Join our email list for exclusive discounts:

Thank You!
Please check your inbox.
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
Click Here for Exclusive Savings! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
Sunrise/ JAY Jay Union
Sunrise/ JAY Jay Union
$312.00
List Price: $445.00
You Save: $133.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Dynamic fluid-foam layering system provides pressure relief and comfort
  • Antimicrobial cover controls oders
  • Available in over 70 no-charge sizes, 22"-24" widths are subject to an upcharge
  • Machine washable outer cover

Features
     

Reviews for

Sunrise/ JAY Jay Union

(14)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
71%
(10)
4 star
28%
(4)
Features
(4.7)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)

Showing 1-10 of 14 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    joann b. from west chester, oh

    Early 50's, recently lost ability to walk due to spinal issues. Needed wheelchair seat cushion to help minimize spinal compression & pain.

    Comfort. Incontinence liner and washable cover.

    Price was quite high.


    Reviewed on 02/25/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    david h. from marietta, ga

    I have Multiple Sclerosis, and I use a wheelchair for 95% of my movement.

    I am able to remain seated on this cushion for many hours at a time without any significant discomfort.

    I have not found any weaknesses.


    Reviewed on 02/04/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    kenny a. from levittown, ny

    Not provided

    it works

    price


    Reviewed on 05/13/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    diane g. from morgantown, wv (caregiver)

    60-year-old male, wheelchair, with Muscular Dystrophy.

    The seat is breathable, thus not as much sweating occurs. It also is an excellent distribution of weight, thus a relief of pressure points.

    None


    Reviewed on 10/24/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    jennifer b. from candia, nh

    40 years old female quadriplegic who is active.

    I purchased the reduced profile cushion. I like the memory foam which I find fairly comfortable. I used the Jay Extreme cushion before and like this one better.

    Due to the fact that the memory foam compresses, the cushion cover becomes too big so that when I transfer, the cushion slides over too much. I ended up putting the Union cushion in my old Extreme cover and that seems to help alleviate the problem. Full disclosure, I transfer in and out of my chair many times a day and I do not get the highest lift of my bottom on transfers so if you get a high lift on transfer it may not be an issue for you.


    Reviewed on 10/18/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    stephen m. from camas, wa

    Not provided

    Comfort

    Price


    Reviewed on 12/05/2014


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    james r. from tehachapi, ca

    Disabled vet, spinal cord degeneration and stenosis.

    Comfort, no sweating, solid construction.

    Weight, awkward to handle.


    Reviewed on 07/24/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    nazer a. from allen park, mi (caregiver)

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 04/18/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    leslie w. from booker, tx (caregiver)

    This was just what my husband needed. I ordered the size too large for his wheelchair, so I will have to reorder. It was so easy to return.

    Waterproof and easy to take care of.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 02/17/2014


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    billy b. from colorado springs, co (caregiver)

    For my wife's power chair....it is much more comfortable for her.

    Ease-ability to apply to power chair and durability of material and stability.

    The price is a little high but for what it accomplishes it is very cheap.


    Reviewed on 04/13/2013


Showing 1-10 of 14 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X