Skip to Main Content
Exclusive Offers on Scooters, Power Chairs, Lift Chairs & More - Click To Unlock
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Splash Defense™ Transfer Bench

Drive Medical Splash Defense™ Transfer Bench
$134.00
List Price: $254.80
You Save: $120.80

View Item

Benefits

  • New "U" shape cut-out design enables the shower curtain liner to stay within the bath tub to avoid water spillage
  • Reversible to accommodate any bathroom
  • Tool-free assembly of back, legs and arms
  • Height adjusts in ½" increments with unique "Dual Column" extension legs
  • A-frame construction provides stability
  • Durable blow-molded plastic bench and backrest
  • Pinch-free lever allows for push pins to be depressed without pinching fingers

Drive Medical Splash Defense™ Transfer Bench

(13)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 76%
(10)
4 star - 15%
(2)
1 star - 7%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(5.0)
  1. Slot for shower curtain is perfect - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: stacey o. from fishers, in

    User Details: I have Multiple Sclerosis and recently also had back surgery. I needed the bench per my Occupational Therapist.

    Strengths: The slot for the shower curtain is perfect and makes the bench easy to use. Transferring is easy. The ability to build the bench with the seat either way makes this perfect.

    Weaknesses: I don’t think there are any weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 03/14/2021

  2. Great bench for those with limited mobility - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: wanda m. from manchester, ga

    User Details: 59 year old female, 365 lbs., Physical limitations are extreme arthritis in multiple joints, nerve damage in arms, limited ability to stand up.

    Strengths: I bought this bench specially for the weight limit and the slot that allows the shower curtain to drain inside the tub. Water outside the tub was a big problem before I got this bench. Bench feels very secure when I sit on it.

    Weaknesses: The only complaint that I have is that the arm on the inside of the shower (right hand side) is bothersome. We simply removed it and it works great.

    Reviewed on 02/11/2021

  3. Best purchase I've made! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael r. from wantage, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: I bought this for my wife because she has difficulty getting in and out of the shower. It makes it easy for her to slide in and out of the shower.

    Strengths: The durability and ease of use.

    Weaknesses: None that I have noticed.

    Reviewed on 02/03/2021

  4. Perfect answer to my needs. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donna g. from peoria, il

    User Details: 60 year old female with history of spine cancer and huge surgery. Walks with walker short distances. Cannot stand more than several minutes.

    Strengths: Keeps water off the bathroom floor making it safer to leave bathtub.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 08/22/2020

  5. Easy for my husband to get a shower - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carol e. from madison heights, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband is a double amputee and he loves it .it's easy for him to get a shower now.

    Strengths: I don't have water in the floor any moor.I love the feature that keeps the shower curtain in the tub.

    Weaknesses: I really don't see one

    Reviewed on 07/24/2020

  6. Meets expectations - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james h. from castro valley, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Does not leak on floor

    Weaknesses: Bench somewhat rough

    Reviewed on 07/22/2020

  7. You can sit and shower at the same time! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carmen c. from camden, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother used it, said it’s very sturdy, and strong!

    Strengths: It’s sturdy and strong.

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 07/17/2020

  8. quite satisfied with secure no-slip feel and ease of use - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kenneth f. from freer, tx

    User Details: I am 73 years old with recently broken-hip and needed a way to shower. this bench chair was easy to assemble with no problems,gives firm no-slip feel.

    Strengths: provides stable platform w/shower curtain control - no lost water

    Weaknesses: having an older tub slightly longer legs would help

    Reviewed on 05/22/2020

  9. Perfect Bench! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tina s. from phoenix, az

    User Details: Shower Bench Is Perfect, My Bathroom Floor stays dry. I'm going to order another one for my second bathroom.

    Strengths: Very Sturdy

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 11/13/2019

  10. I am completely satisfied with my shower bench, I don't... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    I am completely satisfied with my shower bench, I don't have to balance on a short stool anymore.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dennis b. from frankston, tx

    User Details: I am the end user. I absolutely love my shower bench.

    Strengths: The splash guard, the room available on the in-shower part.It is very stable, I don't need to worry that it will collapse under me.

    Weaknesses: I haven't found any weaknesses yet, and I don't expect to find any.

    Reviewed on 09/07/2019


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US