0
Drive Medical Viper Plus GT
Drive Medical Viper Plus GT
$460.00
List Price: $1,027.00
You Save: $567.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Available in 16", 18" and 20" seat widths
  • 2" seat rail extension included
  • Standard three position quick release axles
  • All aluminum frame
  • Adjustable back angle adjusts from 5º-20º and height adjusts from 17"-19"
  • Push-to-lock wheel locks are standard

Reviews for

Drive Medical Viper Plus GT

(21)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
71%
(15)
4 star
28%
(6)
Features
(4.8)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.8)

Showing 1-10 of 21 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    eleanor w. from mount airy, md (caregiver)

    Bought this for my mom who is 89 with limited mobility. She loves this wheelchair as it rolls SO easily that she can do it herself.

    Provides my mom with some independence as she can now wheel herself with this chair.

    None


    Reviewed on 11/27/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    larry j. from de pere, wi

    Not provided

    Light and easy to use

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 12/17/2015


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    janice b. from the villages, fl (caregiver)

    My husband has a power wheelchair for home use, but we needed something for getting him to doctor's appointments.

    It is functionally sound, lightweight, and has nice features.

    This is obviously a "second." The logo is upside down on the back of the chair and it is attached incorrectly because the flap is attached to the bottom. I still may have purchased this, but for $500+, they should have specified that it was a "second."


    Reviewed on 10/11/2015


  • 4.3/5.0 -

    Good value for the money, but it needs more support in the seat.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    elizabeth m. from dix hills, ny

    I am 68 years old and have been disabled after back surgery 11 years ago. I do very little walking, I am in the wheelchair almost all the time.

    Price, ease of moving while using my feet to propel. Lightweight, adjustable angle of the back.

    The seat needs to be stronger,


    Reviewed on 07/20/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    thomas s. from seminole, fl

    I am a 78 year old male with right leg amputated above the knee.

    Well built

    The hand wheels are aluminium and if rubbed againts a doorway or something hard, they tend to get rough spots or burrs on them and have to be smoothed out using a fine file. Should be stainless steel or hard rubber and plastic.


    Reviewed on 06/16/2015


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    michael c. from freehold, nj

    I am a 65 year old, double transferal amputee. That means I have lost both legs just below the hip. I depend utterly on this wheelchair.

    I have put on weight since I was disabled, and the extra weight capacity is important.

    The back rest is a little far forward. It would be nice to be able to adjust it easily.


    Reviewed on 08/21/2014


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    dorothy g. from milaca, mn

    Not provided

    A good product for the price we paid.

    Can't think of any.


    Reviewed on 04/30/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    leon b. from albuquerque, nm (caregiver)

    Age 61, total physical disability resulting from MS

    Sturdy construction, ease of motion, adjustable back rest, all around a superior chair

    No weaknesses


    Reviewed on 09/13/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    harold f. from lithonia, ga

    72 year old male. Lost right leg and have problems with left. Wheelchair is essential to mobility.

    This wheelchair is a spare as I must use one all the time. It is a duplicate of the one I have been using for a year and a half with no problems.

    None.


    Reviewed on 09/05/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    david r. from alpharetta, ga

    I am 30 years old. I recently was injured at work and broke both heels. I needed way to get around without crawling.

    The fact that the back can be adjusted is great. You don't have to be stuck at a 90 degree angle. It's padded. The flip back arms makes it easy to transfer from the chair to the bed, or public bathroom more easily. Currently I have the elevated leg rests and they are comfortable as well.

    none.


    Reviewed on 07/24/2013


Showing 1-10 of 21 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X