Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

ROHO High Profile

ROHO High Profile
$369.00
List Price: $458.00
You Save: $89.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Recommended for those with current impaired skin
  • Simple and easy to adjust to fit your shape
  • Available in over 25 stocked sizes, custom sizes available also

ROHO High Profile

(339)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 79%
(269)
4 star - 14%
(50)
3 star - 3%
(13)
2 star - 0%
(3)
1 star - 1%
(4)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. Customer service was great, but the product is... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    Customer service was great, but the product is disappointing.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael p. from ashville, nc

    User Details: T-4 paraplegic, 50 y/o.

    Strengths: Prevents pressure sores.

    Weaknesses: The cushion has changed, apparently. In addition to the typical air valve on the left, there is now some high tech sensor valve on the right. This new valve creates a problem for one who transfers to the right and uses a board as it can cause a tear/leak.

    Reviewed on 09/26/2020

  2. It has prevented from getting ulcers. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: earlean a. from los angles, ca

    User Details: I am Double Amputee

    Strengths: Its preventive qualities.

    Weaknesses: It requires frequent inflation.

    Reviewed on 11/21/2019

  3. Procedures for proper inflation are more difficult and... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    Procedures for proper inflation are more difficult and care-giver oriented than I was expecting.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: daniel e. from washington, dc

    User Details: Paraplegic wheelchair user

    Strengths: Provides good protection from pressure sores.

    Weaknesses: New procedures for properly inflating the cushion assume the user is passively dependent on a care-giver. In the past, the user simply left the valve open until the air in the cushion equalized with ambient air pressure.

    Reviewed on 05/03/2019

  4. Requires constant adjustment and movement, not practical... - Hide Review
    2.8/5.0

    Requires constant adjustment and movement, not practical for patient in care.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norma c. from norwalk, ct (caregiver)

    User Details: 90 year old mother with Alzheimer's in a memory care facility. Uses walker and moves around to activities throughout the day.

    Strengths: Relieving pressure for wheelchair-bound, low mobility users.

    Weaknesses: Need for constant adjustments, having to move it from chair to chair for an Alzheimer's patient is not practical. Also, was advised by rep to get the high profile rather than the mid profile as prescribed - patient is only 5'1" and could not get on and off chair with the high profile.

    Reviewed on 01/25/2019

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: garland s. from port lavaca, tx

    User Details: My wife wasn't a fan - it was too thick for her and it kept pushing her forward.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 06/05/2018

  6. Too big and complicated for myself. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara t. from tonawanda, ny

    User Details: I am 75 and unable to walk. I am wheelchair bound and require support and comfort. I received the cushion which was too complicated for me.

    Strengths: Unsure, had to return cushion.

    Weaknesses: Price and use, it was too complex for my and I had to return it.

    Reviewed on 02/15/2018

  7. Front and back row of bumps are lower than in center, so... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    Front and back row of bumps are lower than in center, so husband tends to slip forward (once, off) to floor.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert s. from paoli, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: 88 year old husband, cannot do anything without assistance.

    Strengths: If attentive to position on chair, does help distribute weight

    Weaknesses: Front row of bumps allows husband to slide forward, one time he actually slid down onto the floor.

    Reviewed on 09/29/2017

  8. Too hard to learn to use without help - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: chuck f. from tukwila, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is 88-1/2 and has sores on both sides of his rump along with purple skin, so he is a primecandidate for this cushion. Wheelchair bound.

    Strengths: Will have to see if it works-- if it helps with those sores, will be worth weight in gold

    Weaknesses: hard to figure out how to use- husband was an engineer and he had hard time- I wanted him to do it himself---took him a month to pump up & start to use

    Reviewed on 11/18/2016

  9. I am not sure if the roho is helping me or not, as my sores... - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0

    I am not sure if the roho is helping me or not, as my sores are not improving.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: eleanor o. from savannah, ga

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It still hurts when I sit. I kept letting out air, so it is usable.

    Weaknesses: the directions for use. I am handicapped and have some problems with the use of my hands with very little help.

    Reviewed on 07/25/2008

  10. difficult to transfer on and off - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: christine d. from eden, ny

    User Details: age 59; double above knee amputee with right hip replacement

    Strengths: Appears to be well-made.

    Weaknesses: Not for someone who stays in the wheelchair all day. Not soft enough and extremely difficult to do transfers.

    Reviewed on 07/04/2008


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US