Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Paragon by Harmar BackPacker Plus

Paragon by Harmar BackPacker Plus
$2,399.00
List Price: $3,499.00
You Save: $1,100.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Automatic loading into cargo area of your mini-van
  • Attaches to existing third-row seat hardware...no drilling
  • No permanent installation of unit...easily installed in another vehicle
  • Easily lifts most scooters & power wheelchairs
  • Can be bolted to the floor for a permanent installation

Paragon by Harmar BackPacker Plus

(135)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 68%
(93)
4 star - 25%
(34)
3 star - 5%
(7)
2 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Works great and saves me from having to put one together... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Works great and saves me from having to put one together every time.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: normand f. from hackleburg, al

    User Details: I'm 84, have bsck problems so I can't walk far.

    Strengths: Ease of use.

    Weaknesses: So far have not found any problems.

    Reviewed on 03/29/2020

  2. Some bolts were missing, an extra wiring harness - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: martin d. from cottage grove, mn

    User Details: 87 years old, an amputee

    Strengths: Ease of use

    Weaknesses: Unknown how long it will function. It would be nice to have testing results, like cycle tests etc.

    Reviewed on 12/22/2019

  3. Needs to be more adaptable to specific type of vehicle - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: willaim g. from osceola, in (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife 86 yrs. old

    Strengths: Can be installed and removed with the vehicle returned to its original condition.

    Weaknesses: Needs to be more adaptable to specific type of vehicle. Pride offers absolutely no help with this product even though Spinlife said they would call to make a suggestion on how to correct the height adjustment. I made my own adjustment.

    Reviewed on 10/01/2018

  4. It is a good lift for a light-weight power wheelchair, and... - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0

    It is a good lift for a light-weight power wheelchair, and has been reliable, but can't handle Quantum Edge 2.0.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rhonda a w. from poinciana, fl

    User Details: I am a 68 year old woman with a tethered spinal cord (spina bifida) and syringomyelia. I use a power wheelchair full time.

    Strengths: Fits in my Toyota Sienna Van and protects my travel power wheelchair from the elements. Enables me to go shopping, travel and live a relatively normal life despite need for power chair.

    Weaknesses: The four supports for the middle driver wheel are a little too flimsy and easy to ride over by mistake when loading the wheelchair. Also, I had hoped I could use it for my custom Quantum Edge 2.0, but it can't handle the weight, so I had to buy a second power chair for portability and travel.

    Reviewed on 07/18/2018

  5. Good machine, well made, can be awkward for disabled... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    Good machine, well made, can be awkward for disabled persons to use (needs longer remote cord and/or wireless remote).

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: terry w. from scotts mills, or

    User Details: 62 year old male with disabled legs.

    Strengths: Well made, ease of install, and the weight rating high enough.

    Weaknesses: Remote cord is too short, anyone who is disabled enough to need a scooter will have problems using short cord, wireless remote would be best.

    Reviewed on 04/13/2018

  6. Instructions could be more explicit. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joseph m. from whippany, nj

    User Details: 77 year old male, spinal stenosis, mobility problems

    Strengths: General ease of installation and use.

    Weaknesses: So far none.

    Reviewed on 01/28/2017

  7. Works in van without having to make changes - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: peggy h. from four oaks, nc

    User Details: Can not stand or walk very far and this lift has helped give me some independence back!

    Strengths: Independence.

    Weaknesses: Needs indicator for lift charge left.

    Reviewed on 05/26/2016

  8. Good solution, a few learning issues. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dale n. from harleysville, pa

    User Details: I was diagnosed with MS in 1993 and over the last 22 years my functionality has gradually deteriorated to the point that I'm only able to walk 50 feet

    Strengths: Reduces fatigue for me. Able to charge the scooter. Since we got through the learning curve, I've been able to get out a lot more. Well built. The scooter is stable in the back of the vehicle.

    Weaknesses: The control pendulum is hard to get to. I am looking for something to mount to the side of the van to hold it. We had a couple learning issues. The power cable got caught and caused the breaker to trip. Finding the breaker was a little difficult. We went to an event and after unloading the scooter, the platform did not go all the way back into the van; it was about 1 inch short from allowing us to close the hatch. When we came back I lowered [the platform] until it lifted the van and it worked fine. The ground was a little uneven, I'm assuming the lift may have moved a little. Have not had trouble since.

    Reviewed on 08/24/2015

  9. This BackPacker has made my life as the caregiver so much... - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0

    This BackPacker has made my life as the caregiver so much easier.

    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bettylou a. from woodland, me (caregiver)

    User Details: I am the caregiver for my husband. He is a big man and this BackPacker Plus has brought a wonderful and must easier way to get him around.

    Strengths: I am very pleased with this BackPacker. It's rugged and fits the bill

    Weaknesses: My biggest complain is that it is noisy. Have to drive 611 miles the other day and it rattled all the way.

    Reviewed on 07/23/2015

  10. Meets my needs very well. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: don j. from knoxville, ia

    User Details: 71 year old male, partial palegia. Have been using electric chair for 6 yrs. ramping into a mini van.

    Strengths: Ease of operating

    Weaknesses: The seat belt should be easier to tighten, like a cycle tie down. The pendant should be closer to the lift.

    Reviewed on 04/11/2015


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347