Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITEWIDE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF INFINITE POSITION LIFT CHAIRS BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling w/Commode Cut-Out/Positioning Strap

Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling w/Commode Cut-Out/Positioning Strap
$189.00
List Price: $214.00
You Save: $25.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Available in 3 sizes
  • Made of durable polyester
  • Positioning straps for ease of adjustment

Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling w/Commode Cut-Out/Positioning Strap

(30)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star - 46%
(14)
4 star - 30%
(9)
3 star - 23%
(7)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.1)
Meets Expectations
(3.7)
  1. Of all the slings we have tried this one seems the better... - Hide Review
    4.7/5.0

    Of all the slings we have tried this one seems the better one. This is our third in ten years.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: peter p. from aurora, co (caregiver)

    User Details: The User has Parkinson's and is virtually unable to do a great deal for herself. We use a Hoyer electric lift in conjunction with the sling for BM's

    Strengths: Simple to machine wash. The material stands up to excessive wear. We do not use a dryer after washing, but hang it up to dry.

    Weaknesses: The only problem with the sling is the trim around the cutout is quite hard for the area of the body it comes into contact with.

    Reviewed on 08/07/2017

  2. It does what it should. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mark f. from covington, wa

    User Details: I am a 66-year-old quadriplegic. I use this sling for taking a shower, toileting, getting in and out of bed and getting in and out of my wheelchair.

    Strengths: It's design is its main strengths.

    Weaknesses: It would be nice if it had some sort of padding under the leg and may be some around the commode opening.

    Reviewed on 04/05/2017

  3. A Great Buy - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: judy s. from carlsbad, nm (caregiver)

    User Details: I reposition my husband and move him from the bed to the chair using a Hoyer lift.

    Strengths: The sling is lighter weight but still a quality product.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 09/08/2016

  4. Light weight and washable, very important - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ria b. from kansas city, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband has Parkinson's and is bedridden. We have an electric lift and the sling allows him to use the commode rather than the bedpan.

    Strengths: The sling slides easily under the patient and has several straps to accommodate patients of different sizes. I like it better than the regular sling.

    Weaknesses: I see no weaknesses

    Reviewed on 08/26/2016

  5. Has made it easier to keep toileting - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: margaret b. from uniontown, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: 90 year old 120lb woman with Alzheimer's

    Strengths: Positions her exactly how we need to toilet her.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 11/22/2013

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jewel p. from bremerton, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/25/2013

  7. comfortable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: susan e. from edinburg, tx

    User Details: Transfers from bed to chair and to the shower

    Strengths: Well made, good size. Comfortable to use.

    Weaknesses: None so far

    Reviewed on 09/03/2012

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: janice d. from tempe, az (caregiver)

    User Details: This sling is for my husband. It is used to transfer him from recliner to wheelchair and back. Works great. He cannot stand or walk.

    Strengths: The quality and strength of the sling makes it very durable.

    Weaknesses: The only problem we encountered was the buckle on the seat belt. The strap kept coming out of the buckle. We had to get it to the right length and I sewed it in place.

    Reviewed on 04/22/2011

  9. Woks well (see below) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: peter p. from aurora, co (caregiver)

    User Details: Female, 78yrs,Parkinson's Lymphadema Wheel chair bound. Caregiver 79yrs old male. Live alone.

    Strengths: Well made. This is the second sling of its type, all by the same manufacturer.We have one more sling (by same manufacturer) in addition, without a toilet hole.

    Weaknesses: The reason we purchased this sling was because the first sling we bought, several years ago, was because the stiffener (metal or plastic) which keeps the two outer straps apart broke and cannot be replaced - although it would be a simple job to do so. The sling it self is still ingood shape. As the caregiver, I wish that the different straps were colored to match each other so that it would be easy to recognize matching pairs. My wife wishes the wbbing around the toilet hole were a little softer - and the edges, where they are cut, were not so sharp. Hopefully the comments are seen as constructive, because the sling works well.

    Reviewed on 04/20/2011

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roger l. from butler, ky (caregiver)

    User Details: wife has fredical actica cant walk or stand at all.lives in sling 24 7. so they are very helpful to us.

    Strengths: easy to use and handle

    Weaknesses: cut out for bathroom little small. but it dose work

    Reviewed on 03/05/2010


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US