Exclusive offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:

5% OFF SITEWIDE!

CODE: THANKYOU
SHOP

$50 OFF TRAVEL PRO

CODE: TRAVELPRO
SHOP

$200 OFF ANY JAZZY AIR!

CODE: JAZZY200
SHOP

$100 OFF ALL BUZZAROUNDS

CODE: BUZZ100
SHOP

LIMITED TIME OFFERS Order Online or Call Our ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 9pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Trident HD

Drive Medical Trident HD
$2,599.00
List Price: $9,094.00
You Save: $6,495.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 450 lbs
  • Shroud-less frame for easy access to internal components
  • 14" drive wheels for indoor and outdoor use
  • Quick-release seat removal for easy disassembly
  • Turning Radius: 29"
  • Maximum Range: 15 miles

Drive Medical Trident HD

(9)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star - 55%
(5)
4 star - 22%
(2)
3 star - 22%
(2)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.0)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(3.8)
  1. Excellent product but beware it is somewhat bulky and a... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Excellent product but beware it is somewhat bulky and a regular size home may not be right for this unit.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: isaiah r. from kansas city, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife who has multiple health issues will be the user of this product. She is only a few months short of becoming seventy years old.

    Strengths: The structure and the ability to disassemble.

    Weaknesses: The size, size, size!

    Reviewed on 12/06/2018

  2. Works great, and is very powerful! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john b. from wilmington, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: 74 year old male with short legs - one of which is shorter than the other.

    Strengths: Powerful.

    Weaknesses: The chair detached from the base and my father fell.

    Reviewed on 06/21/2018

  3. Very good machine, sturdy, tight turning radius. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dennis k. from herndon, va

    User Details: 70 years old, hip still not functional after 5 surgeries, weigh 295 lbs.

    Strengths: Heavy duty construction.

    Weaknesses: The two levers to engage neutral drive located in front, under the chair, are difficult to reach.

    Reviewed on 06/07/2018

  4. High quality, easy to use. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deborah n. from athens, al (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband, 62, 6' tall and about 400 lbs., loves this power chair. He likes the comfort of the seat itself and was confident in it's operation.

    Strengths: Quality of build.

    Weaknesses: Wish the product was a little longer.

    Reviewed on 04/08/2018

  5. Great chair at a very good price. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: fred h. from dalvell, sc

    User Details: I have multiple problems that make walking and standing very painful. I use this chair daily in my garden.

    Strengths: Heavy duty, very agile.

    Weaknesses: Have not found any.

    Reviewed on 04/04/2018

  6. Looks good, works as advertised. - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mike s. from flint, mi

    User Details: 70 year old male with severe arthritis.

    Strengths: Ease of service and cleaning.

    Weaknesses: The tires could have more traction and a smoother braking system would be nice. It is a little tricky to lock and unlock the back of the seat for loading. The controller can also be tricky to use and the motors could be quieter.

    Reviewed on 01/27/2018

  7. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lawrence g. from salem, or

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/11/2018

  8. Sweet. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ron b. from prairie du chien, wi

    User Details: The Trident H D is really a gem. Is there any negatives is that the armrests had broken apart. Now held together with duct tape.

    Strengths: Ease-of-use.

    Weaknesses: Foam padding of armrests on armrests.

    Reviewed on 08/24/2017

  9. The wheel rattles and the ball bearings keep falling out of... - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0

    The wheel rattles and the ball bearings keep falling out of the wheel. The covering on the arms split when I transferred from the chair.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: geraldne w. from grandview, mo

    User Details: Disabled with three kinds of degenerative arthritis. Weight is over 350 lbs. Chair takes care of all of my daily needs.

    Strengths: It looks nice.

    Weaknesses: The wheel rattles and there is no padding under the arm. I'm afraid of it - it seems like it would be a death trap if I tried to go anywhere in it.

    Reviewed on 10/11/2015


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US