Join our email list for exclusive discounts:

Thank You!
Please check your inbox.
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
Click Here for Exclusive Savings! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
Drive Medical Spitfire EX 3-Wheel
Drive Medical Spitfire EX 3-Wheel
$1,049.00
List Price: $2,038.50
You Save: $989.50


View Item

Benefits
  • Adjustable angle tiller
  • 180 degree swivel seat
  • Non-marking, flat free tires
  • Standard 21AH battery pack
  • Connector-free, drop-in battery pack
  • LED backlit battery gauge
  • Front basket with liner

Reviews for

Drive Medical Spitfire EX 3-Wheel

(28)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
71%
(20)
4 star
25%
(7)
2 star
3%
(1)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)

Showing 1-10 of 28 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    tx v. from las vegas, nv

    76 year old incomplete paraplegic with very limited walking ability. This scooter is a back up for traveling in place of power wheelchair.

    Light and increased somewhat range.

    The seat is shaky especially in the higher positions, leg room could use a few inches longer and easily tips on turns. Horn too quiet and range is less than advertised. Seat could have a carry pouch on rear and a tiller mount charger plug would be easy for those who have trouble bending.


    Reviewed on 01/15/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william y. from little egg harbor, nj

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 01/14/2017


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    deborah m. from holiday, fl (caregiver)

    This was a gift for my elderly Mother with knee issues.

    The size, the ease of use.

    There was no booklet or CD on how to put together or the features of the product.


    Reviewed on 12/31/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -

    Seat is not really comfortable for me and handle has too much play in it, a bit hard to adjust.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    pamela s. from springdale, wa

    Woman, hit by drunk driver at age 17. Very severe compound fracture left leg/almost amputation. 11 surgeries, leg saved but very injured. now 61yrs.

    Scooter rocks for the most part, very quick. made well, heavier than my old Go-Go. great battery life!

    Seat. adjusting the steering handle forward we noticed that it was not real easy to do at first, but mostly there is play that should not be there, just does not seem to lock down tightly.


    Reviewed on 12/15/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    michael w. from kilgore, tx

    72 yrs. old. COPD, can not walk far.

    Batteries, easy to disassemble when storing in back of car. I love it!

    none


    Reviewed on 11/19/2016


  • 2.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    tom h. from los angeles, ca (caregiver)

    Elderly aunt

    none stand out

    Counter-intuitive controls, small foot deck, annoying backup alarm, high center of gravity


    Reviewed on 11/03/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william b. from rosamond, ca

    n/a

    Easy to get around!

    The basket!


    Reviewed on 09/15/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william b. from rosamond, ca

    I have MS so I can no longer walk.

    Able to drive it into my bathroom.

    n/a


    Reviewed on 09/08/2016


  • 3.8/5.0 -

    Easy to assemble/reassemble..easy to put in vehicle..I like it!!

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    claudine kay v. from yuma, az

    73 year old female..COPD..Asthma..Fibromyalgia..0xygen. Sometimes it is difficult to get around.

    Ease of use, fairly comfortable ride, looks nice, clears small impediments fairly well, ease of maneuverability.(like color change panels!)

    Battery very heavy, charger connector access a bit difficult but usable.


    Reviewed on 04/16/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    rich a. from magnolia, nj (caregiver)

    The scooter was purchased for a 75 year old man who can not walk. He goes everywhere now and has regained his freedom

    Not provided

    Would like it to be easier to plug in.


    Reviewed on 01/09/2016


Showing 1-10 of 28 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X