Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

THANK YOU!
Exclusive Limited Time Offers Just For You:

Click here to see all offers

5% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE!

USE CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF SPITFIRE SE

USE CODE: SPITFIRE50
SHOP NOW

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

USE CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP NOW

$200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR!

USE CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP NOW

S$50 OFF PERFECT COMFORT LIFT CHAIR

USE CODE: PERFECT50
SHOP NOW

Limited Time Offers - Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Spitfire SE

Drive Medical Spitfire SE
$649.00
List Price: $1,510.60
You Save: $861.60

View Item

Benefits

  • Save $50 with code SPITFIRE50. Limited time only!
  • Removable battery pack
  • Removable front carry basket
  • 7.5 Mile battery range

Drive Medical Spitfire SE

(52)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 71%
(37)
4 star - 23%
(12)
3 star - 1%
(1)
2 star - 1%
(1)
1 star - 1%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
  1. Great choice for us! - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james b. from west point, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife, 63, has COPD and serious back issues. Can't walk very far due to back pain and lung disfunction.

    Strengths: Small and lightweight.

    Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet.

    Reviewed on 07/08/2018

  2. Excellent product, but I wish it were sturdier on rough... - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0

    Excellent product, but I wish it were sturdier on rough terrain.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: frances k. from elkridge, md

    User Details: Product is as described, the problem is that you must be very careful when riding on a rough side walk or terrain, otherwise you could tip over.

    Strengths: Sturdy, and looks great for the price.

    Weaknesses: The motor can have difficulties going through rough terrains, sometimes you have to wait or restart it again to get it moving.

    Reviewed on 07/05/2018

  3. Light and maneuverable. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: edgar l. from lombard, il

    User Details: User has a broken hip.

    Strengths: Holds a charge well.

    Weaknesses: The beeping when you back up is much louder than I would like.

    Reviewed on 06/30/2018

  4. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: pamela f. from hurlock, md

    User Details: 64 year-old who had total knee replacement in left knee, leaving it unable to bend.

    Strengths: Strong and durable.

    Weaknesses: I haven’t found any weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 06/16/2018

  5. Putting the battery in is very awkward and bending down to... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Putting the battery in is very awkward and bending down to change gears is difficult, fun to have some independence, though!

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy h. from cambridge, mn

    User Details: I am 83, active, but limited by arthritis, walking only short distances, i.e. store to handicap parking. I was hoping to regain some independence.

    Strengths: Size and ease of putting it together, by my son. Ease of driving. Wish it came with rear view mirror.

    Weaknesses: Battery access and gear changes are difficult and/awkward to reach. Would be better if seat could be raised and was cushioned.

    Reviewed on 06/15/2018

  6. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: florencio m. from port saint lucie, fl

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: The Frame, Seat, and mobility are strong to carry a heavy person.

    Weaknesses: Not good to drive on grass.

    Reviewed on 06/07/2018

  7. Thankful to receive one! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carlos g. from houston, tx

    User Details: I am 59 years old with an amputated leg. I have trouble walking long distances!

    Strengths: Perfect for my weight capacity!

    Weaknesses: Speed.

    Reviewed on 04/30/2018

  8. Great product. Perfect size for the average person. Battery... - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0

    Great product. Perfect size for the average person. Battery holds a charge well. Great speed if needed. Good balance.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas k. from lake havasu city, az

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: The ability to break it down into 3 sections. The battery becomes the heaviest piece.

    Weaknesses: The seat is a little difficult to put in place, aligning the holding pin can be an issue if you are disabled.

    Reviewed on 04/18/2018

  9. Got my mobility back! - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: clara g. from phoenix, az

    User Details: 69 years young, white female on Oxygen 24/7. I walk with a walker, can stand and walk about 30 feet. Got scooter for mobility purposes.

    Strengths: Lightweight, easy to store in the living room so it is handy.

    Weaknesses: Doesn't come apart as much as I thought it would. I may have been thinking of a different model.

    Reviewed on 03/25/2018

  10. No problems putting the scooter together. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james e. from blaine, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: Wife

    Strengths: Well made and manufactured.

    Weaknesses: Reverse warning is too loud. Others complained nothing was done to fix or address.

    Reviewed on 03/21/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US