COUNTDOWN TO THE HOLIDAYS - CLICK HERE FOR EXCLUSIVE OFFERS!
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Countdown to the Holidays

10% OFF SCOOTERS $800+

CODE: 10SCOOT SHOP

8% OFF ANYTHING SITEWIDE

CODE: HOLI8 SHOP

$200 OFF IN-STOCK CHAIRS by Golden

CODE: GOLDSTOCK200 SHOP

$500 OFF SPINLIFE EXCLUSIVE VICTORY 10

CODE: 500VICTORY SHOP

$200 OFF POWER CHAIRS $1,500+

CODE: PWC200BF SHOP

$200 OFF ANY RECREATIONAL SCOOTER $2,000+

CODE: REC200BF SHOP

SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
7 Days/Week | View Hours
SpinLife ExpertsProductExperts

Product Sales

M-F 9am - 9pm ET | Sat 10am - 6pm ET | Sun 10am - 4pm ET

Customer Service

M-F 9am - 7pm ET

Contact Us

Parts & Service

M-F 9am - 6pm ET

Request PartsRequest Service
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Rage PowerSports UC500-XL Scooter and Power Wheelchair Carrier

Rage PowerSports UC500-XL Scooter and Power Wheelchair Carrier
$859.00
List Price: $950.00
You Save: $91.00

View Item

Benefits

  • FREE Heavy Duty Mobility Cover!
  • Large platform carries most scooters and power wheelchairs
  • Steel construction with powder coating
  • 5' loading ramp
  • Can be used with 2" Class III hitch. Recommended for use with heavy duty Class IV hitch

Rage PowerSports UC500-XL Scooter and Power Wheelchair Carrier

(12)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star - 41%
(5)
4 star - 25%
(3)
3 star - 25%
(3)
2 star - 8%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.1)
Ease of Use
(3.6)
Meets Expectations
(3.8)
  1. To heavy to lift up and down - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patricia s. from suffolk, va

    User Details: I am a 73 year old woman with breathing and walking disabilities. Didnt realize how heavy it was to lift up and down.

    Strengths: Accomadates large scooters

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 11/03/2018

  2. bad paint job should have plastic caps for the ends - Hide Review
    2.8/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jonathan r. from lindenwold, nj

    User Details: nice product not happy with paint on carrier first time it got wet started rusting paid over 800 dollars for this unit and its rusting already!!

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 10/21/2018

  3. Product delivers as advertisd. - Hide Review
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: hobart p. from kendallville, in

    User Details: 75 year old man using it to transport scooter (Golden Avenger) for recreational use. Well built, as advertised. Ramp is to steep for this scooter.

    Strengths: size, construction

    Weaknesses: Ramp to steep for some scooters and therefor had to modify hitch to lower 4 inches on a Ford Explorer. Otherwise the wheeliebars on the scooter won't let the scooter go up the ramp.

    Reviewed on 08/25/2018

  4. Product is great. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james g. from martinsburg, wv

    User Details: 72 year old disabled veteran.

    Strengths: All the mentioned items are strengths.

    Weaknesses: None identified as of now.

    Reviewed on 03/31/2018

  5. (No headline provided) - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: michael t. from new port richey, fl

    User Details: Stenosis, 4 bulging discs, arthritis

    Strengths: Very sturdy

    Weaknesses: Could not assemble too heavy and many pins, clips, nuts and bolts. Had garage assemble

    Reviewed on 09/18/2017

  6. I hope this helps some one else. - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: james k. from trail, british columbia , canada

    User Details: I am the user. 70 year old who had spline surgery.

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 08/19/2017

  7. Excellent product - Hide Review
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: l wayne h. from franklin, pa

    User Details: 66 yo WM with spinal stenosis corrected with neurologic claudication.

    Strengths: Could not be mounted to bumper hitch by a handicapped individual. takes two men to lift and mouth to the hitch. Easy to use thereafter

    Weaknesses: Steel. Would be better product if made in aluminum.

    Reviewed on 07/03/2016

  8. Not for use by handicapped individuals or the elderly. - Hide Review
    1.8/5.0
    • 1/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: debra l. from stanwood, wa

    User Details: This was going to be used to transport a scooter.

    Strengths: It is heavy duty for a gardener.

    Weaknesses: It is too heavy on the gate, there are too many pins to unlock and secure, and it is not for the handicapped as you have to be able to lift, stand, and bend over.

    Reviewed on 10/04/2015

  9. Poorly manufactured - Hide Review
    2.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: joe s. from crystal lake, il

    User Details: 49 male, MS

    Strengths: Easy to load on to carrier

    Weaknesses: Poorly manufactured, more than one hole does not line up for pin. No easy way for disabled person to put it on or off the vehicle.

    Reviewed on 09/05/2014

  10. Good, but a little heavy but holds my large scooter ... - Hide Review
    3.8/5.0

    Good, but a little heavy but holds my large scooter overall good

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lawrence h. from laurelton, ny

    User Details: 67 knees bone on bone and heart failure

    Strengths: Built to hold products its made for. After over 200 mile track, I feel it will always keep my scooter is safe. And I can get my scooter on and off by myself without help.

    Weaknesses: Bounces a bit when on the road, pins are sometimes difficult for me to get in

    Reviewed on 08/31/2014


NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US