Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare Comfort-Mate Extra

Invacare Comfort-Mate Extra
$160.00
List Price: $208.00
You Save: $48.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Contours promote good postural position
  • Waterproof coating seals the foam to protect against moisture
  • Available in nine sizes
  • Bevels on underside of cushion offset the hammock effect created by sling upholstery

Invacare Comfort-Mate Extra

(25)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 56%
(14)
4 star - 40%
(10)
3 star - 4%
(1)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Comfort good, cover retains lint, not water resistant. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elmer c. from hollywood park, tx

    User Details: 71 year old, 200 pound man with ALS. Wheelchair bound 16+-hours a day. Cushion mounted on VA issued TiLite manual wheelchair.

    Strengths: Comfort for long periods. Retains shape.

    Weaknesses: Cover is coarse and collects lint, hair and dust. Hard to clean and not water resistant.

    Reviewed on 02/17/2017

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael p. from vernon rockville, ct

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/20/2014

  3. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas d. from glenside, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Female, 64 years old unable to walk, 10-14 hours a day in wheelchair.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/21/2012

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: samantha g. from winter garden, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Comfort

    Weaknesses: Not enough of a hard bottom

    Reviewed on 11/21/2010

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard p. from battle creek, mi

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: expensive, why are all items for hadicap so over priced!

    Reviewed on 08/21/2010

  6. very comfortable - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lee o. from hudson, wi

    User Details: 55 y/o paraplegic

    Strengths: comfort and ease of cleaning

    Weaknesses: durability?

    Reviewed on 07/08/2010

  7. Be Careful Choosing Dimensions When Ordering - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: susan m. from irving, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother, an 85-year-old woman with advanced Alzheimer's. In wheelchair 6+ hours/day.

    Strengths: Over the past few months Mom has taken to leaning forward so far as to put her head in her lap. Since she broke her coccyx (tail) bone years ago I thought maybe her wheelchair cushion had worn out and she was trying to take weight off her "tail". This cushion is molded with a depression for the rear and the legs, so I thought it might be more comfortable than the flat one in use. So far she is sitting up a lot more so I think it is helping. Here is the problem (my fault). I needed an 18 X 16 cushion but I ordered 16 X 18 by mistake. Dimensions are width X depth. There is a big white nametag label on the bottom so the first thing I did was write Mom's name on it before I took the cushion to the nursing home. Which is when I discovered it was the wrong size. Couldn't return it due to the writing. About all I could have done was spend another $49.95 on another cover before returning. But Mom is not very wide and it seemed that the cushion would work out anyway. EXCEPT - the nursing home staff keeps turning the cushion sideways to fit the chair better, so all the indentations are going the wrong way, which I imagine makes it very uncomfortable to sit on. One of us has had to go over every day for two weeks to get them to lift her up so we could turn the cushion around. I think the instructions are starting to take so I'm holding off on buying another one for a little longer.

    Weaknesses: It's expensive. It's just a big chunk of molded foam, no gel or anything. But the options are very limited in this price range. Extra covers are expensive, too.

    Reviewed on 06/01/2008

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jay r. from boynton beach, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: Multiple Sclerosis; 61 year old female.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Would like a built in handle for carrying when not in use in the chair.

    Reviewed on 08/25/2007

  9. Cushion needs loop handle on back for easier handling. - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: o t. from jacksonville, fl

    User Details: Stroke victim.

    Strengths: Comfort.

    Weaknesses: No loop handle on back for ease of handling.

    Reviewed on 08/22/2007

  10. Very comfortable when new. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Features

    Reviewer: franklin w. from glen burnie, md

    User Details: This is a great cushion when it can be bought for a reduced price. The only thing is, I have to replace it every 2-3 months becaue it breaks down.

    Strengths: The product is great when it is new, but it flattens out and looses it's integrity in about 1/6th of it's warranty. I have not tried to have any of them replaced, but I still have 3 or 4 still left that I rotate to.

    Weaknesses: I weigh about 340#, paralyzed on left side and can not stand. I am either in bed or a wheelchair all the time and the cushion only lasts about 3 months beforee it starts breaking down.

    Reviewed on 04/30/2007


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347