Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire SE

Drive Medical Spitfire SE
$649.00
List Price: $1,510.60
You Save: $861.60

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Spitfire SE

(28)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 71%
(20)
4 star - 25%
(7)
2 star - 3%
(1)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Cheaply made. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tx v. from las vegas, nv

    User Details: 76 year old incomplete paraplegic with very limited walking ability. This scooter is a back up for traveling in place of power wheelchair.

    Strengths: Light and increased somewhat range.

    Weaknesses: The seat is shaky especially in the higher positions, leg room could use a few inches longer and easily tips on turns. Horn too quiet and range is less than advertised. Seat could have a carry pouch on rear and a tiller mount charger plug would be easy for those who have trouble bending.

    Reviewed on 01/15/2017

  2. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john y. from little egg harbor, nj

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/14/2017

  3. It was the perfect size for small spaces. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deborah m. from holiday, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: This was a gift for my elderly Mother with knee issues.

    Strengths: The size, the ease of use.

    Weaknesses: There was no booklet or CD on how to put together or the features of the product.

    Reviewed on 12/31/2016

  4. Seat is not really comfortable for me and handle has too... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Seat is not really comfortable for me and handle has too much play in it, a bit hard to adjust.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: pamela s. from springdale, wa

    User Details: Woman, hit by drunk driver at age 17. Very severe compound fracture left leg/almost amputation. 11 surgeries, leg saved but very injured. now 61yrs.

    Strengths: Scooter rocks for the most part, very quick. made well, heavier than my old Go-Go. great battery life!

    Weaknesses: Seat. adjusting the steering handle forward we noticed that it was not real easy to do at first, but mostly there is play that should not be there, just does not seem to lock down tightly.

    Reviewed on 12/15/2016

  5. Just what I needed. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael w. from kilgore, tx

    User Details: 72 yrs. old. COPD, can not walk far.

    Strengths: Batteries, easy to disassemble when storing in back of car. I love it!

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 11/19/2016

  6. Counter-intuitive controls, small foot deck - Hide Review
    2.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tom h. from los angeles, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Elderly aunt

    Strengths: none stand out

    Weaknesses: Counter-intuitive controls, small foot deck, annoying backup alarm, high center of gravity

    Reviewed on 11/03/2016

  7. Real good! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william b. from rosamond, ca

    User Details: n/a

    Strengths: Easy to get around!

    Weaknesses: The basket!

    Reviewed on 09/15/2016

  8. Very nice. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william b. from rosamond, ca

    User Details: I have MS so I can no longer walk.

    Strengths: Able to drive it into my bathroom.

    Weaknesses: n/a

    Reviewed on 09/08/2016

  9. Easy to assemble/reassemble..easy to put in vehicle..I like... - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0

    Easy to assemble/reassemble..easy to put in vehicle..I like it!!

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: claudine kay v. from yuma, az

    User Details: 73 year old female..COPD..Asthma..Fibromyalgia..0xygen. Sometimes it is difficult to get around.

    Strengths: Ease of use, fairly comfortable ride, looks nice, clears small impediments fairly well, ease of maneuverability.(like color change panels!)

    Weaknesses: Battery very heavy, charger connector access a bit difficult but usable.

    Reviewed on 04/16/2016

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rich a. from n wildwood, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: The scooter was purchased for a 75 year old man who can not walk. He goes everywhere now and has regained his freedom

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Would like it to be easier to plug in.

    Reviewed on 01/09/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US