Exclusive offers on scooters, power chairs, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

6% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: SITEWIDE
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ANY BUZZAROUND

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

10% OFF INFINITE POSITION LIFT CHAIRS BY GOLDEN

CODE: INFINITE
SHOP

$150 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: SLEVICTORY
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY FULL SIZE POWER CHAIR $3K+ BY PRIDE

CODE: PWCPRIDE
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS
Order online or call our ProductEXPERTS at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Rear Wheel Brakes - 10

Invacare Rear Wheel Brakes - 10
$30.00
List Price: $42.80
You Save: $12.80

View Item

Benefits

  • Operates without interfering with regular walking motion.

Invacare Rear Wheel Brakes - 10

(17)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 58%
(10)
4 star - 35%
(6)
3 star - 5%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. Have 3 walkers - invacare is the best one. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william l. from west richland, wa

    User Details: Male - 80 yrs - can not walk without support.

    Strengths: Easy to apply.

    Weaknesses: No replacement part for the brake pad. Must buy whole new set.

    Reviewed on 06/03/2019

  2. Works great. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william l. from west richland, wa

    User Details: Male - Age 80 - lost use of legs, only small short walks taken now. Bottom back wheels work great and still have stopping power.

    Strengths: Stopping power good. Would like pad replacements.

    Weaknesses: Brake pads only last 6 months.

    Reviewed on 04/25/2019

  3. The product does not last long, - Hide Review
    3.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john b. from manheim, pa

    User Details: My wife uses the rear breaks. She is 57 years old and has stiffness and uses it to keep her balance.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/30/2018

  4. Works as advertised. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronald s. from canton, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: The user is a 69 year old female with a history of severe spinal problems. Product was purchased to improve the performance of her existing walker.

    Strengths: Ease of use, reliability.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/01/2018

  5. The brakes are great they do not wear out like other ones... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    The brakes are great they do not wear out like other ones do.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: annie w. from simi valley, ca

    User Details: I am an 8I old female and I recently purchased the rear wheels with the brakes in the back and I just love them they do not wear out.

    Strengths: Just a great product, many people ask me where I got them! Thank you for a great product!

    Weaknesses: No weakness to my knowledge, had the first pair for years and we're not new when I got them

    Reviewed on 07/13/2016

  6. Love the product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: natalie k. from west newton, ma

    User Details: I'm a 74 year old woman who has three surgeries of the spinal column. I have limited mobility and have to use a walker all of the time.

    Strengths: Ease of use

    Weaknesses: Can find none

    Reviewed on 02/19/2014

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: vincent c. from staten island, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/16/2014

  8. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas o. from olney, md (caregiver)

    User Details: Disabled elderly male

    Strengths: Prevents damage to floor surfaces from sliding. No tennis balls required. Does not get caught on flooring transitions, carpet runners, mats, etc

    Weaknesses: The wheels are directionally fixed and may not properly align with the front wheels, causing the walker to slightly veer out of the intended path.

    Reviewed on 09/15/2012

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert o. from granada hills, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: STABILITY WHILE RECOVERING FROM HIP SURGERY

    Strengths: DOES NOT WEAR FINISH ON HARDWOOD FLOORS AS DID THE PLASTIC SLIDERS.

    Weaknesses: MUST USE CARE THAT IT NOT ROLL DOWN SLOPING DRIVE WHEN UNATTENDED. JUST AN OBSERVATION. NOT A WEAKNESS OR A FAULT

    Reviewed on 12/17/2011

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tony t. from crosbyton, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/03/2011


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US