Skip to Main Content
SpinLife Is Here For You During COVID 19 - EXCLUSIVELY Offering White Glove Delivery & Service. Read More >
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife Experts TextProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representative

Drive Medical Trident HD

Drive Medical Trident HD
$2,599.00
List Price: $9,094.00
You Save: $6,495.00

View Item

Benefits

  • Weight Capacity: 450 lbs
  • Shroud-less frame for easy access to internal components
  • 14" drive wheels for indoor and outdoor use
  • Quick-release seat removal for easy disassembly
  • Turning Radius: 29"
  • Maximum Range: 15 miles

Drive Medical Trident HD

(12)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star - 50%
(6)
4 star - 33%
(4)
3 star - 16%
(2)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(3.9)
  1. A large chair that takes training for her to feel... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    A large chair that takes training for her to feel comfortable.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald i. from lacey, wa (caregiver)

    User Details: 74 year old female Diabetic with deformed foot and ankle. This chair was a challenge at first. It is the largest chair she has used.

    Strengths: The non marking tires are great, no more black marks on the floor/walls. The strong frame is impressive. My wife says the seat is very comfortable for long periods of seating. This chair has speed forward and is slow in reverse which reduces wall damage.

    Weaknesses: The rear wheels seem to be overkill. The caster harness is made out of aluminum to accommodate a larger wheel. Wish they were inset a bit more to aid in sharp cornering. I know tipping is a concern, but those wheel bolts cut up base boards and sheet rock.

    Reviewed on 01/10/2020

  2. From my view this one of the best built chairs my wife and... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    From my view this one of the best built chairs my wife and I have seen.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: donald i. from lacey, wa

    User Details: 74 year old, Female, deformed right foot and ankle. Diabetic

    Strengths: The over all built of the frame, controller, and the over size foot plate. The over size wheels and tires seem to fit all needs. One thing that got my attention was the tires don't leave marks on the flooring (those darn black marks).

    Weaknesses: Tying down the chair for transportation. I transport using a Bruno Chariot which has 3 tie downs. I have a bar for under the seat but it won't work on this chair. I don't want to scratch the finish so I want to locate some strap rings to secure the chair.

    Reviewed on 12/20/2019

  3. good versatile unit - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: garry s. from downey, id

    User Details: 73 yrs old,had both knees replaced,breathing poblems,400 lbs trouble walking

    Strengths: Easy to assemble, comfortable

    Weaknesses: Wheels are too small and wider tires with better tread

    Reviewed on 04/18/2019

  4. Excellent product but beware it is somewhat bulky and a... - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0

    Excellent product but beware it is somewhat bulky and a regular size home may not be right for this unit.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: isaiah r. from kansas city, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife who has multiple health issues will be the user of this product. She is only a few months short of becoming seventy years old.

    Strengths: The structure and the ability to disassemble.

    Weaknesses: The size, size, size!

    Reviewed on 12/06/2018

  5. Works great, and is very powerful! - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: john b. from wilmington, ma (caregiver)

    User Details: 74 year old male with short legs - one of which is shorter than the other.

    Strengths: Powerful.

    Weaknesses: The chair detached from the base and my father fell.

    Reviewed on 06/21/2018

  6. Very good machine, sturdy, tight turning radius. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dennis k. from herndon, va

    User Details: 70 years old, hip still not functional after 5 surgeries, weigh 295 lbs.

    Strengths: Heavy duty construction.

    Weaknesses: The two levers to engage neutral drive located in front, under the chair, are difficult to reach.

    Reviewed on 06/07/2018

  7. High quality, easy to use. - Hide Review
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: deborah n. from athens, al (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband, 62, 6' tall and about 400 lbs., loves this power chair. He likes the comfort of the seat itself and was confident in it's operation.

    Strengths: Quality of build.

    Weaknesses: Wish the product was a little longer.

    Reviewed on 04/08/2018

  8. Great chair at a very good price. - Hide Review
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: fred h. from dalvell, sc

    User Details: I have multiple problems that make walking and standing very painful. I use this chair daily in my garden.

    Strengths: Heavy duty, very agile.

    Weaknesses: Have not found any.

    Reviewed on 04/04/2018

  9. Looks good, works as advertised. - Hide Review
    3.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mike s. from flushing, mi

    User Details: 70 year old male with severe arthritis.

    Strengths: Ease of service and cleaning.

    Weaknesses: The tires could have more traction and a smoother braking system would be nice. It is a little tricky to lock and unlock the back of the seat for loading. The controller can also be tricky to use and the motors could be quieter.

    Reviewed on 01/27/2018

  10. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lawrence g. from salem, or

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/11/2018


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US