Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare Comfort-Mate Extra

Invacare Comfort-Mate Extra
$160.00
List Price: $208.00
You Save: $48.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Contours promote good postural position
  • Waterproof coating seals the foam to protect against moisture
  • Available in nine sizes
  • Bevels on underside of cushion offset the hammock effect created by sling upholstery

Invacare Comfort-Mate Extra

(25)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 56%
(14)
4 star - 40%
(10)
3 star - 4%
(1)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Excellent in all respects. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathryn h. from boulder city, nv

    User Details: Can no longer walk so I need an electric wheelchair for getting around. The wheelchair pad is perfect and very comfortable. The price is very reasonab

    Strengths: The sturdiness of the rubber.

    Weaknesses: None yet.

    Reviewed on 06/04/2015

  2. Very comfortable cushion. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra n. from manitowoc, wi

    User Details: I have MS and have been in a wheelchair for 5 yrs. I'm female and going to be 64. I'm only 4' 11" and weigh about 130lbs.

    Strengths: The thickness of cushion is only 2" which I really like because of my height. Makes it much easier for my short legs to get me up in chair. Also I like the contours for legs and butt.

    Weaknesses: Very strong chemical smell when new. Needed to take the cover off of the cushion and let it air out.

    Reviewed on 12/25/2014

  3. I love it! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: pamela g. from chatham, il

    User Details: I am 53 with MS and athritis. Before I bought the new chair and cushion I also had sciatica pain. I love the new cushion.

    Strengths: Comfort, comfort, comfort! I love that the cover can be washed.

    Weaknesses: haven't discovered any

    Reviewed on 07/31/2010

  4. great - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lee o. from hudson, wi

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: very comfortable

    Weaknesses: nothing to fasten it down

    Reviewed on 06/25/2010

  5. Excellent quality and shipment was speedy. Thanks! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: vernon g. from marshall, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: Both legs amputated, on Kidney dialysis, and sight loss

    Strengths: Very sturdy product and easy to keep clean.

    Weaknesses: NA

    Reviewed on 04/23/2010

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john h. from mesquite, nv (caregiver)

    User Details: 85 years old, ubable to walk

    Strengths: Very durable and comfortable

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 04/05/2010

  7. GREAT - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kim s. from lowell, ar

    User Details: 42 yr old, female, para physical disability, 100% use of wheelchair.

    Strengths: Quality of materials

    Weaknesses: Not at this time

    Reviewed on 10/05/2009

  8. It really does what it should. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charles w. from roseville, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Birthday gift for an 91 year old male. He has difficulty walking and was having trouble sitting down for a long period of time. He really enjoys it.

    Strengths: For us who have difficulty sitting down, It really helps.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/06/2009

  9. I live in a nursing center and have referred this to others... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    I live in a nursing center and have referred this to others who say its the best they have had,

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: maryclare b. from seattle, wa

    User Details: I have used this brand cushion since 1998. It keeps its form, texture, size exceedingly well. After 10 years it still looks new.Cost went up.

    Strengths: It is durable. It is light enough to transport and use on other chairs. The size is great, color. It helps maintain posture and erect siting. Your back and hips are kept in allignment due to it construction.

    Weaknesses: It is too costly for most seniors. The three cushions I bought recently were twice what I paid in 1999. I was introduced to cushion by the Rehab therapists at Mount Saint Vincent, Seattle. Thank You.

    Reviewed on 07/09/2009

  10. VERY comfortable - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gloria s. from lake havasu city, az (caregiver)

    User Details: My son has a bone disorder and has had many surgeries on his legs.

    Strengths: Very, very comfortable. He hasn't had any complaints of his backside or lower back hurting at all. Unlike last year....

    Weaknesses: Haven't come across anything yet.

    Reviewed on 09/05/2007


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347