0
Comfort Company Coccyx Relief Foam
Comfort Company Coccyx Relief Foam
$31.00
List Price: $40.00
You Save: $9.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Three widths available
  • Relieves tailbone pain
  • Available in 2" or 3" heights

Reviews for

Comfort Company Coccyx Relief Foam

(11)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
63%
(7)
4 star
27%
(3)
3 star
9%
(1)
Features
(3.2)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(3.9)

Showing 1-10 of 11 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    cathlene m. from townsend, mt (caregiver)

    This cushion is excellent. It is used for a handicapped individuals wheelchair. The individual states it is very comfortable.

    Appears well made and of good quality. Withstands a handicapped individual to slide & pivot in and out of the wheelchair several time during the day.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 02/26/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert d. from long beach, ca

    CUSHION FOR WHEELCHAIR. WIFE HAD WOUND IN CROTCH, THE "V" GROVE HELP RELIEVE PROBLEM.

    IT FITS THE WHEELCHAIR PERFECTLY.

    NONE, SO FAR.


    Reviewed on 01/18/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    cynthia s. from fayetteville, tn

    67 years old, knee surgery needed but surgery not allowed due to high risk

    Very sturdy

    None


    Reviewed on 01/16/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    charles k. from akron, oh

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 11/08/2014


  • 3.7/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    bruce m. from hendersonville, nc

    Not provided

    It is what it is and done as well as possible. Very good cover.

    Foam cushions are just too flexible to provide good seating alone. They need to be layered with a firmer base or foundation. When transferring, they tend to fold in two.


    Reviewed on 04/30/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Very comfortable for the price and for someone who prefers a thinner cushion.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    tammy s. from cocoa, fl

    Middle aged obese female with severely compromised lymphatic system. Legs swell severely making walking nearly impossible.

    Thinner cushion, removable & washable cover, coccyx cutout, various sizes

    The only real weakness I can see that this product may have is cushion collapse. I'm not in my wheelchair at home except to do my PT exercises or if I'm visiting someone else's home & I'm not comfortable sitting on their furniture. I'm not sure how long the foam would hold up under my weight if I used it for several hours every day. Maybe if the foam was a bit firmer?


    Reviewed on 12/14/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    roy s. from new kensington, pa (caregiver)

    Wife has a bed sore and nothing helped. She was in a lot of pain and got no relief until I got her this pillow.

    The V shape in back to relieve pressure

    I don't see a weakness.


    Reviewed on 07/25/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    paul y. from rockwall, tx

    This is exactly the cushion I need. It has the v cut in the rear to keep pressure off my rear. I love it.

    Its washable. The other one I had was too thick and had a solid bottom.

    I dont feel there are any weaknesses to see or feel


    Reviewed on 04/05/2013


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    alta p. from midlothian, tx (caregiver)

    She is 73, and she has COPD

    n/a

    n/


    Reviewed on 03/04/2013


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    judith a. from riverside, ca (caregiver)

    24 year old Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, which is a loose joint syndrome. She cannot walk for very long.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 01/10/2013


Showing 1-10 of 11 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X