Skip to Main Content
Limited Time Special Offers on Scooters, Lift Chairs and More - Click To Unlock Offers
0
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Spitfire Pro SE Portable Scooter

Drive Medical Spitfire Pro SE Portable Scooter
$799.00
List Price: $1,649.00
You Save: $850.00

View Item

Benefits

  • IN-STOCK & READY TO SHIP
  • 3 & 4-Wheel Models Available!
  • Up to 15 miles with upgraded battery option
  • LIMITED TIME ONLY- 5 color shrouds included. A $99 value for free!
  • Delta tiller
  • Large, plastic carry basket

Drive Medical Spitfire Pro SE Portable Scooter

(148)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 54%
(81)
4 star - 34%
(51)
3 star - 10%
(15)
2 star - 0%
(1)
1 star - 0%
(0)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
  1. basic scooter for limited use on smooth/flat surfaces - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: steven r. from fredericksburg, va

    User Details: retired military veteran getting up in years

    Strengths: it gets you around buildings and walkways

    Weaknesses: it has a very inaccessible 40 amp fuse that could blow before popping a circuit breaker on the front of the battery. this happened to me trying to go up a small incline

    Reviewed on 05/29/2022

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norman s. from conway, sc

    User Details: 75 yr old paraplegic

    Strengths: price

    Weaknesses: ground clearance turning radius quality control

    Reviewed on 05/14/2022

  3. Wish I bought a all terrain scooter - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary w. from spring hill, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Mobility

    Weaknesses: Needs and the whale house is way too close to the tire mine is uneven

    Reviewed on 03/08/2021

  4. Generally a good product, but could use a few tweaks. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lee g. from fort smith, ar

    User Details: Male, 60 years old, 300 lbs. # damaged vertebrae in spine, bad ankle and knee.

    Strengths: Ease of assembly, tight turns for shopping, good power.

    Weaknesses: The main issue is that the smallness of the front wheels combines with their short axil (wheels too close to each other). In the real world of modern sidewalks I travel around my home area, I get strongly jostled sometimes, especially going up and down at sidewalk intersections. Or if fallen branches or pine needle debris has accumulated on a sidewalk. A rearview mirror on front handlebar would help, too. The front basket is very helpful, but I've had to strap a backpack on the back of the seat to get most of my shopping in one go. Floorboard is too small for extras between feet. I get the feeling my chair was envisioned as something to be transported on a lift by a van or SUV. But I don't drive and don't have friends to take me places. This power scooter is my sole, stable means of transportation. Drawbacks aside from the design, I'm happy to have it.

    Reviewed on 01/04/2021

  5. A VERY AFFORDABLE SCOOTER FOR TRAVEL. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: wayne b. from abita springs, la

    User Details: I am a 75 year old man with Post Polio Syndrome and use a scooter daily. I have a larger scooter which I use around my home, this one is for shopping.

    Strengths: Lightweight and easy to load into a vehicle. Very easy to operate and use for shopping or travel.

    Weaknesses: It had a hard ride and bogs down in grass or gravel, but works fine on even hard surfaces. Lacks traction on wet surfaces due to the hard tires.

    Reviewed on 12/19/2020

  6. Good scooter but cheaper made - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: david r. from shipshewana, in

    User Details: This was purchased for my wife age 34,she has fibromalagia n has chronic back n neck issues.just did surgery on neck n back all at once!

    Strengths: It gets me @ town n were im going,battery lasts a long time.

    Weaknesses: It doesnt turn on a dime n is def.cheaper made

    Reviewed on 08/05/2020

  7. Price was good. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jeff w. from clarkston, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: Mom is 81 with Parkinson's disease. Her physical ability is limited. I'm mailing due to the response of the poor customer service rep I spoke with.

    Strengths: The scooter seems to work good.

    Weaknesses: Mom has some difficulty reaching down to plug in the unit to charge.

    Reviewed on 12/05/2019

  8. It's a nice little scooter. I was just used to more power,... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    It's a nice little scooter. I was just used to more power, but it goes with the price.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: cindy e. from ashville, nc

    User Details: I just can't walk for long distance and/or carry groceries, take dog out a few times a day.

    Strengths: It's good for shopping or anywhere it's mostly flat.

    Weaknesses: Has some trouble on hills.

    Reviewed on 11/21/2019

  9. Looks great. Seat not as comfortable as I would like for... - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0

    Looks great. Seat not as comfortable as I would like for it to be.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marilyn s. from brown summit, nc

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Design

    Weaknesses: Seat

    Reviewed on 11/13/2019

  10. Appears to be the right scooter for our needs. - Hide Review
    3.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: june r. from feeding hills, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: 68 year old female with several joint replacements.

    Strengths: Offering the stronger battery.

    Weaknesses: Seat could be a little more stable.

    Reviewed on 10/18/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US