0
Invacare 9000 XTR
Invacare 9000 XTR
$699.00
List Price: $1,495.00
You Save: $796.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Multiple frame and upholstery options
  • Durable, low-maintenance, triple chrome plated carbon-steel frame
  • Dynamic recline range from 90º to 155º
  • Multiple wheel offerings allow a variation of seat-to-floor heights
  • Heavy-duty inner liners keep seats and backs from stretching

Reviews for

Invacare 9000 XTR

(13)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
46%
(6)
4 star
38%
(5)
3 star
15%
(2)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)

Showing 1-10 of 13 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -

    A very comfortable, well thought-out wheelchair of high quality

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    roger d. from st johnsbury, vt (caregiver)

    A formerly very active 88-year old mother of three who has suffered 3 strokes and can can no longer stand or walk.

    Comfort, flexibility, quality, ease of use

    Pricey


    Reviewed on 07/02/2015


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    dorothy r. from los gatos, ca (caregiver)

    80 years old, unable to stand or use arms much.

    The reclining back is very comfortable for my husband

    I have great trouble bringing the back up with his weight on it. For me it is my strength and the grips that must be released to lock in place.


    Reviewed on 07/13/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    nancy c. from shelbyville, il

    Not provided

    Great construction and easy to push.

    Some additional equipment is sold separately and it would be nice to see what all is available when you order a wheelchair.


    Reviewed on 07/10/2012


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    dina g. from orland hills, il (caregiver)

    87 year-old stroke victim - has been in a chair for 6 years now.

    The location of brakes for the caregiver to utilize is fantastic. Ability to order smaller wheels so that the chair is lower is also a real plus.

    The clamps style adjustment to recline the chair does require some getting used to and is not always even on both sides without real adjustment by the caregiver.


    Reviewed on 06/28/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Improvement over the old 9000 I had from 13 years ago which was still in use and now will be my backup WC

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    gary s. from baltimore, md (caregiver)

    user unable to walk and suffers from left side weakness

    very sturdy, easy to maintain and keep clean. Lap tray accessory was easy to install.

    The one issue I did not take into consideration was that the 2" padded backboard meant I needed to increase the seat depth by the same amount in order to use it. As it stands the backboard will be used for something else as the user can not sit in the chair with the backboard in place.


    Reviewed on 01/27/2012


  • 2.5/5.0 -

    We will make use of the product, but it lacks what we expected.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    william t. from decatur, ga (caregiver)

    86 year old gentleman with mobility difficulties (lower body Parkinsonism.) Has used a wheel chair for several years.

    The higher back that reclines is its strength.

    The brakes cut into the tires if you lock down tight as people want to do. The tires are not as durable in appearance as our older Medline chair...we'll see if they last. After getting 3 sets of leg rests none of them lock on the right side of the chair...definitely faulty design in the chair or leg rests. The locks on the leg rests are also difficult to reach and unlock easily without getting fingers pinched. The seat of the chair has too much slack in it so that the hammock effect is much greater than the older Medline chair we've had. Were it not for wanting a high back reclining chair we would have simply duplicated the chair we had originally.


    Reviewed on 12/29/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    altha j. from grandbury, tx (caregiver)

    Husband is the user of the wheelchair and he is very pleased with it.

    Strong, steady, attractive.

    None.


    Reviewed on 04/11/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    altha j. from grandbury, tx (caregiver)

    my husband is an alzheimer patient and this new wheelchair is very comfortable for him. we are all pleased with it. thanks for building to our need

    The wheelchair is very attractive, strong and easy to use.

    None.


    Reviewed on 04/11/2011


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    carolyn p. from boone, nc (caregiver)

    35 year old male quadrapalegic

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 01/29/2010


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    gary w. from pierre, sd (caregiver)

    Mother, 92 yrs old

    Reclining back rest, high head rest.

    Armrest are lose, too much play where they attach to chair. Should have tighter, deeper and better holders.


    Reviewed on 10/13/2007


Showing 1-10 of 13 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X