Skip to Main Content
2-DAY CYBER WEEK SPECIAL! Call Now for Special Offers! Order Now For The Holidays - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Protector

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Protector
$179.00
List Price: $249.00
You Save: $70.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Easy snap buckles for attachment
  • Recommended for up to four hours of use outside of wheelchair
  • Available in junior and adult sizes
  • Durable nylon ballistic cloth
  • Waterproof for bath or bathing

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Protector

(14)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 71%
(10)
4 star - 21%
(3)
3 star - 7%
(1)
2 star - 0%
(0)
1 star - 0%
(0)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
  1. As a paraplegic, I need to protect my bottom when not on a... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    As a paraplegic, I need to protect my bottom when not on a wheelchair cushion, and scooting around on the ground.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael w. from heber springs, ar

    User Details: I'm a T-12 paraplegic and use the Jay Protector while kayaking, scuba diving, working on my car, and anything else where I'm not in my wheelchair.

    Strengths: This is "must have" equipment for an active paraplegic.

    Weaknesses: After about a year or two, the gel-pack eventually breaks and leaks. If it's not under warranty, I discard the gel-pack, replace it with a certain density of foam, and I'm good to go.

    Reviewed on 06/24/2021

  2. If you need to move on a hard surface you need one! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tim c. from wittmann, az

    User Details: 70 yr old L1 para since 1980

    Strengths: It will protect your backside!

    Weaknesses: A little difficult to put on

    Reviewed on 09/22/2020

  3. Great cushion! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol l. from eads, tn (caregiver)

    User Details: My son loves this cushion. He said its great when he has to climb stairs..

    Strengths: Protects his rear end when he climbs stairs.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/15/2017

  4. Perfect for the shower - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jason f. from toluca lake, ca

    User Details: 40-year-old male with Spina Bifida

    Strengths: Because it's compact and waterproof, the Jay Protector is an ideal cushion for use in the shower. Good for protecting your posterior from potential pressure sores while sitting in a hard tub or shower stall.

    Weaknesses: Because it's so compact, it doesn't provide the same coverage as a full-sized seat cushion, so it shouldn't be used as your primary wheelchair cushion.

    Reviewed on 09/13/2015

  5. Just exactly what I needed. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: christine s. from milwaukee, wi

    User Details: Incomplete spinal cord injury. At risk for pressure sores.

    Strengths: Does the job. Relieves pressure, promotes good posture.

    Weaknesses: Comes in two pieces which are sometimes hard for me to manage. May be easier if it came as one.

    Reviewed on 01/18/2015

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: alice h. from fredericksburg, tx

    User Details: SCI elderly woman

    Strengths: Well made. Flexible use.

    Weaknesses: Lack of sizes.

    Reviewed on 12/05/2013

  7. helps with pain as well as excellent skin protection - Hide Review
    4.7/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard a. from west haven, ut

    User Details: I am a 49 year old, with a T12 SCI. I use the Jay Protector when I drive. It helps with pain as well as excellent skin protection .

    Strengths: skin protection

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 04/23/2012

  8. Awesome - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: scot m. from rocky mount, va

    User Details: T12 para. Use this to get on concrete floor and work. Also to get on tractor and zero turn mower . Works great.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 03/09/2012

  9. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    Reviewer: h y. from ???, ???

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/17/2008

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    Reviewer: carreau j. from paris, pa

    User Details: Essential for an active way of life. I have one inside my car, one inside my flat.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/25/2007


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US
Tap to Call 1-800-628-6347