Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs & more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SEPT6
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Poly-Fly

Drive Medical Poly-Fly
$329.00
List Price: $782.00
You Save: $453.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 250 lbs
  • Includes both 24" (detachable) and 8" rear wheels and quick release axles
  • Available in 16", 18", and 20" seat widths
  • Swing-away footrests and anti-tippers standard
  • Ships with two sets of wheel locks and dual brakes
  • Back folds for ease of storage

Drive Medical Poly-Fly

(54)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 77%
(42)
4 star - 16%
(9)
2 star - 1%
(1)
1 star - 3%
(2)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. For the price, it's a great transport/wheelchair. - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michele k. from laurel springs, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: 73 year-old male with little use of his legs.

    Strengths: The removable wheels make multi-use of the chair a great idea.

    Weaknesses: The large, removable wheels are not made well, they should be a different rubber and be a little wider for better grip and stability.

    Reviewed on 06/28/2015

  2. Although it is slightly heavier than we had been looking... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Although it is slightly heavier than we had been looking for, this is a very decent chair at a decent cost that is relatively easy for anyone to use.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: peter g. from norwich, vt (caregiver)

    User Details: 86 year old female with spine injury and other mobility issues.

    Strengths: Easy to fold up, easy to push, seems adjustable enough.

    Weaknesses: Footrests could be slightly higher quality, but pretty darn good for the price.

    Reviewed on 08/06/2014

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: betty w. from kandiyohi, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: 68 years old unable to walk

    Strengths: able to take off the big wheels so that it will fit through some doors and that the back folds down for transport

    Weaknesses: maybe not as strong as regular chair

    Reviewed on 03/12/2012

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dianna b. from denver, co (caregiver)

    User Details: So much easier getting around with her

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 12/23/2011

  5. Good strength, looks and extra features sold me. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mabel z. from cos cob, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: The user had a stroke and is in his 80s. He cannot walk but can transfer from bed to wheelchair. This also means he can get to physical therapy.

    Strengths: Comfortable weight for a woman to manage. Versatility of interchanging wheels a real plus. Addition of back balancers and foot straps an asset. The high back gives extra support when sitting for long periods. Seems strong - we will see after more transports.

    Weaknesses: I added a seatbelt, easily attaches. It is a necessary safety addition.

    Reviewed on 07/09/2009

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mabel z. from cos cob, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: The user had a stroke and is in his 80s. He cannot walk but can transfer from bed to wheelchair. This also means he can get to physical therapy.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 07/09/2009

  7. Great for traveling! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: theodora s. from hamburg, pa

    User Details: Multiple Sclerosis

    Strengths: Compact style and versatility!

    Weaknesses: A little harder to self propel than my old invacare.

    Reviewed on 07/03/2009

  8. Very light but serious design flaw - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barney h. from downey, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Being used by my 180 pound, 80 year old father who has Parkinson's but can walk short distances.

    Strengths: The family loves the light weight, which makes it easy to get in the car. Removing the large wheel makes it easier for my Dad to get through tight corners around the house. Being able to fold back the handles (and remove the big wheels if necessary) really makes a compact package that should fit in any vehicle. Overall, build quality appears to be good (although one leg rest arrived damaged, wouldn't adjust properly and had to be exchanged).

    Weaknesses: A little less sturdy than his steel chair (also by Drive). Tools supplied didn't fit chair. (Fortunately, I have my own tools.) Instructions provided aren't specific to this chair so they don't show all the features and include features that aren't there. For non-technical people, may take some figuring out. Biggest flaw is that, when the big wheel is removed, the brakes still stick out. Within a week, they had been run into something and bent so they are unusable. (One look at the chair without the big wheels and you KNOW this is going to happen. Being a designer by training, I'm making guards and possibly replacing some of the aluminum brake parts with steel to prevent this from recurring.) Would be nice if the brakes had a detent in the open position. It seems like every time I try to put the big wheels on, the brake has moved to the locked position, which prevents the wheel from going all the way on. (And if you don't notice this, the wheel axle could be damaged and/or the wheel could fall off. Also, if I'm trying to do this while my Dad is still in the chair, I need one hand to lift the chair, one to insert the wheel and one to move the brake out of the way. I didn't come equipped with three hands.) Small wheel brakes aren't adjustable and are too tight for my Dad to operate so I'm going to have to get extensions for him. Although I'm used to it by now, I've always hated Drive's leg rest interface. When you try to insert the leg rests, the release handle often interferes with the bracket and its in such a position that you can't see it's happening, so it appears that some magic force is preventing you from putting the leg rest on.

    Reviewed on 06/21/2007

  9. Transportable, does the job. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas w. from frederick, md

    User Details: Male, age 73, COPD.

    Strengths: Light in weight, easy conversion by adding wheels, fits nicely in car trunk with other luggage.

    Weaknesses: Flimsy feeling, rattly on bumpy surfaces. Should be able to remove one set of transport wheels when big wheels installed. Worst weakness: not including folding footrests in carton, so I couldn't use the wheel chair until you had shipped me the footrests in separate package -- bad customer service.

    Reviewed on 10/08/2006


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US