Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

Thank You! Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire SE

Drive Medical Spitfire SE
$649.00
List Price: $1,510.60
You Save: $861.60

View Item

Benefits

Drive Medical Spitfire SE

(32)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 68%
(22)
4 star - 28%
(9)
2 star - 3%
(1)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. This is really good product that is easy to use and... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    This is really good product that is easy to use and relatively inexpensive.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert s. from ninnekah, ok

    User Details: Age 71. I am not totally disabled, but I have bad knees, my left one needing replacement or repair.

    Strengths: Easy to assemble, easy to use.

    Weaknesses: I don't know of any. The only complaint I have is the warehouse lost my order and it took me about a month to get it.

    Reviewed on 11/12/2017

  2. I am pleased with the product I ordered. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: florence c. from mount pleasant, tx

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It was very easy to put together and to use. Not as stable as it could be.

    Weaknesses: Not as stable as it could be.

    Reviewed on 11/11/2017

  3. Nice scooter for the money. - Hide Review
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: richard c. from alger, mi (caregiver)

    User Details: 60 y.o. female with M.S., 135 lbs.

    Strengths: Appears to be well built and sturdy.

    Weaknesses: Out of spec. parts including trailing wheel assemblies and battery packs which are distorted. Had to get it to a full charge without having a second battery pack. Horn had to be removed (sounds like a semi backing up outside, scares all the cats).

    Reviewed on 11/10/2017

  4. The scooter is easy to use, has sufficient battery... - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0

    The scooter is easy to use, has sufficient battery capacity, and gets me around very well.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robert s. from ninnekah, ok

    User Details: I am the user of this product. I am 71 and have a knee that is in need of replacement.

    Strengths: It's easy to assemble and disassemble for transport. The 7.5 miles of range on a full charge is good, allowing for enjoyment of events that require mobility.

    Weaknesses: I really don't see any weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 10/22/2017

  5. Cheaply made. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tx v. from las vegas, nv

    User Details: 76 year old incomplete paraplegic with very limited walking ability. This scooter is a back up for traveling in place of power wheelchair.

    Strengths: Light and increased somewhat range.

    Weaknesses: The seat is shaky especially in the higher positions, leg room could use a few inches longer and easily tips on turns. Horn too quiet and range is less than advertised. Seat could have a carry pouch on rear and a tiller mount charger plug would be easy for those who have trouble bending.

    Reviewed on 01/15/2017

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john y. from little egg harbor, nj

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/14/2017

  7. It was the perfect size for small spaces. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deborah m. from holiday, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: This was a gift for my elderly Mother with knee issues.

    Strengths: The size, the ease of use.

    Weaknesses: There was no booklet or CD on how to put together or the features of the product.

    Reviewed on 12/31/2016

  8. Seat is not really comfortable for me and handle has too... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Seat is not really comfortable for me and handle has too much play in it, a bit hard to adjust.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: pamela s. from springdale, wa

    User Details: Woman, hit by drunk driver at age 17. Very severe compound fracture left leg/almost amputation. 11 surgeries, leg saved but very injured. now 61yrs.

    Strengths: Scooter rocks for the most part, very quick. made well, heavier than my old Go-Go. great battery life!

    Weaknesses: Seat. adjusting the steering handle forward we noticed that it was not real easy to do at first, but mostly there is play that should not be there, just does not seem to lock down tightly.

    Reviewed on 12/15/2016

  9. Just what I needed. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael w. from kilgore, tx

    User Details: 72 yrs. old. COPD, can not walk far.

    Strengths: Batteries, easy to disassemble when storing in back of car. I love it!

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 11/19/2016

  10. Counter-intuitive controls, small foot deck - Hide Review
    2.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tom h. from los angeles, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: Elderly aunt

    Strengths: none stand out

    Weaknesses: Counter-intuitive controls, small foot deck, annoying backup alarm, high center of gravity

    Reviewed on 11/03/2016


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US