Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Harmar AL500 Platform Power Wheelchair

Harmar AL500 Platform Power Wheelchair
$2,245.00
List Price: $3,030.00
You Save: $785.00

View Item

Benefits

  • FREE Heavy Duty Mobility Cover!
  • Get a free hitch adapter with your lift! Limited time only!
  • No power chair modifications required
  • Can be upgraded to use with a Class II hitch
  • Class III hitch use is standard
  • Self-tensioning quick-release hooks secure the wheelchair onto the lift

Harmar AL500 Platform Power Wheelchair

(28)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 67%
(19)
4 star - 21%
(6)
3 star - 10%
(3)
2 star - 0%
(0)
1 star - 0%
(0)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: albert m. from oakdale, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/10/2017

  2. Great multiple functioning chair - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mavis l. from marion, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: Suffers from Parkinson's disease. Lost the ability to walk.

    Strengths: The ability to go in grass and off the beaten path. Reclining and elevating of the legs.

    Weaknesses: Little hard to operate (confusing) for someone that suffers from Parkinson's and gets confused easy.

    Reviewed on 06/15/2015

  3. So easy to use - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: betty e. from hitchcock, tx

    User Details: Age 72, cannot walk, had a stroke, lift is a life saver, now can make dr. app. no problem, thank you so much

    Strengths: Picks chair up so easy

    Weaknesses: Does not do it alone

    Reviewed on 03/14/2015

  4. Looks like a Cadillac - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: laverne w. from pacifica, ca

    User Details: Age 78 damage to nerves of spine due to radiation

    Strengths: Quiet, able to control easily

    Weaknesses: Nil

    Reviewed on 08/18/2013

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charles p. from opelika, al (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/13/2013

  6. I think it could be a little bit heavier duty. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard a. from tomball, tx

    User Details: I am 62 years of age and I have no problems using this device. I am disabled and using this lift to load my scooter so I can travel is very is to use.

    Strengths: How easy it is to use for disabled people.

    Weaknesses: I think the plate for your scooter or wheelchair could be a little more ridged.

    Reviewed on 04/10/2013

  7. Works well! - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: greg t. from shelbyville, in

    User Details: 50 Year old amputee.

    Strengths: Easy to use, and works well.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 11/14/2012

  8. Great product; only complaints are nowhere to put tag where... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Great product; only complaints are nowhere to put tag where can be seen, and broke lamp off because chair arm too close.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: edna c. from halethorpe, md (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband diagnosed with Myasthenia Gravis and has motorized rehab chair.

    Strengths: Ease of use, works well, quality good.

    Weaknesses: Wish could secure chair on lift better (chair moves when driving); need other option for license plate; broke lamp because chair arm too close when rising lift up.

    Reviewed on 10/28/2012

  9. Get the battery pack. It will save a lot of installation... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    Get the battery pack. It will save a lot of installation time.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norm m. from yucaipa, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife, late 60s,broken back, difficult walking. I got this to carry her Jazzy Select chair, and it works great!

    Strengths: Ease of installation. The hardest part was the wiring. Your shipping company is the BEST!

    Weaknesses: None that I can think of.

    Reviewed on 10/14/2012

  10. It works for me! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sharon g. from benton, la

    User Details: I am 57,I have a rare form of Limb Girdle Muscular Dystrophjy

    Strengths: Harmar seems to make a quality product and is compatible wiht my Jazzy 6 Power Wheel Chair.

    Weaknesses: It would help if there was a diagram showing where exactly the tie-down straps go.

    Reviewed on 06/24/2012


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US