0
Nova Ultralightweight Transport Chair
Nova Ultralightweight Transport Chair
$189.00
List Price: $219.95
You Save: $30.95


View Item

Benefits
  • 8" wheels for increased maneuverability
  • Padded desk length armrests 
  • Quick-release folding backrest

Reviews for

Nova Ultralightweight Transport Chair

(15)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
66%
(10)
4 star
20%
(3)
3 star
6%
(1)
2 star
6%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.1)

Showing 1-10 of 15 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.5/5.0 -

    It's a product that meets my expectations and serves my need!

    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features

    brenda n. from san francisco, ca (caregiver)

    I purchased this product for my husband who is paralyzed on the right side as a result of a stroke.

    This wheelchair is so light-weight that I can take it in and out of my car with ease. It also takes up a small amount of space when it is folded up.

    I prefer leaving the foot rests on the wheelchair when I put it in the back truck of my car. However, the foot rests always fall off. It would be perfect if there is simple latch to stop them from falling off.


    Reviewed on 07/28/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    margaret k. from new york, ny (caregiver)

    My husband is 85 years old and after 2 months in a hospital bed has trouble walking and needs to rest often. We love the transport chair.

    Light and easy to maneuver.

    none


    Reviewed on 05/18/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features

    ronald c. from salem, sc (caregiver)

    Used for my wife, stroke survivor. Difficult to walk any distance. Use only to go from car to restaurant, house party, short distances.

    light weight....lifting out of car

    none


    Reviewed on 02/03/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    rudolph a. from pinehurst, nc

    The transport wheelchair is for my wife and she finds it very comfortable. I am 82 and I needed something light so I could put it into in the trunk

    Easy to lift. Very well built. Comfortable. Rear wheels can be locked. Rolls with ease.

    I can find no weaknesses.


    Reviewed on 11/15/2014


  • 2.3/5.0 -

    This is not what I thought I was ordering. The first chair I ordered was much superior.

    • 2/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 2/5 Features

    nancy w. from omaha, ne

    Not provided

    Not provided

    One of the screws has already dropped out of the brake system so the brake on that side won't work. This is a cheap chair even though the price was the same as the one I purchased previously!


    Reviewed on 11/06/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    sharon s. from sugarloaf, pa (caregiver)

    My dad is very weak from the chemo that he is receiving.

    Its looks, the convenience of it being so easy to use and transport

    Don't know of any


    Reviewed on 10/25/2013


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    michelle c. from vista, ca (caregiver)

    We use this at our small RCFE

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 10/20/2013


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    delila r. from bessemer, al (caregiver)

    46 year old male paralyzed on one side.

    The weight and the size, regular doorways are hard to get through.

    Of course the wheels


    Reviewed on 10/17/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    paul s. from thermal, ca (caregiver)

    94 yrs old, 200lbs, can only walk about 20 feet with walker and he is done.

    Lightweight and folds up easily into nice package.

    None found yet


    Reviewed on 08/15/2013


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    claudia s. from omaha, ne (caregiver)

    93 year old with mobility issues

    Lightweight

    Sits too low and makes it difficult for client to get out of it


    Reviewed on 07/07/2013


Showing 1-10 of 15 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X