Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ALL SCOOTERS, POWER CHAIRS, AND LIFT CHAIRS!

Expires 9/22/17
USE PROMO CODE:
SAVE5
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $3,000 ON WHILL POWER CHAIR

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
WHILL
SHOP WHILL

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare 9000 XTR

Invacare 9000 XTR
$699.00
List Price: $1,495.00
You Save: $796.00

View Item

Benefits

Invacare 9000 XTR

(13)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star - 46%
(6)
4 star - 38%
(5)
3 star - 15%
(2)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
Viewing 1-10 of 13
1 2
  1. A very comfortable, well thought-out wheelchair of high... -
    5.0/5.0

    A very comfortable, well thought-out wheelchair of high quality

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roger d. from st johnsbury, vt (caregiver)

    User Details: A formerly very active 88-year old mother of three who has suffered 3 strokes and can can no longer stand or walk.

    Strengths: Comfort, flexibility, quality, ease of use

    Weaknesses: Pricey

    Reviewed on 07/02/2015

  2. As a caregiver, I am very happy with the chair. -
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dorothy r. from los gatos, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 80 years old, unable to stand or use arms much.

    Strengths: The reclining back is very comfortable for my husband

    Weaknesses: I have great trouble bringing the back up with his weight on it. For me it is my strength and the grips that must be released to lock in place.

    Reviewed on 07/13/2014

  3. Excellent wheelchair for the money. -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy c. from shelbyville, il

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Great construction and easy to push.

    Weaknesses: Some additional equipment is sold separately and it would be nice to see what all is available when you order a wheelchair.

    Reviewed on 07/10/2012

  4. Quality of the chair for the price is outstanding. -
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dina g. from orland hills, il (caregiver)

    User Details: 87 year-old stroke victim - has been in a chair for 6 years now.

    Strengths: The location of brakes for the caregiver to utilize is fantastic. Ability to order smaller wheels so that the chair is lower is also a real plus.

    Weaknesses: The clamps style adjustment to recline the chair does require some getting used to and is not always even on both sides without real adjustment by the caregiver.

    Reviewed on 06/28/2012

  5. Improvement over the old 9000 I had from 13 years ago which... -
    5.0/5.0

    Improvement over the old 9000 I had from 13 years ago which was still in use and now will be my backup WC

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary s. from baltimore, md (caregiver)

    User Details: user unable to walk and suffers from left side weakness

    Strengths: very sturdy, easy to maintain and keep clean. Lap tray accessory was easy to install.

    Weaknesses: The one issue I did not take into consideration was that the 2" padded backboard meant I needed to increase the seat depth by the same amount in order to use it. As it stands the backboard will be used for something else as the user can not sit in the chair with the backboard in place.

    Reviewed on 01/27/2012

  6. We will make use of the product, but it lacks what we... -
    2.5/5.0

    We will make use of the product, but it lacks what we expected.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william t. from decatur, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: 86 year old gentleman with mobility difficulties (lower body Parkinsonism.) Has used a wheel chair for several years.

    Strengths: The higher back that reclines is its strength.

    Weaknesses: The brakes cut into the tires if you lock down tight as people want to do. The tires are not as durable in appearance as our older Medline chair...we'll see if they last. After getting 3 sets of leg rests none of them lock on the right side of the chair...definitely faulty design in the chair or leg rests. The locks on the leg rests are also difficult to reach and unlock easily without getting fingers pinched. The seat of the chair has too much slack in it so that the hammock effect is much greater than the older Medline chair we've had. Were it not for wanting a high back reclining chair we would have simply duplicated the chair we had originally.

    Reviewed on 12/29/2011

  7. Your company made it easy for our son to order. -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: altha j. from grandbury, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Husband is the user of the wheelchair and he is very pleased with it.

    Strengths: Strong, steady, attractive.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 04/11/2011

  8. we are happy with the wheelchair. -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: altha j. from grandbury, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: my husband is an alzheimer patient and this new wheelchair is very comfortable for him. we are all pleased with it. thanks for building to our need

    Strengths: The wheelchair is very attractive, strong and easy to use.

    Weaknesses: None.

    Reviewed on 04/11/2011

  9. (No headline provided) -
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: carolyn p. from boone, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: 35 year old male quadrapalegic

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 01/29/2010

  10. Reclining back -
    4.3/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: gary w. from pierre, sd (caregiver)

    User Details: Mother, 92 yrs old

    Strengths: Reclining back rest, high head rest.

    Weaknesses: Armrest are lose, too much play where they attach to chair. Should have tighter, deeper and better holders.

    Reviewed on 10/13/2007

Showing 1-10 of 13 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US