • Swing-away footrests come standard
  • 8” casters in front and rear
  • Padded armrests provide additional comfort
  • Rear wheel locks come standard

Drive Medical Wrangler II

(608)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 73%
(447)
4 star - 21%
(132)
3 star - 3%
(21)
2 star - 0%
(5)
1 star - 0%
(2)
0 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. We've only used it a couple of times. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janet m. from bridgeton, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: The user of the wheelchair has Parkinson's Disease.

    Strengths: It is lightweight, fairly sturdy and easy to handle.

    Weaknesses: It would be nice if there was a pouch behind the seat for carrying items.

    Reviewed on 08/15/2019

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: willa d. from pittsburg, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Got a good deal

    Weaknesses: The brake, the quality, the standard size of the seat.

    Reviewed on 09/11/2016

  3. I prefer the regular wheelchair over the transporter - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john s. from orange, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Used to transport my wife who had a stroke and is unable to walk

    Strengths: Good price. Light to handle

    Weaknesses: It is high and hard to put in car. Also, pushes hard due to small wheels

    Reviewed on 05/31/2015

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: chryshell d. from boulder, co

    User Details: I like it all except the plastic wheels make for a rough ride.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: The plastic wheels

    Reviewed on 03/08/2015

  5. Great help - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: clarence c. from cinnaminson, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife, 87 years, 3 heart attacks, limited breathing and memory problems

    Strengths: Ease of use

    Weaknesses: Not all chairs are identical, have 2 of these. Brake handles are at different ankles, handle latches need adjusting

    Reviewed on 02/14/2015

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ruth c. from sun city, ca

    User Details: I AM 85 YRS OLD - FEMALE. I CANNOT WALK. MY CAREGIVER HAD TO RUN TO GET A WHEELCHAIR FROM DR OFFICE -COME GET ME - THEN TAKE IT BACK.

    Strengths: CONVENIENT, PORTABLE, EASY TO TRANSPORT. GOOD PRICE

    Weaknesses: COULDN'T GET AROUND WITHOUT SOMEONE PUSHING IT. HOWEVER IT IS PORTABLE, FOLDABLE, LIGHT

    Reviewed on 12/21/2014

  7. The fold up back was a problem that my husband fixed by... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    The fold up back was a problem that my husband fixed by hammering the pins.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alice w. from west chester, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: The wheelchair was for my 95 year old mother - outings from the nursing home. I needed something that would fit in my car.

    Strengths: Easy to transport

    Weaknesses: The fold down back, which did not stay in position until my husband whacked the pins with a hammer.

    Reviewed on 12/10/2014

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathy d. from san jose, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Weight

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/16/2014

  9. Narrow: 19" - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bruce a. from houston, tx

    User Details: Age 86. Limited ability to walk. Weight 150 lbs. Height 5'0".

    Strengths: Purchased 19" model. Inexpensive transport chair. Wrangler II is SpinLife's name for the Drive Medical TR39E-SV. Meets expectations for sub $100 cost. Narrow overall dimensions good for uses such as going to doctor, etc. As expected, requires caregiver to push and operate brakes - not a self use chair. No set up needed. Open box, expand seat, go. Consider purchase of seat cushion. Good value. Durability unknown as had chair only one month. dated: 10/31/2014

    Weaknesses: Narrow ... Purchased 19" seat wide (larger) model. The 19" does not account for fixed arms taking up 1" each at thigh near knee (net 17"). This is true for all non removable arm (fixed arm) transport - no matter what the cost. The 19" wide applies to butt area. The same is true for 17" fixed seat wide chairs, they will net out at 15" wide at thigh near knee. If confused - call 800 number and ask, they know.

    Reviewed on 10/31/2014

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: billie f. from fort mohave, az (caregiver)

    User Details: 85, can only walk very short distances

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Very difficult to push over bumps and weighs more than 26lbs. The weight makes it hard for me to get it in the car.

    Reviewed on 08/25/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347