Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - Uniquely Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Invacare Absolute

Invacare Absolute
$73.00
List Price: $104.00
You Save: $31.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Dual-firmness molded polyurethane foam improves comfort and stability
  • Water-repellent cover helps protect foam from moisture
  • Available in six sizes
  • 2.25" height is great for self-propelling 

Invacare Absolute

(157)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star - 78%
(124)
4 star - 17%
(28)
3 star - 1%
(3)
2 star - 1%
(2)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. Excellent Invacare product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john l. from rock hill, sc

    User Details: I am a seventy-three year old man who because of post polio am now using a wheelchair full time. I am approximately 134 pounds.

    Strengths: I use it at least fourteen hours a day comfortably. The seat cushion, like all you purchase needs a stiffener to keep it level on the wheelchair seat.

    Weaknesses: I don't think I have any, that's why I bought it again.

    Reviewed on 07/14/2020

  2. Good quality for the price. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra k. c. from cumming, ga

    User Details: 80, wheelchair bound. Use cushion plus a waffle cushion to prevent skin brealdowns

    Strengths: Lightweight enough for me to handle.

    Weaknesses: I hope it is sturdy enough to last a while.

    Reviewed on 03/19/2020

  3. Fits my butt - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barry c. from zephyr hills, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It is new

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 03/19/2020

  4. Comfortable - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: aliyya j. from detroit, mi

    User Details: 39yr old female user says this cushion is good only thing is awkward about the cushion is the positioning of the Velcro it doesn’t align well

    Strengths: The weight of the cushion makes it easy to travel with

    Weaknesses: Should have the Velcro line up with most wheelchair seats

    Reviewed on 02/07/2020

  5. Great. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ray s. from yakima, wa

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Does what it is supposed to do.

    Weaknesses: Have not found any weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 07/06/2019

  6. Good value. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john l. from rock hill, sc

    User Details: I am the user of the cushion. I'm 71, male, 136 lbs. and use it 12 to 14 hours a day.

    Strengths: Comfort.

    Weaknesses: Like all cushions they do not come with a stiffener in them. I put in a very thin piece of plywood for support.

    Reviewed on 07/28/2018

  7. It helped with sitting all day. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: georgetta r. from manassas, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband, for his wheelchair.

    Strengths: Makes it easier for sitting all day in the wheelchair.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 07/12/2018

  8. Recommend it. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ralph k. from el paso, tx

    User Details: 69 year old male. 6'4, 300 lb, in a dependent living facility. Liked the 2" thick and saw no other choices. Able to sorta walk around the apartment.

    Strengths: Exactly what the description said.

    Weaknesses: Velcro strip to glue to the chair did not have the glue. For now it slides until I find a way to glue them down so the velcro on the cushion can stay fixed.

    Reviewed on 06/01/2017

  9. Have to change cushion at least once a year. Never mind... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    Have to change cushion at least once a year. Never mind what your primary care physician says, if you use them daily they won't last five years like

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard e. f. from st. petersburg, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Couldn't say I have to change them yearly.

    Weaknesses: User needs to make sure of the correct width two inches wider than seat to prevent losing things from your pockets, very important!

    Reviewed on 05/26/2017

  10. I've owned a few cushions because of wear and tear. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard e. f. from st. petersburg, fl

    User Details: Wheelchair bound, can't walk or stand. Have to enter bathroom on crutches which is an adventure.

    Strengths: The availability of the product.

    Weaknesses: Can't get the sailcloth bottom of the seat with Velcro sewn on bottom of seat of wheelchair 9000 XT cover.

    Reviewed on 04/09/2017


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US